We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveller rating
1,561
508
150
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,561
508
150
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla playabaleen restaurantgulf towerbeachfront roomfire pitbeach servicevalet parkingocean frontthe ritzmain towervalet servicegulf of mexicoresort feebeach attendantsbeautiful beachvalet guyslarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

LaPlaya went above and beyond in every way possible.The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. They seemed to enjoy their job, which of course makes our stay more enjoyable as well. Aside from the incredible ocean view, the place itself was beautiful and well decorated. A new experience was the full beachside service, our umbrellas and towels were given to us and we were also able to order drinks and food while lounging on the beach. Our server Shaun was very attentive and an overall nice guy. This place has everything and more that you would look for in a vacation. Will definitely be a repeat guest.

Room Tip: If you’re looking for a good beach view, book in the beach house. However avoid the first floor. The view is covered up by bushes and trees.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleKintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Your title sums up what we strive to do each and every day at LaPlaya. It’s wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable visit, and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our facility and décor. As you noted, the service you receive can have a direct impact on the quality of your visit. With that in mind, it’s a pleasure to read that our associates were both friendly and attentive throughout your visit, and that Shaun in particular helped make your time on the beach even better.

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest someday soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

3rd year running back to LaPlaya and its back to its best. They have replace all the sun loungers on the beach with new ones and i thought the food was a lot better. Service in the bar/restaurant is sometimes slow, but this is laid back Naples not New york.
We stay in the tower this time on the 10th floor and the room had great views and was very nice.
I would stay the Air conditioning could be better and sometimes the rooms can have a damp feel to them but the rooms are never to hot.
The staff where very good as alway, it is a shame they have lost some of the more friendly staff on the beach and in valet parking because they made you feel very welcome, the front desk staff was very good as usual.
They have improved the outside seating areas with extra fire pits which we toasted marshmallows on its just a shame they charge for them as many hotels do not and it would be a nice touch to give them free to the children.
So the improvements where all good and my only regret this year is that i did not stay longer.
Look forward to going back, good job guys

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for once again returning to LaPlaya for your third summer in a row! We are always happy to welcome back our repeat guests, and couldn't be more pleased to see that we improved upon your visit from last year.

We’re glad you noticed our new padded beach chairs and additional fire pit areas outside Baleen. We have received lots of positive comments on both items, particularly from our repeat guests. In fact, people have shown so much excitement over our new beach chairs that we are looking to introduce a similar model on our pool deck in the near future.

It's nice to see that you enjoyed the Gulf Tower this time around. Those beachfront views are indeed wonderful, although it can be a little more humid this time of year due to the open air corridors. We’ll also share your comments with our new team members so they can step up and take over for our associates that moved on to new opportunities. We hope you’ll find them just as welcoming and helpful on your future trips to our resort.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to seeing you next summer, if not before! Please feel free to email me directly when you are looking to return.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is an expensive, upscale resort and worth every penny of it! This resort knows what service means. We spent a long weekend here and had perfect weather and warm gulf water, but the best part of the whole experience was being made to feel so welcome by all the staff we met-- during check in and check out, at the pool, on the beach, and in the restaurant. As older women, we sometimes feel ignored or tolerated, but we felt welcomed and cared about at La Playa. We have sampled many resorts in Naples and other beach towns and this is the only one where we will return. We had an enjoyable, relaxed, fun time--just what a vacation should be!

Room Tip: We had a first floor pool view for handicapped and it was very nice, but a long walk to and from the beach. We'd try for a beachfront next time.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We couldn't agree more about vacations being all about fun and relaxation – and it’s a pleasure to read that you experienced both of those during your recent weekend visit.

While we are happy to read about any positive experience, there is something special about those reviews that comment on the friendly, attentive service of our staff. We are fortunate to have a team of hospitality professionals who truly understand the meaning of warm, genuine service. Your comments are wonderful to read, and I look forward to sharing them with our entire team.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came to this resort as a quick getaway from the east coast of Florida on the recommendation of family members. We were not impressed. The lobby is charming, the beach is nice and the sunsets are beautiful, but our room was a big disappointment and service at the restaurant was slow and unfriendly. The room looked nice enough, but it smelled VERY musty and the air conditioning was extremely loud interrupting our sleep all night long. I also noticed that although housekeeping did make up our room, the floor was not vacuumed, which is odd at a beach resort when you track in sand. We were only there for 2 nights, so I didn't bother to complain, especially because I was told I got the last room with double beds, but we ended up staying only one night because of the smell, noise and our general discomfort. Granted, it rained a lot while we were there so there the only reason to stay an extra day was that it was paid for, but we decided it was better to head home to the comfort of our own rooms than to sleep in that musty room again. I'm giving the resort an average rating based on the common areas, but I think our room was well below average. I have never posted a negative review on Tripadvisor before and based on other reviews our experience seems to be an exception, but I think you should know this is possible if you book.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nextstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent getaway to Naples. The summer is a popular time for us to host guests from the east coast, as we are always happy to welcome and take care of our fellow Floridians. Unfortunately, it’s clear that your visit fell well short of expectations, and for that I offer my sincere apologies.

While it’s encouraging to read that you enjoyed our resort grounds and location, I am sorry that this was not the case with your room experience. The quality and comfort of your guestroom is an important factor in any visit, and is an area that we strive to make a success each and every time. A musty smell like the one you noted should not be a part of that, particularly given the many updates that have taken place in our rooms over the past year. I am currently working to identify your reservation so that we can follow up on your concern in that specific guestroom, as it’s certainly not the type of issue we would want you to encounter.

We want each guest to have an enjoyable visit, and it’s up to us to follow through and make this happen. Being offered friendly, attentive service in the restaurant is also part of this, as well as having your room vacuumed daily. I have discussed these items with our team, as we can and should do better – it’s simply what our guests deserve.

I understand that you came to LaPlaya based on a recommendation, and it’s disheartening that we did not perform better. We want you to be able to book LaPlaya with the confidence that you’ll have an all-around wonderful visit, and it’s up to us to deliver on that promise. Your feedback is important to us, as it’s the only way we can work to improve and respond to those situations that led to a less than favorable experience. While I understand you may be hesitant to return, we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. I know that we can do better, and we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience for which we are normally known.

If I may be of any assistance now, or in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our second time staying at LaPlaya from a year ago and it was just as amazing as the time before. The hotel is just simply amazing. It sits right on the water and is small enough that you don't have to walk far to anything including the pool and beach. Check in is always easy and when you get into your room, you are in awe. The rooms are very well laid out and very spacious. The view out of your room out into the ocean breathtaking and sitting outside on the big balcony is a real treat.

Everything from the food, drinks, service to the rooms is perfect and wonderful. I can't imagine there is a hotel that is close to this one. We are already planning on coming back to Naples next summer and it will for sure be at LaPlaya. I would def recommend this place to anyone. You will not be dissapointed. Make sure and do breakfast at least once if you can and I would also recommend having a drink at night down by the fire pits. This place has it all!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCVDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for returning to LaPlaya as a repeat guest this past week! It was our pleasure welcoming you back, and we could not be more grateful to receive your designation as your favorite location in Naples.

Our entire team works together to provide for a total experience – comfortable rooms, superb food & beverage, and friendly attentive service. Thank you for mentioning our fire pit as well – definitely a guest favorite. Your feedback shows that we continue to hit the mark in these areas, praise that we do not take for granted.

Your recommendation means the world to us – and is a great motivator for our staff. Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews