We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coral Gables, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beach Experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It is pricey, but worth it. You really do not have to ever leave the hotel. Breakfast is served overlooking the beach, from there you go directly to the beach to relax, take a walk on the shore, or a dip in the ocean. The rooms and bathrooms are roomy. The beds are very comfortable and plenty of space to put away your belongings. The staff is very friendly.
We did not use the spa.
You really need a car if you want to venture out into downtown Naples or catch a movie.
If you are looking for a place to stay on the beach, this is it.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are noisier and damper but for a family with children is a great option. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilianaEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for making a return visit to our resort, and for once again taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Not only do repeat guests help us gauge how we are doing over time, but we also believe their reviews do the same for other travelers considering LaPlaya. Whether lounging on the beach or relaxing in your guestroom, we want you to be able to count on us for a great visit each and every time.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    460
    139
    60
    37
See reviews for
615
1,004
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I researched and researched looking for a luxury resort on the beach. We choose La Playa from the reviews but I never read anywhere about how really old the hotel is. We had an oceanfront room in the Beach House but had to check out on the first day because the a/c unit was so loud. I mean really loud. It ran the entire time and was louder than a fan in a bathroom but the sound was in the entire hotel room. It really was nerve racking loud. They said all rooms in the Beach House sounded like this and that we could switch to a room in the tower but they don't have 2 beds just a king bed and pullout. Well we had 4 people and we are all adult sized so a pullout just wouldn't cut it. I am not sure why there are no 2 queen beds in the tower rooms.
Also, the Beach House was old feeling in general. The ceilings are low and the halls dark and dreary. Almost creepy. There were nicks and scuffs everywhere. The elevator was old and dingy with chips on the door. The room towel holder was not attached to the wall. The pool chairs were old looking. There was leaves in all of the very small pools. It was just weird. Definitely did not feel like a resort. The beach kayaks and other beach equipment looked run down and had dirty water sitting in them.
The beach was beautiful and we really wanted to stay but we couldn't have slept with the crazy loud a/c and felt very uncomfortable with the hallways
This really ruined my one vacation this year. We left and had to find a new location which has made for a very unpleasant vacation.
The noise and the fact that La Playa is really old needs to be made more public. I just can't believe no one else feels the same. If you decide to stay there, bring ear plugs and don't expect anything modern.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank 88Traveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for initially choosing our resort for your recent visit to Naples. We understand that many of our guests spend a lot of time researching and planning their visit, and we certainly do not want any guest to be disappointed with their choice upon arrival. It’s unusual for us to have a guest leave our resort due to dissatisfaction after a few hours on property, and I am just sorry that we were not able to offer a suitable solution.

It's clear from your comments that your main reason for disappointment is a perception of certain areas being old or not well maintained, and for that we offer our apologies. Your comments are not typical of the feedback we are accustomed to, and certainly not indicative of the personal mission of our management team and staff. Investing in our staff and property is a continuous endeavor, which has recently included redesigned guest rooms, upgraded beach furniture, pool deck enhancements, and the introduction of a koi habitat in the small retention pools (the source of those unique leaves you saw).

Despite continuous improvements, we do aim to stay true to our history and “Old Florida” theme in our new selections, and this often means we do choose items that favor a classic residential look over ultra sleek and modern. With all these choices, as well as facility architecture and even the audible level of an air conditioning unit, we understand that they are subjective to each particular guest's preference and tastes. That being said, we should do a better job of making sure we catch any nicks and scuffs, as we certainly do not want that to contribute to negative perception. I will also share your comments regarding the beach rental equipment with our team. While not something we have heard before, we don’t want another guest to feel the same way as you did in regards to the upkeep of the equipment in that area.

We want to exceed the expectations of each and every guest that comes through our doors, and we understand that we can always do better. We will never stop progressing, as this is the only way that we can continue to grow -- and in turn offer the best guest experience possible. A review such as yours, while very disheartening to our team, can only serve to strengthen us. We are always looking to adapt and improve upon your experience, and we use feedback like yours as an important tool in this process. Again, please accept our apologies that our resort was not the right fit for you and your family, and that we were not able to find an alternative that met your needs. I can only hope that our paths cross again at some point in the future, as we’d like the opportunity to turn your visit around and be the subject of your first positive review on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We choose to stay for 10 days which seems to be longer than most, during this time the service was consistently excellent, nothing was to much trouble, and at times certain members of staff went above and beyond our expectations, we would highly recommend it, to anyone without any concerns, and we look forward to returning

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! A ten day visit is a great length of time to allow yourselves to truly relax and rejuvenate, and is a popular length of stay for our guests from the UK. It’s wonderful to read that the service you received during your extended stay was consistently excellent, as we want you to feel at home during your time as our guest. Your review and recommendation are most appreciated, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you visit the U.S.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband surprised me with a romantic weekend to Naples. It was my first time and living in Florida for the past 20 years I thought I've seen pretty beaches, but I must say our sunset dinner on the beach was pretty spectacular. Lobster and champagne on the beach and the staff was so gracious and accommodating. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Often the spur of the moment trips prove to be the best when it comes to a quick weekend getaway! We’re pleased that your husband chose us, and that your visit proved to be spectacular. Thank you for also commenting on your dining experience at Baleen – great drinks, superb food, and that amazing sunset make a great combination.

We hope to welcome you back for your next Florida stay-cation!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went on girls trip and had a great time. Hotel rooms very nice and clean. Service is great. Tiki Bar was fun. We stayed for 3 nights. The beach service was just as good as Baleen Restaurants. One of the best beaches that I have visited recently

Room Tip: Ocean front room in the Beach House building have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
There is no better way to spend part of your summer than relaxing with friends on the beach!
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your girls getaway, and for taking the time to write a review. Our beautiful beach awaits your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week of pampering at this hotel. We can't wait to book another week next year! The hotel is beautiful, clean and located on the most gorgeous beach in Naples, Florida. The staff was continuously attentive to our every need from the moment we went down to breakfast until we ended our night. They pride themselves in excellent service and live up to this title! We were treated as royalty on the beach. Young men carried chairs for us to the spot we desired, as well as umbrellas, a table, towels and mini chairs that we placed in the water. There is never a lack of chairs. After being on the beach for a half hour, young men offered to take our food or drink order and bring it to us at our beach spot. Then another young man would go around with a tray of cold wet towels for our comfort. This was the usual procedure each day! I can't give enough compliments to these beach servers because they were genuinely interested in our well-being. They were friendly and polite. I can't end this review without mentioning Diane, the Concierge, who guided us in our choices of activities and restaurants. She became our vacation friend! Not only was she knowledgeable but she was the sweetest person at this hotel! My husband and I have been married for 43 years and have traveled extensively, but we have never stayed in such a wonderful hotel as LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort. We found it very difficult to leave yesterday and have been recommending it to all our friends and family! Oh yes, the food was excellent as well. We are very fussy so if we say it was a great experience, then it truly impressed us!

Room Tip: Rooms above the 9th floor in the Gulf Towers are quiet and have an excellent view of the beach. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your week-long vacation! We couldn't be more pleased to read about your experience, especially as so much of your praise is directed towards the service you received from our hospitality-oriented associates.

Our beach area is certainly the main draw from many guests who choose LaPlaya, and thus our butlers make it their priority to provide the best beach experience possible. This includes personalized service for both your setup and food and beverage (with those extra special touches), as well as our commitment to always having a chair and umbrella available.
Vacations should be about relaxation, and part of that is having the comfort of knowing that you don’t have to get up early just to save a chair on the beach.

I look forward to sharing your review with our team, including Diane at the concierge desk. Everything we do is with our guests in mind, and comments like yours make it all worthwhile. We just hope to have the opportunity to be of service once again on a future visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful and romantic 4 days at this resort last week. We initially wanted to stay at the Ritz Carlton, but after seeing the other TripAdvisor reviews, we decided to go with La Playa and I'm so glad we did! Absolutely the best beach location in Naples and best bang for your buck. Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a 7th floor room, beach side, in the main building and it was the most beautiful view. The spa was also an excellent experience. Make sure to eat at Balleen's and watch the sun go down. The $25 per day parking and resort fee never makes me happy, but given that you are saving close to $500 per night from the Ritz, it's not that big of a big deal.

Room Tip: When you book, just make sure you know where you are staying. The main building appears to have all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aty51567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Coming from Oklahoma, I’m sure that you had to research quite a bit when deciding on where to stay in Naples. Being that there are several nice resorts in the area, we really appreciate you choosing us for your recent visit. Whether lounging on the beach, dining in Baleen, or enjoying a treatment in Spa Terre, it’s a pleasure to read that your time at LaPlaya was truly memorable. To receive your recommendation as the “Best Florida Beach Hotel” is an incredible honor to us!

As an independently owned and operated boutique resort, we find that many guests learn about our resort through our previous guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and for being a new fan of LaPlaya – we hope to provide you with many more memorable visits in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
856 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
2,335 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,438 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing