We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

LaPlaya went above and beyond in every way possible.The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. They seemed to enjoy their job, which of course makes our stay more enjoyable as well. Aside from the incredible ocean view, the place itself was beautiful and well decorated. A new experience was the full beachside service, our umbrellas and towels were given to us and we were also able to order drinks and food while lounging on the beach. Our server Shaun was very attentive and an overall nice guy. This place has everything and more that you would look for in a vacation. Will definitely be a repeat guest.

Room Tip: If you’re looking for a good beach view, book in the beach house. However avoid the first floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleKintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Your title sums up what we strive to do each and every day at LaPlaya. It’s wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable visit, and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our facility and décor. As you noted, the service you receive can have a direct impact on the quality of your visit. With that in mind, it’s a pleasure to read that our associates were both friendly and attentive throughout your visit, and that Shaun in particular helped make your time on the beach even better.

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest someday soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,495
    470
    140
    60
    40
See reviews for
627
1,024
37
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SIDCUP
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

3rd year running back to LaPlaya and its back to its best. They have replace all the sun loungers on the beach with new ones and i thought the food was a lot better. Service in the bar/restaurant is sometimes slow, but this is laid back Naples not New york.
We stay in the tower this time on the 10th floor and the room had great views and was very nice.
I would stay the Air conditioning could be better and sometimes the rooms can have a damp feel to them but the rooms are never to hot.
The staff where very good as alway, it is a shame they have lost some of the more friendly staff on the beach and in valet parking because they made you feel very welcome, the front desk staff was very good as usual.
They have improved the outside seating areas with extra fire pits which we toasted marshmallows on its just a shame they charge for them as many hotels do not and it would be a nice touch to give them free to the children.
So the improvements where all good and my only regret this year is that i did not stay longer.
Look forward to going back, good job guys

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for once again returning to LaPlaya for your third summer in a row! We are always happy to welcome back our repeat guests, and couldn't be more pleased to see that we improved upon your visit from last year.

We’re glad you noticed our new padded beach chairs and additional fire pit areas outside Baleen. We have received lots of positive comments on both items, particularly from our repeat guests. In fact, people have shown so much excitement over our new beach chairs that we are looking to introduce a similar model on our pool deck in the near future.

It's nice to see that you enjoyed the Gulf Tower this time around. Those beachfront views are indeed wonderful, although it can be a little more humid this time of year due to the open air corridors. We’ll also share your comments with our new team members so they can step up and take over for our associates that moved on to new opportunities. We hope you’ll find them just as welcoming and helpful on your future trips to our resort.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to seeing you next summer, if not before! Please feel free to email me directly when you are looking to return.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is an expensive, upscale resort and worth every penny of it! This resort knows what service means. We spent a long weekend here and had perfect weather and warm gulf water, but the best part of the whole experience was being made to feel so welcome by all the staff we met-- during check in and check out, at the pool, on the beach, and in the restaurant. As older women, we sometimes feel ignored or tolerated, but we felt welcomed and cared about at La Playa. We have sampled many resorts in Naples and other beach towns and this is the only one where we will return. We had an enjoyable, relaxed, fun time--just what a vacation should be!

Room Tip: We had a first floor pool view for handicapped and it was very nice, but a long walk to and from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We couldn't agree more about vacations being all about fun and relaxation – and it’s a pleasure to read that you experienced both of those during your recent weekend visit.

While we are happy to read about any positive experience, there is something special about those reviews that comment on the friendly, attentive service of our staff. We are fortunate to have a team of hospitality professionals who truly understand the meaning of warm, genuine service. Your comments are wonderful to read, and I look forward to sharing them with our entire team.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came to this resort as a quick getaway from the east coast of Florida on the recommendation of family members. We were not impressed. The lobby is charming, the beach is nice and the sunsets are beautiful, but our room was a big disappointment and service at the restaurant was slow and unfriendly. The room looked nice enough, but it smelled VERY musty and the air conditioning was extremely loud interrupting our sleep all night long. I also noticed that although housekeeping did make up our room, the floor was not vacuumed, which is odd at a beach resort when you track in sand. We were only there for 2 nights, so I didn't bother to complain, especially because I was told I got the last room with double beds, but we ended up staying only one night because of the smell, noise and our general discomfort. Granted, it rained a lot while we were there so there the only reason to stay an extra day was that it was paid for, but we decided it was better to head home to the comfort of our own rooms than to sleep in that musty room again. I'm giving the resort an average rating based on the common areas, but I think our room was well below average. I have never posted a negative review on Tripadvisor before and based on other reviews our experience seems to be an exception, but I think you should know this is possible if you book.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nextstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent getaway to Naples. The summer is a popular time for us to host guests from the east coast, as we are always happy to welcome and take care of our fellow Floridians. Unfortunately, it’s clear that your visit fell well short of expectations, and for that I offer my sincere apologies.

While it’s encouraging to read that you enjoyed our resort grounds and location, I am sorry that this was not the case with your room experience. The quality and comfort of your guestroom is an important factor in any visit, and is an area that we strive to make a success each and every time. A musty smell like the one you noted should not be a part of that, particularly given the many updates that have taken place in our rooms over the past year. I am currently working to identify your reservation so that we can follow up on your concern in that specific guestroom, as it’s certainly not the type of issue we would want you to encounter.

We want each guest to have an enjoyable visit, and it’s up to us to follow through and make this happen. Being offered friendly, attentive service in the restaurant is also part of this, as well as having your room vacuumed daily. I have discussed these items with our team, as we can and should do better – it’s simply what our guests deserve.

I understand that you came to LaPlaya based on a recommendation, and it’s disheartening that we did not perform better. We want you to be able to book LaPlaya with the confidence that you’ll have an all-around wonderful visit, and it’s up to us to deliver on that promise. Your feedback is important to us, as it’s the only way we can work to improve and respond to those situations that led to a less than favorable experience. While I understand you may be hesitant to return, we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. I know that we can do better, and we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience for which we are normally known.

If I may be of any assistance now, or in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our second time staying at LaPlaya from a year ago and it was just as amazing as the time before. The hotel is just simply amazing. It sits right on the water and is small enough that you don't have to walk far to anything including the pool and beach. Check in is always easy and when you get into your room, you are in awe. The rooms are very well laid out and very spacious. The view out of your room out into the ocean breathtaking and sitting outside on the big balcony is a real treat.

Everything from the food, drinks, service to the rooms is perfect and wonderful. I can't imagine there is a hotel that is close to this one. We are already planning on coming back to Naples next summer and it will for sure be at LaPlaya. I would def recommend this place to anyone. You will not be dissapointed. Make sure and do breakfast at least once if you can and I would also recommend having a drink at night down by the fire pits. This place has it all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCVDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for returning to LaPlaya as a repeat guest this past week! It was our pleasure welcoming you back, and we could not be more grateful to receive your designation as your favorite location in Naples.

Our entire team works together to provide for a total experience – comfortable rooms, superb food & beverage, and friendly attentive service. Thank you for mentioning our fire pit as well – definitely a guest favorite. Your feedback shows that we continue to hit the mark in these areas, praise that we do not take for granted.

Your recommendation means the world to us – and is a great motivator for our staff. Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I spent five days, four nights at La Playa. It was great! We reserved an ocean front room and at check in, were upgraded to an ocean view suite -- what a nice surprise! The room was beautifully appointed. We loved the pools and the wifi was great. We ate at Baleen the first night and it was tasty. Also did room service and pool side dining and the service and food were good. It is valet only but the cost was included in our resort fees so it wasn't a problem -- it was fast and convenient. We ate out in the surrounding area, and there are many choices, but you do need a car. We also saw a movie near by so it is a convenient location. The beach was beautiful and well cared for. I recommend an ocean view room for sure. Also, on our first night, I had a splitting headache and call the front desk at about 12:30am. I asked them if they had any Advil and they brought some right up -- which was great so I didn't have to go down in my PJs. Thanks for the awesome stay!

Room Tip: I wanted a good room, so I paid for an ocean view room and requested a high floor to be sure we got...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a green hotel so towels on the floor are laundered, and sheets changed every three days.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_C_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
A title like that is all that we could hope for! Not only do we want to make your visit an enjoyable one, but hope that we will earn the opportunity to do so again and again on future trips to Naples.

We’re glad you found the upgrade enjoyable and appreciate your kind comments regarding the design and décor of the suite. Having recently updated all our guestrooms with new furnishings, artwork, carpeting, and lighting, it’s a pleasure to receive your praise regarding our choices.

As much as you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure providing you with the location, service, and facility that together led to a wonderful visit. We hope to do so again on a future visit to
Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely beach! We had such a wonderful time hanging out on the beach, walking swimming and simply chilling. The views from our room were amazing. Food was good at the hotel, but a bit on the expensive side. The best was the food on the pool bar. Breakfast was nothing special and service ok. Overall service was very good. The is only one negative I experienced, which made me think. One of the waiters at breakfast time was this heavily pregnant woman. I felt so sorry for her. It makes me very angry to think that the hotel manager couldn't give her a different,more relaxing job to do. It felt such an exploitation of poor workers, it ruined my breakfast every day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! Vacations are all about relaxation and rejuvenation, and fortunately our beach is certainly the perfect location to achieve both of those. Of course, service is also an important of your experience, so we appreciate your feedback in that regard. It appears that your breakfast experience fell a bit short of expectations, so we will share your comments with our breakfast crew as we will need to improve there. As much as we are pleased to read that your overall service experience was very good, we want each area to shine on its own.

Thank you also for your concern and compassion for our staff – we certainly care about them too! With all our associates in a situation like the one you noted, we allow the associate to decide their level of comfort, and of course we will always offer reasonable accommodation when requested.

Thank you again for your visit and support! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,452 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing