We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but worth every cent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Never spent $80 on a simple lunch for 3 people before (Tiki Bar) . . Having said that, property is beautiful, even though the building shows signs of aging. Private beach makes it worth it, very clean white sand, servers, water activities, etc. All employees were very helpful from check in to check out. The property gives off a Caribbean vibe from the landscaping to the decor in the room.

Very pricey, but worth it if you want peace and quiet from the usual obnoxious "spring break" type of resort.

Room Tip: Rear building has larger rooms, still great view of gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We understand that our guests have many choices when it comes to a vacation destination, and the value you receive for price paid is certainly an important factor. We want all our guests to leave our resort relaxed and rejuvenated, yet also with the feeling that our location, service, and facility lived up to their expectations.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable visit! We hope to do so again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 2,281 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent 1 week at La playa at the first week in August with my wife and 2 children after a hectic week in Orlando ,from first arriving we were relaxed and looked after perfectly.We had room 234 in the beach house which had the most amazing view and once settled in enjoyed such a relaxing week we didn't want to leave the hotel and never got round to doing many things we had planned!
The service is exceptional ,better than anything in Europe ,we ate in the Tiki bar a few times and enjoyed excellent food in Baleen bar while enjoying the sunsets ,we did this instead of Baleen restaurant as it was more relaxed and perfect for the kids who enjoyed ringing the bell at sunset.You must try the breakfast buffet on Sat and Sun as this is excellent value with a full choice .We found the resort well priced for a hotel of this quality compared to places in the UK and Europe.
We will definitely be back here for a longer stay !
My only criticism would be the Air con in the beach house was so noisy you could not have it on at night which meant waking up sweating !,I did not see other rooms in the hotel but think the Beach house rooms need updating with new bathrooms and carpets and furnishings to match the hotels luxury status.
Thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: Beach house rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank markandgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as the location for your Florida vacation. We are a common destination for many guests after the hustle and bustle of Orlando, as we’re happy to provide the relaxation and rejuvenation that is much needed before returning home.

We’re glad you enjoyed your guestroom experience – in particular that wonderful view! We have invested a lot of time and effort into our guestrooms over the past year, and have some exciting plans for the bathroom area in the near future that should hopefully increase your comfort and satisfaction.

While all aspects of your visit are important to us, there is no substitute for the enjoyment that comes as a result of friendly, attentive service. Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive comments regarding the hospitality of our staff. It really does mean a lot to us, and I look forward to sharing your review with our team.

Thank you again for your visit and support! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Florida.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Outstanding family vacation! We had an ocean view and saw rainbows nearly every morning. The staff was like family (the entire beach crew greeted us respectfully by name every morning). Corey (the best ‘beach butler” ever!) along with Shawn (you got to ask him about his kite-boarding adventures) gave the most incredible beach service - my wife loved the fact she could raise a flag behind our meticulously placed beach chairs and order anything her heart desired! Special note: watch out on the drinks…I dare you to complain that they are not strong enough. Anthony was awesome and adopted us as well as he made our daily Hobie Cat experience remarkable – and yes, the sea turtles and dolphins even came right up to the boat while we were sailing! Our boys enjoyed the sandbar where there were hundreds of sand dollars, a few 9 legged starfish, chased large Snook and Sheepshead with their nets, and found a couple of conch (which they put all of them back where they found them). Dinner at Baleen’s was delicious (thanks Jill and Colleen?) and we enjoyed ‘Smores by the fire pits under the stars. We loved our room! A super comfortable bed to fall into after a full day of beach and pool activities. And we especially loved the Jacuzzi tub that we could gaze out the window and see the Gulf! The pool was spectacular – well maintained with great service as well. We enjoyed delicious grouper sandwiches pool side daily at the Tiki bar - no reason to ever leave the resort. In short, we have traveled A LOT in Florida and the Caribbean. LaPlaya is one of the top vacations we have ever had! Great resort…but really, it’s about the staff. They LOVE that you are there, and you can tell they love what they do! We can’t wait to go back (See you soon Matt and Ben - Well done)!

Room Tip: Main tower and beach house buildings are on the beach - otherwise you have to cross the street to ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vlcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for the review – and the great pictures too! Rainbows have indeed been present nearly daily these past two weeks, perhaps one of the benefits of the rainy season.

At LaPlaya, we’re all about the outdoors as our environment is the big draw for most of our guests. Whether lounging by the beach with personalized butler service, enjoying drinks poolside, or roasting marshmallows at the fire pit – we aim to have something for everyone.

The time you spend with your family is important, and our staff understands that completely. After all, we take vacations too – and we know how much a difference friendly, attentive service can have on your overall experience. It’s a pleasure to read your recognition of so many of our associates, as we could not ask for a better indicator of their performance. On behalf of Cory on the beach, Shawn at Tiki, Anthony at our beach rentals, Jill & Colleen in Baleen, and Matt & Ben in our recreation area – thank you so much for taking the time to share your praise regarding their efforts.

Thank you for placing your confidence in us to provide you with one of your best vacations ever. It was our pleasure hosting you and your family, and we hope to do so again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

my husband and I stayed 5 nights at the LaPlaya and loved it!!! We will defininitely come back. Service very nice and attentive, rooms and pool area very clean. We had a beachfront room and was worth the extra money.

Room Tip: try to book a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 895Sebn895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Short and sweet! Thank you for your visit and positive review of LaPlaya. We're pleased that our location, guestrooms, and service all contributed to an excellent beachfront vacation.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visited with wife's family: had two rooms. Room Ok, food Ok, nothing memorable. HOWEVER, at checkout I was motioned forward by a valet person and hit the concrete column bottom with my running board. The valet person quickly disappeared. I complained to the front desk manager and she disappeared and told after about 15 minutes that security tapes showed no valet person was near my car. Went outside and my wife noticed there was no security camera in the area. Talked to the general manager (who carefully took me to an area where we could not be overheard), told him what happened and he told me that I NEED DRIVERS TRAINING. Worst example of customer service I ever witnessed. Inexcusable: lied to and disrespected. Shame!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank DrME2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review based on your experience visiting one of our guests, and we are sorry your brief visit did not go better. Clearly, you are frustrated, and we never want our guests to leave LaPlaya unhappy.

We do remember the exact particulars of your visit, and your brief discussion with our valet manager, Front Office Manager and General Manager. I’m sorry that you ran into a pillar while entering our resort. As discussed, your vehicle was under your control and care during this incident, so we cannot take responsibility for the damages.

It’s clear that this experience spoiled an otherwise enjoyable visit to our resort, which is indeed a shame.

The levels of service we offer in all aspects of our business is incredibly important to us, particularly in those situations where we cannot find common ground. Our management team recalls differences in the details of their conversations with you, and we will simply have to ask other travelers to base their judgment on our service record here on TripAdvisor. While we may not be perfect and certainly have occasions where we could have done better, this happens to be one of those instances where we believe the onus of your damages did not fall upon us.
I am sorry to have to respond to a review like this, and only wish that your departure from our resort could have gone differently.

Kind Regards,

Jason K. Moll
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great time at La Playa. We booked a pool view room in the beach house and received a great corner room on the third floor which also had a view of the ocean. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The AC unit was rather loud, probably since the beach house is the older of the three hotel buildings, not bad if you're used to the sound of window units at home but the central AC unit should be quiet.

The service at the beach and pool area was consistently excellent! The guys who set up on the beach and at the pool do a fantastic job, Mike from New Jersey was great! All of the servers from the Tiki bar are excellent as well, especially Georgiana and Chris. Reserving a poolside cabana for at least one day is a must, at only $45 for a weekday it was a little treat we really enjoyed! We had 2 great dinners at Baleen. Daniele M. was our waitress on the 14th and she was great!

The food and drinks are very good, but also quite pricey and everything includes a 20% gratuity. If you do not wish to have a full sit down breakfast before the beach you can always order some muffins or croissants to go from Baleen and help yourself to very good coffee at the bar.

Overall great experience and good value during the summer off season.

Room Tip: Room 329 is pool view but on the corner so you can see ocean too. Also easy to just take stairs rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! It was our pleasure hosting you and your family, and it’s great to read that you had an enjoyable visit at our boutique resort. Vacations at LaPlaya are often all about relaxing on the beach or lounging by the pool, with our servers and setup crew eager to take care of every need. We’re glad you enjoyed your guestroom experience as well, albeit the air flow from the air conditioner being a little more noticeable than desired.

While we are happy to read about any positive experience at LaPlaya, those reviews that mention our associates by name are extra special. On behalf of Mike at the beach, Daniele in Baleen, and Georgiana and Chris at the Tiki Bar, please accept our sincere gratitude for your kind comments regarding their friendly, attentive service. I look forward to sharing your feedback with each of them tomorrow, as I know that it will put a smile on their face as we embark on another beautiful week here in Naples.

As much as you enjoyed your visit, it was our pleasure taking care of you and your family. We hope to have the opportunity to do so again on a future trip to Naples.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is an outstanding hotel, and the main reason for this, is the incredibly dedicated team of staff, who I cannot thank enough for making our stay one of the best family holidays we have ever had. We stayed here for 9 days in August and were so pleased that we chose this hotel over the others in the Naples area.

It offers a fantastic location, and is an impeccably clean and tidy hotel, with excellent facilities for all the family. I use Marriott, Sheraton, or Hilton hotels 3 or 4 times per month for work layovers, but the team at La Playa were able to set themselves apart from other hotels and make this a real holiday to remember, thank you and well done. We will definitely be returning.

J Margetts

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit to our boutique resort! A visit of nine nights is an ideal length of time to truly relax and rejuvenate, and we couldn't be more pleased to see that our location, facility, and service all together contributed to an outstanding experience.

While we love to see such a glowing review from any of our guests, it does make it a bit sweeter coming from such a well-traveled individual. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team, as your praise really does make all that we do worthwhile.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to welcoming you back to LaPlaya the next time you visit Florida.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,763 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Family Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £214 - £659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing