We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to relax in luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #15 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a wonderful mini vacation over Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms are beautiful. The views of the coast and sunsets are fabulous. We stayed for only 4 days and enjoyed the property the entire time! Only time we left was to have dinner out a couple of nights. We're ready to book again for Spring Break! Staff was excellent- friendly and eager to please all guests! Food was great! Drinks were great!

Room Tip: Beach House rooms have the best view of the ocean and sunsets- top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SightseeingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as your Thanksgiving vacation destination! It’s a pleasure to read such a glowing review of our resort, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it. Whether it was your beautifully appointed guestroom, those amazing sunsets, or the outstanding food and beverage, we’re glad that you found the relaxation and enjoyment that you were looking for.

It was our pleasure hosting you for your vacation. We, too, look forward to seeing you again this spring!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,250)
There are newer reviews for LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The resort is in a great location and only 40 minutes from Fort Meyers airport. The beach is great and overall the resort had everything you would want. The staff was extremely friendly and very attentive to the guests. The rooms were great in the tower with an awesome view. Spacious and well appointed. I'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: The tower has the best views. The beach houses have great access to the beach but if you are lookin...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! As an independently owned and operated resort, the phrase “I’ll definitely go back” really means a lot to us. We know our guests often choose LaPlaya over a nationwide chain, and we are committed to doing all we can to show our guests that they made the right choice. Reading your review, and desire to return, makes it all worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back to LaPlaya on a future visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent five relaxing nights and days at LaPlaya during the first week of the new year. Upon arrival we were quickly welcomed by the valet and bell staff. At the front desk check-in we were upgraded to a third floor room in the Beach House. This room was spacious with a small couch at the foot of the king bed, large dresser with full mini-bar, 40" LCD TV, and double glass sliders out to a brick tiled balcony. The room was nicely furnished in traditional Florida style. In general the room furnishings were not new, but were clean and in very good condition. The bed had pillowtop mattress, lightweight bedding, and was comfortable. The marble tiled bathroom included high quality spa bath products, bathtub with shower, and soft thick towels. There were waffle cotton bath robes in the closet.

We had a great view from our balcony. The Beach House is only steps away from the sand and surf. We left a slider open at night and let the sound of the waves put us to sleep. The staff at the beach was friendly and well trained. They set us up with chairs, table, and umbrella in the perfect location. Servers on the beach were very attentive and quick to bring refreshments and food from the beachside Tiki Bar.

The entire property, including pools, spa, and fitness center, is well cared for. We ate daily breakfast and dinner on one night at the restaurant Baleen. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. The chef's special "surf and turf" with lobster and seared tuna was exceptional. We also had a good lunch and played golf at the nearby LaPlaya golf course. The large club house looked new with excellent facilities and staff. There was a light rain on the day we played golf and we had the course to ourselves. The course is challenging with doglegs and contoured fairways that give it a links feel. Course conditions were very good with smooth and true rolling greens.

Simply put, LaPlaya has the attentive staff, unmatched location, facilities, and ammenities for a luxurious stay without the stuffiness, glitz, or glam of the larger mega luxury resorts.

Room Tip: Beach House has large rooms with easy access to pools and beach. Stay on upper floors for less nois...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJOtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as your first vacation destination of 2014! We appreciate you taking the time write such a thorough review regarding your visit, and I’m sure that fellow travelers will find it useful in helping them decide if LaPlaya is the right fit for them.

At LaPlaya, we continuously focus on a three faceted goal: to provide our guests with a clean, well maintained facility with superb food and beverage – all presented by a friendly, attentive staff. It’s a pleasure to read how your observations during your visit often come back to these core goals, as it really is our daily focus here at LaPlaya. It’s clear that you had the opportunity to experience nearly all that we have to offer here at our boutique resort, and we couldn’t be happier to receive your praise. I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff, as we do believe that it takes a team effort to provide our guests with a great experience at each and every turn.

Thank you again for your visit and support here on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure providing you with a great start to the year, and hope to have the opportunity once again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid December. The hotel was pristine and the staff was excellent. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. The hotel is right on the beach. There didn't seem to be a lot to do within walking distance, but the hotel offered plenty of activities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyL240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Your title really highlights our two greatest assets – our location and our friendly, attentive staff. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your two night visit with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We hope to see you again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had 2 rooms in the Beach House overlooking the sands; one of the nicest views we've ever had. The rooms were OK, but quite small, as were the bathrooms, and we didn't think they justified the price.
We ate twice at the Baleen restaurant, once for Christmas day lunch, and both times were excellent. The food was great and the staff were second to none. Both pool and beach areas were pleasant, with plenty of room.
Overall a very pleasant stay, but a bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! The end of December is a great time to visit LaPlaya and Vanderbilt Beach, and we’re glad that our location and service helped set the stage for an enjoyable visit. I’ll be sure to also pass along your compliments to our Baleen team regarding the high quality food and attentive staff – they will truly appreciate it!

I am sorry for any disappointment in the spacing and size of your guestroom, as I know it goes hand in hand with the perceived value for price paid for your visit. We have several different room types with a variety of layouts and configurations, and I’d be happy to help find the best fit for your next visit. Feel free to reach out to me directly, as we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Beautiful boutique style hotel set on an incredible beach. Our room in the tower was very spacious, beautifully decorated, clean with an amazing view of the beach and sea. We also had our 8 month old baby with us, a travel cot was waiting for us on arrival and due to the very large room it was perfect for the three of us. Restaurant was good all staff very friendly and we'll definitely be back and would recommend the hotel.
There are lots of pools or relax on the beach with plenty of sun beds that the guys on the beach will set up for you.
There s a fire pit on the beach where you can enjoy pre dinner drinks
Hotel had a lovely feel to it not a big corporate set up felt cool and boutiquey
Naples itself is lovely with great restaurants and shops

Room Tip: I think all rooms in the tower are the same size but they're great if you have a little one as t...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your family vacation! It’s a pleasure to read about your overall enjoyable visit, and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers here on TripAdvisor.

Having recently made many changes to our guestrooms, we truly welcome your comments regarding your positive experience. The view is indeed amazing, yet we also want your room experience to be as comfortable, clean, and relaxing as possible. We’re glad you enjoyed it, and will be sure to share your comments with our rooms team.

We’re glad you also were able to enjoy the fire pit out in front of Baleen. Truly a great place to start the evening (or to end it)!

As a privately owned and operated boutique resort, your support and recommendation really mean a lot to us. It was our pleasure providing you with a memorable visit, and we hope to have the opportunity once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is our second time to LaPlaya and we intend to come back next year. The location is excellent - our room in the tower looked out directly over the beach and sea. I don't agree with the comments suggesting that the hotel needed renovation. The rooms in the tower are slightly odd - in that the corridors are open to the elements. Our first day was very windy - including the corridor outside our room. This type of weather is infrequent in Florida. Overall we were happy with our room - although I did think our mattress had lost some of its support.

We found the staff at the hotel extremely helpful - the beach attendants, concierge and staff in the restaurant. The menu in the restaurant was disappointing. We stayed at LaPlaya at the end of our holiday, and decided to spend our time lazing around the beach and pool before flying back to London. LaPlaya is not in walking distance of restaurants - so we ate in the restaurant frequently. The menu in the restaurant is the same for lunch and dinner - it quickly becomes limited. I would recommend that hotel introduce more daily specials.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanneh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for once again choosing LaPlaya as part of your Florida holiday! It was our pleasure welcoming you back to Naples, and it’s great to read that you once again enjoyed your guestroom experience – including those amazing views. I’ll just have to see if I can track down your reservation so that we can check out the mattress.

Relaxing by the pool and beach is a common theme for many guests, particularly those who choose our resort as a final destination in their travels. It’s wonderful to see that you enjoyed Baleen for most of your meals, and we appreciate your suggestion of daily specials to increase the variety of options. We’re happy to announce that the acclaimed Executive Chef Carlos Torres has joined our Baleen culinary team, and he is actually releasing new menu items this week. We are always looking to expand upon the variety and creativity of our food and beverage offerings, and we look forward to your feedback on your next visit.

Thank you again for your review and continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit next year!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £213 - £586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing