We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elliott, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a very nice upscale hotel. Our room was gulf view on the 2nd floor of the older part of the hotel. When we opened the door, WOW! The view out of the 2 sliding doors was breathtaking. It was wonderful to be able to sit out on the private balcony and enjoy the view. The room was great, the staff was great, and we loved the time we spent there. The pools are on the small side but there are enough of them we always found a place to swim. The beach is beautiful and the water was great. We went to some other beaches in the area and this was by far the best one. Nice to walk on and into the water, not too many shells. The beach staff was very nice and helpful, would get you anything you needed. All around a wonderful experience at this hotel and I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone from couples to families,

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are awesome except maybe the first floor. First floor does have direct access to b...
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems to have a lot of "green" policies in place.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5150Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! The Beach House guestrooms do indeed come with some amazing views – and you can’t get any closer to the water without getting wet. We’re glad you enjoyed it, as well as the first class service provided by our beach crew. They really do strive to take care of each and every one of your needs.

Thank you for your visit, recommendation, and desire to return as a repeat guest someday soon. Until we meet again…

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    458
    137
    58
    36
See reviews for
601
985
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon our arrival we were told we were upgraded to a suite , it was big enough to have a board meeting . We were on the 14 th floor unbelievable views ,any where in the tower has beautiful views . The staff at every part of this hotel were very courteous and helpful . The guys that worked the beach were great . The woman manager at the tiki bar was very nice . Over all this was a great vacation and would recommend . We are definitely coming back . We wish they had more dinner options on the menu .

Room Tip: any floor is fine
See more room tips
Green Features: they were very aware of the sea turtles on the beach
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review at LaPlaya. While I am sure you would have enjoyed your original room as well, an upgrade to a suite certainly helps set the stage for a wonderful vacation! We’re glad you enjoyed your room experience, as well as the service from our staff throughout our property.

In the latter part of your review, you made three statements that are really important to us: that you had a great vacation, would recommend us to others, and would look to return. That’s exactly how we want all our guests to feel upon their departure from our resort, and we couldn't be more pleased to see that this was the case on your recent visit.

Thank you again for your support of LaPlaya. We hope to see you again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are quite dated though. Staff is very friendly and courteous. It is right on the beach. The food at the poolside bar is outstanding and so is the main restaurant food. It is a bit pricey. I think with the money that you pay for the rooms, they need to really upgrade them along with the bathrooms. Having stayed here a few times, our last visit, the shower was leaking in the bathroom. Overall, a very nice hotel just a little dated.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, ocean front, lanai rooms are not worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for once again choosing LaPlaya for your visit this past January! We’re glad to read that you found your visit enjoyable, and appreciate your positive review of our resort.

Being right on the beach is indeed something special, as is spending some quality time at our outdoor Tiki Bar. We want your room experience to be just as pleasurable, which drove our recent efforts to redesign our guestrooms with new case goods and furnishings to help improve your experience. We are also in the process of testing out new bathroom designs to compliment these new upgrades and, in turn, make a future visit even more enjoyable.

Thank you again for your continued support of LaPlaya! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

LaPlaya went above and beyond in every way possible.The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. They seemed to enjoy their job, which of course makes our stay more enjoyable as well. Aside from the incredible ocean view, the place itself was beautiful and well decorated. A new experience was the full beachside service, our umbrellas and towels were given to us and we were also able to order drinks and food while lounging on the beach. Our server Shaun was very attentive and an overall nice guy. This place has everything and more that you would look for in a vacation. Will definitely be a repeat guest.

Room Tip: If you’re looking for a good beach view, book in the beach house. However avoid the first floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleKintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Your title sums up what we strive to do each and every day at LaPlaya. It’s wonderful to read that you had an enjoyable visit, and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our facility and décor. As you noted, the service you receive can have a direct impact on the quality of your visit. With that in mind, it’s a pleasure to read that our associates were both friendly and attentive throughout your visit, and that Shaun in particular helped make your time on the beach even better.

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest someday soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIDCUP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

3rd year running back to LaPlaya and its back to its best. They have replace all the sun loungers on the beach with new ones and i thought the food was a lot better. Service in the bar/restaurant is sometimes slow, but this is laid back Naples not New york.
We stay in the tower this time on the 10th floor and the room had great views and was very nice.
I would stay the Air conditioning could be better and sometimes the rooms can have a damp feel to them but the rooms are never to hot.
The staff where very good as alway, it is a shame they have lost some of the more friendly staff on the beach and in valet parking because they made you feel very welcome, the front desk staff was very good as usual.
They have improved the outside seating areas with extra fire pits which we toasted marshmallows on its just a shame they charge for them as many hotels do not and it would be a nice touch to give them free to the children.
So the improvements where all good and my only regret this year is that i did not stay longer.
Look forward to going back, good job guys

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for once again returning to LaPlaya for your third summer in a row! We are always happy to welcome back our repeat guests, and couldn't be more pleased to see that we improved upon your visit from last year.

We’re glad you noticed our new padded beach chairs and additional fire pit areas outside Baleen. We have received lots of positive comments on both items, particularly from our repeat guests. In fact, people have shown so much excitement over our new beach chairs that we are looking to introduce a similar model on our pool deck in the near future.

It's nice to see that you enjoyed the Gulf Tower this time around. Those beachfront views are indeed wonderful, although it can be a little more humid this time of year due to the open air corridors. We’ll also share your comments with our new team members so they can step up and take over for our associates that moved on to new opportunities. We hope you’ll find them just as welcoming and helpful on your future trips to our resort.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to seeing you next summer, if not before! Please feel free to email me directly when you are looking to return.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is an expensive, upscale resort and worth every penny of it! This resort knows what service means. We spent a long weekend here and had perfect weather and warm gulf water, but the best part of the whole experience was being made to feel so welcome by all the staff we met-- during check in and check out, at the pool, on the beach, and in the restaurant. As older women, we sometimes feel ignored or tolerated, but we felt welcomed and cared about at La Playa. We have sampled many resorts in Naples and other beach towns and this is the only one where we will return. We had an enjoyable, relaxed, fun time--just what a vacation should be!

Room Tip: We had a first floor pool view for handicapped and it was very nice, but a long walk to and from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We couldn't agree more about vacations being all about fun and relaxation – and it’s a pleasure to read that you experienced both of those during your recent weekend visit.

While we are happy to read about any positive experience, there is something special about those reviews that comment on the friendly, attentive service of our staff. We are fortunate to have a team of hospitality professionals who truly understand the meaning of warm, genuine service. Your comments are wonderful to read, and I look forward to sharing them with our entire team.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came to this resort as a quick getaway from the east coast of Florida on the recommendation of family members. We were not impressed. The lobby is charming, the beach is nice and the sunsets are beautiful, but our room was a big disappointment and service at the restaurant was slow and unfriendly. The room looked nice enough, but it smelled VERY musty and the air conditioning was extremely loud interrupting our sleep all night long. I also noticed that although housekeeping did make up our room, the floor was not vacuumed, which is odd at a beach resort when you track in sand. We were only there for 2 nights, so I didn't bother to complain, especially because I was told I got the last room with double beds, but we ended up staying only one night because of the smell, noise and our general discomfort. Granted, it rained a lot while we were there so there the only reason to stay an extra day was that it was paid for, but we decided it was better to head home to the comfort of our own rooms than to sleep in that musty room again. I'm giving the resort an average rating based on the common areas, but I think our room was well below average. I have never posted a negative review on Tripadvisor before and based on other reviews our experience seems to be an exception, but I think you should know this is possible if you book.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nextstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent getaway to Naples. The summer is a popular time for us to host guests from the east coast, as we are always happy to welcome and take care of our fellow Floridians. Unfortunately, it’s clear that your visit fell well short of expectations, and for that I offer my sincere apologies.

While it’s encouraging to read that you enjoyed our resort grounds and location, I am sorry that this was not the case with your room experience. The quality and comfort of your guestroom is an important factor in any visit, and is an area that we strive to make a success each and every time. A musty smell like the one you noted should not be a part of that, particularly given the many updates that have taken place in our rooms over the past year. I am currently working to identify your reservation so that we can follow up on your concern in that specific guestroom, as it’s certainly not the type of issue we would want you to encounter.

We want each guest to have an enjoyable visit, and it’s up to us to follow through and make this happen. Being offered friendly, attentive service in the restaurant is also part of this, as well as having your room vacuumed daily. I have discussed these items with our team, as we can and should do better – it’s simply what our guests deserve.

I understand that you came to LaPlaya based on a recommendation, and it’s disheartening that we did not perform better. We want you to be able to book LaPlaya with the confidence that you’ll have an all-around wonderful visit, and it’s up to us to deliver on that promise. Your feedback is important to us, as it’s the only way we can work to improve and respond to those situations that led to a less than favorable experience. While I understand you may be hesitant to return, we do hope that you will give us another chance in the future. I know that we can do better, and we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience for which we are normally known.

If I may be of any assistance now, or in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#7 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing