We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service and Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service and Beautiful Rooms”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been to Naples a few times and I would have to say this is the best place I have stayed in Naples. The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant serves great food and the service is excellent. The hotel is also located right on the beach. The Ritz and Waldorf are not directly on the beach.

Rooms: We opted for the Ocean View Room. The ocean view room opens up to a huge balcony and when the curtains are open you feel like you are on a beautiful beach. The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. They also offer all the nice extras that a luxury hotel should like beach towels, coffee, toothbrush etc. The other nice thing about our room is that it got a lot of light. The room felt romantic and it was just a great experience when we were in it.

Service: The service in this hotel is great. The staff are flexible and go out of their way to help you. If you asked for small things such as printing out a boarding pass they would just do it themsleves instead of sending you to the business center. I also liked that everytime a staff member saw you they always greeted you. Many hotels do not do this anymore and it is a nice touch.

Parking: Parking at the hotel is expensive ($25) and they valet it each time. I am from a city where valet is not the norm, so that is a little bit annoying, but is not the end of the world.

Restaurant: The food at the restaurant was really nice. They also have a nice cigar and wine selection. We would go there late every night. Even if the outdoor area was empty they would not give us a hard time about being the only guests sitting outdoors. The patio is on the beach and is definitely relaxing.

Beach Service: The hotel offers beach service with chairs, umbrellas and towels as part of the service. The staff at the beach is very warm and friendly. They seemed happy to be out at the beach versus some other places where they look bothered to be doing their jobs.

Overall, we loved this hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Despite it's expensive price tag you leave the hotel with a great feeling which is something very important to us when we take a vacation.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel on a high floor with a Gulf view. It is expensive, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafaelnemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderfully thorough review! We truly embrace the feedback of our guests and the more information we receive, the better. As you mentioned, LaPlaya is a true beachfront resort – from our Beach House rooms, it is mere steps to the beach! Our team is always proud to see that we were able to provide a memorable visit; from the recently renovated rooms, Baleen restaurant, or the private beach…our goal is to make each and every moment of your stay as relaxing as possible. Of course, the service provided by our experienced team of professionals is of the utmost importance and continues to be our focal point on a daily basis. Of particular interest is the ability to go above and beyond for our guests as you referenced. Rest assured your review has been shared with the entire team; reviews such as yours are a most rewarding aspect of our business. We are grateful you chose LaPlaya for your visit to Naples, and are excited to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,506
    478
    142
    62
    43
See reviews for
640
1,031
38
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Sitting on the balcony over the beach watching the sun set is almost as good as being on the beach itself. Soft white sand, a calm gulf, comfortable chaises with umbrellas set up by accommodating staff. Just wonderful. The reviews are right, this place is terrific. We were upgraded to a room overlooking the beach and were thrilled. Lunch poolside in wet bathing suits knowing our chaises gulf side were waiting for our return made our burgers taste even better. Can't praise the hotel and staff enough. Very friendly staff, accommodating. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms over the beach have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Vacations are all about relaxing, and enjoying a beautiful Florida sunset from the comfort of your balcony is certainly a great way to achieve that goal! Thank you for your kind review, as well as giving our team the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful experience.

We understand that many guests do rely upon other guest reviews when deciding on a location, and we’re pleased to read that your visit was just as enjoyable as the others which you read about. It’s important to us that we remain consistent in facility product, food quality, and service – as we know it’s what our guests expect and deserve.

Thank you again for choosing our resort and for adding your contribution to our TripAdvisor page. We, too, look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

After time in Miami and Key West we ended our holiday with six nights in this stunning hotel. I can only echo what previous reviewers have said and can't overstate how good this place is. Special thanks to Chris Devine, who expertly dealt with our concierge requests and especially to Ryan Morey, whose professional and friendly approach was really impressive. The service and attention from everyone was first class and the hotel facilities second to none. It’s true the meals aren't cheap, but the quality of the food is outstanding and the fixed price option for evening meals is excellent value. For lunches there's an excellent convenience store a few minutes walk away. And then there was the beach... as others have said its stunning.

We took time out to go fishing with Joey D Charters, took an airboat ride with Captain Tony from Speedy Tours in Everglades City and also Naples Gun Emporium. All were fabulous and come highly recommended. We also enjoyed a short drive to Tin City, where we loved our meal at Pinchers Crab Shack. It’s a long way from home but I'd love to go back to La Playa...

Room Tip: The rooms in the tower have the beast views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve_y_1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of LaPlaya! It was our pleasure hosting you for the final week of your Florida travels, and we could not be more satisfied with your feedback regarding your stay. While we do indeed have a beautiful location that we aim to compliment with high quality offerings, there is no substitute for friendly, attentive service. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Ryan and Chris for their efforts in helping make your stay more enjoyable. We are fortunate to have hospitality professionals like them on our team, and I look forward to personally passing along your praise.

We’re glad you enjoyed our resort, and that you also had the opportunity to take advantage of several local activities as well. Definitely some good tips for guests looking to spend a day away from the beach.

Thank you again for your visit and recommendation! It really means a lot to us, as does the opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip to the states.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We live all year in Naples but still need a "getaway" sometimes. We LOVE going to La Playa's Baleen for dinner for special occasions or just because. This time we went for our Babymoon just 5 days before the birth of our daughter. What an AMAZING time!!!!! The room and view couldn't be beat. Relaxing at the tranquil pool, then chillin' on the beach (the guys were wonderful in finding us the perfect spot), then back to the pool! Dinner, of course, was fabulous and the dessert, to die for. Waking up to coffee on the balcony with the Gulf below was the tranquility we needed before our lives changed (for the absolute best). All the fabulousness without the insane crowds. Thank you to General Manager, Ron Vuy and the entire staff for your unmatched hospitality. We will be back!!! P.S. The turtle looks great in the nursery!

Room Tip: The main tower has a beautiful gulf view.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very involved with the local turtles and protecting their nesting environment.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community! Congratulations on the new addition to your family, we couldn’t be more pleased that you chose LaPlaya for a bit of well-deserved relaxation before the big day! Our goal is always to exceed your expectations, and allowing local residents a “getaway” in their own backyard is a special privilege indeed. We are certainly most appreciative of your continued patronage of Baleen as well, and its consistent delivery of memorable experiences is in keeping with our overall resort goals. It is apparent you were able to enjoy all of the amenities LaPlaya provides during your stay, and we will look forward to your next visit as soon as time allows.

Warm regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We just returned from a 4 day visit. The resort is wonderful. The beach alone is worth the price. The staff were all over everything, from valet to check out. Nothing was overlooked. While I will agree with a previous review that meals there are a bit pricey, a current special being run is a $75 per day resort credit, if not for that we would have eaten breakfast and lunch elsewhere. The room was very clean, and had direct beach access. Unlike most resorts, the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were provided free of charge. Should you go here, take a drive to Bistro 821 on 5th Ave South for dinner (of course have dinner at the onsite restaurant Baleen first!).

Room Tip: Beach Lanai, is not actually a Lanai, as it is just a ground floor room that opens to the beach. Sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jgoalie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for choosing LaPlaya for your four night stay. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, including the easy access to the beach – only a few steps from the comfort of your guestroom.

From your comments, it appears that you booked our Stay & Play package. It’s a popular one for the summer season, as it does indeed include nightly resort credits that you can use toward food, beverage, spa, and other resort activities. We’re glad this extra benefit helped increase your enjoyment of our resort and, in particular, our food and beverage offerings.

Thank you again for your visit and recommendation! We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Southwest Florida.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I recently stayed at LaPlaya and it was absolutely incredible.I cannot say enough good things about this resort. The view from my room was breathtaking and the room itself was gorgeous.The staff was exceptional! Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful. I had one of the best massages of my life at the spa. I was so relaxed during my stay and felt like I was experiencing the ultimate getaway. You are just footsteps off the private beach, which had beautiful white sand and a perfect view of the sunset. The restaurant was fantastic. Every meal I had was exceptional and the view of the beach made it that much more better. I was so impressed by everything at this resort. I will definitely be back and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who loves relaxing in style!

Green Features: LaPlaya has a Sea turtle program where you must close your blinds after 9 p.m. at night so that once the sea turtles hatch, they don't follow the light but rather go into the water. I thought this was extremely responsible of the hotel and it was just wonderful that they enforced this program.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience you enjoyed on your recent trip to our resort! We want all our guests to leave feeling the exact same way you did, and we couldn't be more pleased to receive your praise.

At LaPlaya, we understand that your visit is more than just a room or a view. While these are certainly important, we feel that true satisfaction can only come from exceeding your expectations in all aspects of your visit. We continue to strive to offer the perfect location, superb food & beverage, attentive and friendly service, and unique offerings that you won’t find anywhere else. After all, we know that your vacation time is important to you, and we want you to leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated (with several positive memories, too)!

Thank you again for your visit and support, and for those wonderful pictures! We hope to see you again the next time you make the drive over from the east coast.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Some people go to la playa to visit Naples. We come to Naples specifically to stay at la playa! Our last visit at this hotel was in 2011. This hotel is as awesome as it was then. I'm very impressed. We spent the day around the beautiful pools having a few cocktails and enjoying the atmosphere. Our room is wonderful it has double French doors leading to a large patio and is literally steps from the ocean. I love in the evenings the hotel offers camp fires where the kids can enjoy smores. We are from ont canada celebrating our anniversary and I can't think of a better way to enjoy it then to spend a week in Naples at la playa resort.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristycrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for returning to LaPlaya to celebrate your anniversary! It's was a pleasure to welcome you back, and we couldn't be more thankful for your gracious review. Consistency over the years is important to us, so your comments regarding the repeat high quality experience between your last trip and this one really means alot to us.

We find that our guests can compliment us in many ways following an enjoyable visit to our resort. However, there is none greater than choosing us once again as your vacation destination. Thank you again for your visit, support, and recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again someday soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
895 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,555 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Naples La Playa Resort
Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing