We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #16 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

After time in Miami and Key West we ended our holiday with six nights in this stunning hotel. I can only echo what previous reviewers have said and can't overstate how good this place is. Special thanks to Chris Devine, who expertly dealt with our concierge requests and especially to Ryan Morey, whose professional and friendly approach was really impressive. The service and attention from everyone was first class and the hotel facilities second to none. It’s true the meals aren't cheap, but the quality of the food is outstanding and the fixed price option for evening meals is excellent value. For lunches there's an excellent convenience store a few minutes walk away. And then there was the beach... as others have said its stunning.

We took time out to go fishing with Joey D Charters, took an airboat ride with Captain Tony from Speedy Tours in Everglades City and also Naples Gun Emporium. All were fabulous and come highly recommended. We also enjoyed a short drive to Tin City, where we loved our meal at Pinchers Crab Shack. It’s a long way from home but I'd love to go back to La Playa...

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower have the beast views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve_y_1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! It was our pleasure hosting you for the final week of your Florida travels, and we could not be more satisfied with your feedback regarding your stay. While we do indeed have a beautiful location that we aim to compliment with high quality offerings, there is no substitute for friendly, attentive service. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Ryan and Chris for their efforts in helping make your stay more enjoyable. We are fortunate to have hospitality professionals like them on our team, and I look forward to personally passing along your praise.

We’re glad you enjoyed our resort, and that you also had the opportunity to take advantage of several local activities as well. Definitely some good tips for guests looking to spend a day away from the beach.

Thank you again for your visit and recommendation! It really means a lot to us, as does the opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip to the states.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,250)
There are newer reviews for LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We live all year in Naples but still need a "getaway" sometimes. We LOVE going to La Playa's Baleen for dinner for special occasions or just because. This time we went for our Babymoon just 5 days before the birth of our daughter. What an AMAZING time!!!!! The room and view couldn't be beat. Relaxing at the tranquil pool, then chillin' on the beach (the guys were wonderful in finding us the perfect spot), then back to the pool! Dinner, of course, was fabulous and the dessert, to die for. Waking up to coffee on the balcony with the Gulf below was the tranquility we needed before our lives changed (for the absolute best). All the fabulousness without the insane crowds. Thank you to General Manager, Ron Vuy and the entire staff for your unmatched hospitality. We will be back!!! P.S. The turtle looks great in the nursery!

Room Tip: The main tower has a beautiful gulf view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community! Congratulations on the new addition to your family, we couldn’t be more pleased that you chose LaPlaya for a bit of well-deserved relaxation before the big day! Our goal is always to exceed your expectations, and allowing local residents a “getaway” in their own backyard is a special privilege indeed. We are certainly most appreciative of your continued patronage of Baleen as well, and its consistent delivery of memorable experiences is in keeping with our overall resort goals. It is apparent you were able to enjoy all of the amenities LaPlaya provides during your stay, and we will look forward to your next visit as soon as time allows.

Warm regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We just returned from a 4 day visit. The resort is wonderful. The beach alone is worth the price. The staff were all over everything, from valet to check out. Nothing was overlooked. While I will agree with a previous review that meals there are a bit pricey, a current special being run is a $75 per day resort credit, if not for that we would have eaten breakfast and lunch elsewhere. The room was very clean, and had direct beach access. Unlike most resorts, the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were provided free of charge. Should you go here, take a drive to Bistro 821 on 5th Ave South for dinner (of course have dinner at the onsite restaurant Baleen first!).

Room Tip: Beach Lanai, is not actually a Lanai, as it is just a ground floor room that opens to the beach. Sti...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jgoalie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your four night stay. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, including the easy access to the beach – only a few steps from the comfort of your guestroom.

From your comments, it appears that you booked our Stay & Play package. It’s a popular one for the summer season, as it does indeed include nightly resort credits that you can use toward food, beverage, spa, and other resort activities. We’re glad this extra benefit helped increase your enjoyment of our resort and, in particular, our food and beverage offerings.

Thank you again for your visit and recommendation! We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Southwest Florida.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I recently stayed at LaPlaya and it was absolutely incredible.I cannot say enough good things about this resort. The view from my room was breathtaking and the room itself was gorgeous.The staff was exceptional! Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. I had one of the best massages of my life at the spa. I was so relaxed during my stay and felt like I was experiencing the ultimate getaway. You are just footsteps off the private beach, which had beautiful white sand and a perfect view of the sunset. The restaurant was fantastic. Every meal I had was exceptional and the view of the beach made it that much more better. I was so impressed by everything at this resort. I will definitely be back and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who loves relaxing in style!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience you enjoyed on your recent trip to our resort! We want all our guests to leave feeling the exact same way you did, and we couldn't be more pleased to receive your praise.

At LaPlaya, we understand that your visit is more than just a room or a view. While these are certainly important, we feel that true satisfaction can only come from exceeding your expectations in all aspects of your visit. We continue to strive to offer the perfect location, superb food & beverage, attentive and friendly service, and unique offerings that you won’t find anywhere else. After all, we know that your vacation time is important to you, and we want you to leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated (with several positive memories, too)!

Thank you again for your visit and support, and for those wonderful pictures! We hope to see you again the next time you make the drive over from the east coast.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Some people go to la playa to visit Naples. We come to Naples specifically to stay at la playa! Our last visit at this hotel was in 2011. This hotel is as awesome as it was then. I'm very impressed. We spent the day around the beautiful pools having a few cocktails and enjoying the atmosphere. Our room is wonderful it has double French doors leading to a large patio and is literally steps from the ocean. I love in the evenings the hotel offers camp fires where the kids can enjoy smores. We are from ont canada celebrating our anniversary and I can't think of a better way to enjoy it then to spend a week in Naples at la playa resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristycrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for returning to LaPlaya to celebrate your anniversary! It's was a pleasure to welcome you back, and we couldn't be more thankful for your gracious review. Consistency over the years is important to us, so your comments regarding the repeat high quality experience between your last trip and this one really means alot to us.

We find that our guests can compliment us in many ways following an enjoyable visit to our resort. However, there is none greater than choosing us once again as your vacation destination. Thank you again for your visit, support, and recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Never spent $80 on a simple lunch for 3 people before (Tiki Bar) . . Having said that, property is beautiful, even though the building shows signs of aging. Private beach makes it worth it, very clean white sand, servers, water activities, etc. All employees were very helpful from check in to check out. The property gives off a Caribbean vibe from the landscaping to the decor in the room.

Very pricey, but worth it if you want peace and quiet from the usual obnoxious "spring break" type of resort.

Room Tip: Rear building has larger rooms, still great view of gulf
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! We understand that our guests have many choices when it comes to a vacation destination, and the value you receive for price paid is certainly an important factor. We want all our guests to leave our resort relaxed and rejuvenated, yet also with the feeling that our location, service, and facility lived up to their expectations.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with an enjoyable visit! We hope to do so again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Spent 1 week at La playa at the first week in August with my wife and 2 children after a hectic week in Orlando ,from first arriving we were relaxed and looked after perfectly.We had room 234 in the beach house which had the most amazing view and once settled in enjoyed such a relaxing week we didn't want to leave the hotel and never got round to doing many things we had planned!
The service is exceptional ,better than anything in Europe ,we ate in the Tiki bar a few times and enjoyed excellent food in Baleen bar while enjoying the sunsets ,we did this instead of Baleen restaurant as it was more relaxed and perfect for the kids who enjoyed ringing the bell at sunset.You must try the breakfast buffet on Sat and Sun as this is excellent value with a full choice .We found the resort well priced for a hotel of this quality compared to places in the UK and Europe.
We will definitely be back here for a longer stay !
My only criticism would be the Air con in the beach house was so noisy you could not have it on at night which meant waking up sweating !,I did not see other rooms in the hotel but think the Beach house rooms need updating with new bathrooms and carpets and furnishings to match the hotels luxury status.
Thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: Beach house rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank markandgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya as the location for your Florida vacation. We are a common destination for many guests after the hustle and bustle of Orlando, as we’re happy to provide the relaxation and rejuvenation that is much needed before returning home.

We’re glad you enjoyed your guestroom experience – in particular that wonderful view! We have invested a lot of time and effort into our guestrooms over the past year, and have some exciting plans for the bathroom area in the near future that should hopefully increase your comfort and satisfaction.

While all aspects of your visit are important to us, there is no substitute for the enjoyment that comes as a result of friendly, attentive service. Thank you so much for taking time to share your positive comments regarding the hospitality of our staff. It really does mean a lot to us, and I look forward to sharing your review with our team.

Thank you again for your visit and support! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Florida.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £211 - £587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing