We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Central Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,059
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveller rating
1,561
508
150
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
508
150
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla playabaleen restaurantgulf towerbeachfront roomfire pitbeach servicevalet parkingocean frontthe ritzmain towervalet servicegulf of mexicoresort feebeach attendantsbeautiful beachvalet guyslarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at LaPlaya in mid-February and had a wonderful time. Our room was large and comfortable, the beach is powdery white sand and all of the personnel were very welcoming and professional. We had two fine dinners at the restaurant with excellent service from Erin. The concierge service was also top-notch. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! February is a great time to visit Naples, and we’re pleased that our location, staff, and facility all contributed to an excellent beachfront vacation.
Many thanks for also noting Erin by name in your review – we’ll be sure she receives some extra special recognition for her friendly, attentive service.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is my second visit here. I really do like this place. The location is outstanding. The room decor is very nice. Resort restaurants are quite good. Fitness center is adequate. But, the room faciliities are a bit dated. I happen to like to sleep in a cold room, the colder the better. The room air conditioning works fine during the day, it was noisy, but that was repaired to an ok level. But at night the AC does not stay on and when it does it does not blow cold air. I don't know if this is a cost cutting measure, to use "cool" night air or put the AC units on time or motion sensors but for us this was an issue. So, we woke up tired from a poor night's sleep and the shower water pressure was a trickle.
I almost gave three stars because of the latter, but on a positive note; the staff is outstanding, valets are prompt, friendly and polite and of course for a couple, being on the gulf for sunset, a nice wine and a delicious meal does one's spirit wonders.

Room Tip: I like the gulf side rooms to relax on the balcony and listen to the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jlencap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We like you too – and appreciate you once again choosing our resort as your vacation destination! We know that our guests have many choices when it comes to accommodations, and we thank you for once again selecting our boutique resort for your beachfront vacation.

That being said, I am sorry for those challenges you experienced with the A/C system and the water pressure. Our A/C systems typically will cycle off once they reach the set temperature, but the air should always be cold when operating. Additionally, we don’t use any flow regulators on our showers or sinks, so normally the water pressure is very good. I will try to identify your reservation information, as these are both areas that should be addressed as I understand they are important to your level of comfort during your visit.

On a positive note, I am pleased that our location, service staff, and food and beverage teams all helped make your time around the resort as enjoyable as possible. We just want to make sure that we can provide that experience with all aspects of your visit.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if I may be of any assistance now, or in the future. We certainly hope to see you again here at LaPlaya.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location, right on the beach, is rare in Naples, so this is the reason for 4 stars. Otherwise, accommodations were pretty average. We were in the bay tower. Entry/elevator lobby for the tower was dark and moldy-smelling. There was an outdoor smoking area that could not be avoided when entering or exiting the building. Room size was generous, and there were plenty of hangers and a lot of drawer space, bed was very comfortable. We were one floor above the ballroom and it was loud during an event. Service was adequate but not attentive nor particularly friendly. Valet service could be slow--they do warn it can take 15 minutes to get your car, and you should believe them. Unfortunately they do not allow you to call ahead to request your car, nor do they allow you to self-park, so you are kind of stuck during busy times. But the beach was simply gorgeous, hotel provided complimentary lounges, umbrellas, and towels. They have a flag system on the beach--raise the flag and you're ready for a drink or a snack and a waiter will come over. Very nice overall but could use some polish for the price.

Room Tip: Avoid the bay tower.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit, particularly our location directly on the sands of Vanderbilt beach. Given that we are about a mile from the larger public beach access points, this allows for an exclusive experience – with plenty of chairs, large umbrellas, and food and beverage service via our flag system.

Your comments regarding the size and comfort of your guestroom are also most appreciated. Having recently made many change and upgrades to our guestrooms, it’s rewarding to receive positive comments regarding our choices. Unfortunately, I am sorry for the noise below your guestroom during an event, as well as the slower service in the valet area during your visit. I’ll be sure to speak to our valet team as we certainly should do better in accommodating call downs regardless of the time of day.

Please know that your business and feedback are both greatly appreciated. We understand that we can always do better, and will use your comments to continue to improve upon our product and service.

Thank you again for your support. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Outstanding location yet seems intimate. From the amiable valets who park your car, to the very helpful front desk staff and concierge, the vacation began wonderfully. Great breakfast and lunch and no better place in Naples to enjoy a glass of wine or - whatever, looking at the beach and ocean so close. We did spend more to be facing the ocean, but it was so worth it. Room was large, clean, well supplied and bed super comfortable. A wonderful hotel. Wish I was there NOW!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you so much for such a positive review of LaPlaya! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and received excellent service from so many areas of the resort. LaPlaya's unique location directly on the beach, yet away from public access does allow for quite the intimate feel. Whether it's beachfront dining on the outdoor terrace at Baleen or lounging on the beach with a cocktail from the Tiki Bar, relaxation is afforded to our guests. Simply stated, that is our mission - providing a clean property, superior food and beverage, and outstanding service. We are here to accommodate our guests in making memories that will last; far too often travel can be just as hectic as every day life and we want our guests to simply enjoy themselves. We thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, our team will thoroughly enjoy reading your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Have visited La Playa many times and always have a great experience. Just a twenty minute ride from the Fort Myers airport, travel is as easy as it gets. Hotel is right on the beach. Rooms are great. (Gulf view rooms give you a great view of the sunsets.) Service impeccable from the concierge, to the wait staff (glorious to have breakfast overlooking the beach and the gulf), to the beach staff (just raise your flag and they come running). Always enjoy access to their golf facilities nearby where, again, the staff is excellent. Sometimes we just go there for lunch--you can eat outside on the porch with great bird and golfer watching.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shaircraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for your review of LaPlaya, and for your many visits over the years! There is no greater reward for our team than to see our efforts result in loyal guests for years to come. LaPlaya is truly a unique resort, for many of the reasons you mentioned, and we continue to focus on the fundamentals of hospitality. Our aim is to provide our guests with a clean resort, exceptional food and beverage, and the friendliest team of service professionals we can assemble. As you mentioned, the LaPlaya golf club just a few miles from the resort is certainly a must for our guests. Aside from the challenging and beautiful Bob Cupp designed course, great service and wonderful dining options are available as well. It is always a pleasure to see our repeat clientele voice their continued support of LaPlaya, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews