We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

my husband and I stayed 5 nights at the LaPlaya and loved it!!! We will defininitely come back. Service very nice and attentive, rooms and pool area very clean. We had a beachfront room and was worth the extra money.

Room Tip: try to book a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 895Sebn895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Short and sweet! Thank you for your visit and positive review of LaPlaya. We're pleased that our location, guestrooms, and service all contributed to an excellent beachfront vacation.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    462
    140
    60
    37
See reviews for
616
1,007
36
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited with wife's family: had two rooms. Room Ok, food Ok, nothing memorable. HOWEVER, at checkout I was motioned forward by a valet person and hit the concrete column bottom with my running board. The valet person quickly disappeared. I complained to the front desk manager and she disappeared and told after about 15 minutes that security tapes showed no valet person was near my car. Went outside and my wife noticed there was no security camera in the area. Talked to the general manager (who carefully took me to an area where we could not be overheard), told him what happened and he told me that I NEED DRIVERS TRAINING. Worst example of customer service I ever witnessed. Inexcusable: lied to and disrespected. Shame!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DrME2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review based on your experience visiting one of our guests, and we are sorry your brief visit did not go better. Clearly, you are frustrated, and we never want our guests to leave LaPlaya unhappy.

We do remember the exact particulars of your visit, and your brief discussion with our valet manager, Front Office Manager and General Manager. I’m sorry that you ran into a pillar while entering our resort. As discussed, your vehicle was under your control and care during this incident, so we cannot take responsibility for the damages.

It’s clear that this experience spoiled an otherwise enjoyable visit to our resort, which is indeed a shame.

The levels of service we offer in all aspects of our business is incredibly important to us, particularly in those situations where we cannot find common ground. Our management team recalls differences in the details of their conversations with you, and we will simply have to ask other travelers to base their judgment on our service record here on TripAdvisor. While we may not be perfect and certainly have occasions where we could have done better, this happens to be one of those instances where we believe the onus of your damages did not fall upon us.
I am sorry to have to respond to a review like this, and only wish that your departure from our resort could have gone differently.

Kind Regards,

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great time at La Playa. We booked a pool view room in the beach house and received a great corner room on the third floor which also had a view of the ocean. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The AC unit was rather loud, probably since the beach house is the older of the three hotel buildings, not bad if you're used to the sound of window units at home but the central AC unit should be quiet.

The service at the beach and pool area was consistently excellent! The guys who set up on the beach and at the pool do a fantastic job, Mike from New Jersey was great! All of the servers from the Tiki bar are excellent as well, especially Georgiana and Chris. Reserving a poolside cabana for at least one day is a must, at only $45 for a weekday it was a little treat we really enjoyed! We had 2 great dinners at Baleen. Daniele M. was our waitress on the 14th and she was great!

The food and drinks are very good, but also quite pricey and everything includes a 20% gratuity. If you do not wish to have a full sit down breakfast before the beach you can always order some muffins or croissants to go from Baleen and help yourself to very good coffee at the bar.

Overall great experience and good value during the summer off season.

Room Tip: Room 329 is pool view but on the corner so you can see ocean too. Also easy to just take stairs rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! It was our pleasure hosting you and your family, and it’s great to read that you had an enjoyable visit at our boutique resort. Vacations at LaPlaya are often all about relaxing on the beach or lounging by the pool, with our servers and setup crew eager to take care of every need. We’re glad you enjoyed your guestroom experience as well, albeit the air flow from the air conditioner being a little more noticeable than desired.

While we are happy to read about any positive experience at LaPlaya, those reviews that mention our associates by name are extra special. On behalf of Mike at the beach, Daniele in Baleen, and Georgiana and Chris at the Tiki Bar, please accept our sincere gratitude for your kind comments regarding their friendly, attentive service. I look forward to sharing your feedback with each of them tomorrow, as I know that it will put a smile on their face as we embark on another beautiful week here in Naples.

As much as you enjoyed your visit, it was our pleasure taking care of you and your family. We hope to have the opportunity to do so again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is an outstanding hotel, and the main reason for this, is the incredibly dedicated team of staff, who I cannot thank enough for making our stay one of the best family holidays we have ever had. We stayed here for 9 days in August and were so pleased that we chose this hotel over the others in the Naples area.

It offers a fantastic location, and is an impeccably clean and tidy hotel, with excellent facilities for all the family. I use Marriott, Sheraton, or Hilton hotels 3 or 4 times per month for work layovers, but the team at La Playa were able to set themselves apart from other hotels and make this a real holiday to remember, thank you and well done. We will definitely be returning.

J Margetts

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit to our boutique resort! A visit of nine nights is an ideal length of time to truly relax and rejuvenate, and we couldn't be more pleased to see that our location, facility, and service all together contributed to an outstanding experience.

While we love to see such a glowing review from any of our guests, it does make it a bit sweeter coming from such a well-traveled individual. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team, as your praise really does make all that we do worthwhile.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to welcoming you back to LaPlaya the next time you visit Florida.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked a 2 night family short vacation at this resort and I have to say it did not disappoint at all. The check in was smooth, the room beautiful we did not have an ocean view but the pool / garden view was ok and the balcony huge with its own loungers and chairs, we were in the Beach House block. Pool areas very nice with attentive service and good Tiki bar. The beach and oceans absolutely stunning. This Hotel claims to have the best sunset views and I am not going to argue, they were fantastic. All in all a real upscale resort and for once one with the service to match. One negative, and only one, the valet parking is mandatory and is $25 a night

Room Tip: I did not see the other buildings rooms but the ones in the Beach House were beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for bringing your family to LaPlaya for your two night getaway. No length of visit is too short when it comes to enjoying our recreation areas, although that departure time does tend to sneak up on you much quicker. It’s great to read that you were able to see some of those incredible sunsets – words certainly do not do them justice (as hard as we may try). I’m also glad you enjoyed your Beach House guestroom, including the spacious balcony area. It’s a popular location for families, particularly due to the easy access to both the pool and beach areas.

I am sorry for the one negative you noted, our mandatory valet parking. We have to utilize a tandem parking system in our garage to accommodate our guest vehicles, so currently we cannot offer a self-parking option. However, we will continue to do our best to make your valet experience as accommodating and efficient as possible.

Thank you again for your visit and support. Feel free to reach out to me the next time you are looking to get away to the beach!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliott, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a very nice upscale hotel. Our room was gulf view on the 2nd floor of the older part of the hotel. When we opened the door, WOW! The view out of the 2 sliding doors was breathtaking. It was wonderful to be able to sit out on the private balcony and enjoy the view. The room was great, the staff was great, and we loved the time we spent there. The pools are on the small side but there are enough of them we always found a place to swim. The beach is beautiful and the water was great. We went to some other beaches in the area and this was by far the best one. Nice to walk on and into the water, not too many shells. The beach staff was very nice and helpful, would get you anything you needed. All around a wonderful experience at this hotel and I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone from couples to families,

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are awesome except maybe the first floor. First floor does have direct access to b...
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems to have a lot of "green" policies in place.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5150Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your recent visit to Naples! The Beach House guestrooms do indeed come with some amazing views – and you can’t get any closer to the water without getting wet. We’re glad you enjoyed it, as well as the first class service provided by our beach crew. They really do strive to take care of each and every one of your needs.

Thank you for your visit, recommendation, and desire to return as a repeat guest someday soon. Until we meet again…

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon our arrival we were told we were upgraded to a suite , it was big enough to have a board meeting . We were on the 14 th floor unbelievable views ,any where in the tower has beautiful views . The staff at every part of this hotel were very courteous and helpful . The guys that worked the beach were great . The woman manager at the tiki bar was very nice . Over all this was a great vacation and would recommend . We are definitely coming back . We wish they had more dinner options on the menu .

Room Tip: any floor is fine
See more room tips
Green Features: they were very aware of the sea turtles on the beach
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review at LaPlaya. While I am sure you would have enjoyed your original room as well, an upgrade to a suite certainly helps set the stage for a wonderful vacation! We’re glad you enjoyed your room experience, as well as the service from our staff throughout our property.

In the latter part of your review, you made three statements that are really important to us: that you had a great vacation, would recommend us to others, and would look to return. That’s exactly how we want all our guests to feel upon their departure from our resort, and we couldn't be more pleased to see that this was the case on your recent visit.

Thank you again for your support of LaPlaya. We hope to see you again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
862 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,358 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing