We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel ' Again '”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel ' Again '”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is the second stay at this lovely hotel in April . We stayed in Ocean view rooms again across from the main tower.
Rooms were so clean and the service was excellent, the beds are super comfortable which is great as both of us suffer from bad backs. The main restaurants offers superb quality and the beach bar is just as nice. The staff are genuinely helpful and polite.
This is not the last time we stay there.
Breakfast was so pleasant watching the ocean in the warm

Room Tip: Ocean rooms across the road ( only 20 mtrs ) are in my opinion better and maybe less expensive but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for returning to LaPlaya as a repeat guest this past April! We are fortunate to have a large contingency of repeat guests, as we find that they are key to our success here at LaPlaya. After all, there is no better way to gauge our performance over time than through the comments from our guest that continue to visit us year after year. It’s a pleasure to read that we once again provided you with the accommodations, food, and service that you have come to expect – and we hope to continue to do so in the years to come.

Thank you for your review and support! If I may be of any service in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    459
    139
    60
    36
See reviews for
606
994
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend LaPlaya - I stayed for a week and was very impressed. Bedroom suite was spacious and included a terrace. Staff were very friendly. On site bars and restaurant are all great - the main restaurant can get busy with a mixture of hotel guests, club guest and local diners so best to reserve a table at weekends.

Only downsides are that there is little entertainment in the area outside the hotel itself - bars, restaurants and shopping are a short drive away. Hotel parking gets pricey if you are staying long term at hotel!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
A weeklong stay at LaPlaya is the perfect way to truly relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We’re pleased that we were able to provide you with the comfort and service that you expect and deserve! Your tip about reservations at Baleen for dinner is also a good one. As it’s the only luxury dining experience on the water, it is indeed popular for both locals and other visitors to the Naples area.

Thank you for both your visit and your support on TripAdvisor! As an independently owned and operated resort, your recommendation really means a lot to us. Feel free to reach out to me prior to your next visit to Naples. We have a few packages where the parking is already included (as well as other perks), and I’d be happy to see if one of those would help increase the value of your next visit to LaPlaya.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
239.597.3123 Ext. 5916
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything about this place was beyond what we expected A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. All Ocean front rooms, all staff professional and. Dry courteous. Beach staff asks you where you would like camp, then load up loungers umbrella and towel on their ATV, go to your spot, drill a hole in the sand, set up umbrella chairs and drape the with a set of towels. Then the waiters come by to take your order. Amazing resort!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris in VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! While we offer many services and experiences here at LaPlaya, we understand that our location directly on the beach is our number one asset. It is with this in mind that we aim to make your experience as easy and care free as possible. Our entire team is happy to be of service, and that includes personally setting up your beach area and providing you with anything you may need. Additionally, you will never have to worry about rushing down to the beach at the break of dawn in order to reserve a chair, as we will always have one available for you.

It was a pleasure providing you with the beach experience you were looking for. We hope to do so again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon just after the New Year and from start to finish the honeymoon was perfect, the food was delicious whether we ate by the pool or in the restaurant or in our room. we got sent a celebratory bottle of champagne on our second night which we loved. the valet team were superb we were never left waiting for our cars and never felt like we had to tip even though we did tip them almost all the time as we felt they deserved it. the beach is beautiful and the pools were lovely and warm. and would not hesitate to return here for another dream trip.
I'd like to thank all the staff at the hotel that helped us from reception to the concierge to the staff in the gift shop you all do a perfect job. hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Avery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Congratulations to you and your wife on your recent wedding! We’re honored to have been chosen for this special visit, and it’s a pleasure to read that it was perfect from “start to finish.”

At LaPlaya, we have a mission that focuses on the fundamentals – a clean, well maintained facility with superb food and beverage, all provided by a friendly and attentive staff. Based on your experience, it’s clear we really hit the mark with this during your visit!

Thank you for your compliments and gratitude, and know that it was our pleasure to be of service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your anniversary, if not before.

Until then…

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providenciales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has the best atmosphere around, is great for kids and located on the beach.
truly recommended for anyone that want a family vacation with small kids. everything was great the room we stayed in overlooked the beach and water.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolanicolaLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your recent visit to LaPlaya. Our beachfront rooms are perfect for that close up view of the water, and we’re glad that you and your family enjoyed it.

Your recommendation and comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again when you take your next beachfront vacation.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After a disappointing stay at the Ritz a few years earlier, we decided to spend a couple of days at La Playa for a work/pleasure getaway. Nothing disappointed. Our upgraded room overlooking the beach, the food in Baleen, the drinks at the Tiki Bar - everything was extraordinary. But what truly stood out were the employees - their helpfulness and their warm fun loving yet professional attitude. I don't remember all the names - and there were many - but from the front desk, to the concierges, to the bartenders both in and out, the spa personnel, down to the housekeeping staff - all made for a memorable experience. The only downer was that we had to eventually leave,
If you decide to visit Naples and you want to be indulged and treated as any guest should be - this is the destination!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We’re glad you decided to once again return to Naples, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host you this time around.

While we are happy to read about any positive experience, the reviews that mean the most to us are those that comment on the friendly, attentive nature of our staff. After all, you can find a nice facility and location quite easily – but we believe that the service of the staff often makes the difference. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our LaPlaya team.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Whether for business or pleasure, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is exactly as advertised, clean, punctual, and very very friendly. Where ever we went the staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was absolutel stunning with great attention to detail. Very reasonably prised with spacious room.

Would recommend it to anyone long for a nice holiday spot in Naples!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your visit and your positive review! At LaPlaya, we never forget the basics – a clean facility, friendly yet attentive service, and superb food and beverage. It’s a pleasure to see that you had a great time, and your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing