We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We went to La Playa for our first family beach vacation in May and it was awesome! Upon arrival, the front desk gave my daughter a pail which was filled with sand toys...this made my daughter squeal with excitement. Our room in the main building was very nice and we had a fabulous view from our high floor with a huge balcony! The only thing I would say is that the shower/tub area needs some updating, but i'm sure that will come soon since they are still in the process of renovating. The beach was AMAZING! Not crowded at all, and at one point we felt as if we were on our own private beach! The water was clear and the sand was perfect for my daughter. Beach service was suburb, and the guys at the hut picked us our a great spot each day! The pools were awesome to swim in after spending most of the day at the beach. Not crowded either when we stayed. Another reviewer said they gave their child a sea turtle at check out, but we didn't, so don't tell your child and get their hopes up lol Would go back to La Playa in a heart beat, and plan on it!

Room Tip: stay in the main building with ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crlb127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thanks for choosing LaPlaya for your families’ first beach vacation! Of course, we also appreciate you sharing that experience with the Tripadvisor community as well. As with so many of our guests, it appears that time spent on the beach and at the pool was of great importance for you, and to that end we have gone to great lengths to provide a relaxing environment with service to compliment it. When guests feel like they have their own private beach, then we have done what we set out to do. Our beach attendants provide custom set-ups to each and every guest, and our pools are kept clean and warm…exactly how it should be! Our team is excited to see that you plan on returning, and we will surely welcome you back with open arms.

Warm regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 2,253 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very quiet and relaxing. Room was nice with all the amenities we required. The gym, spa and golf course were also a nice plus to the resort. Their staff were very friendly and professional. The location of the resort is close to many restaurants and a shopping mall.The only thing we would change would be the room location, gulf view instead of parking lot.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay on the gulf side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank handra56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on LaPlaya! It appears that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities LaPlaya provides its guests. Above all else, our staff provided the service we are known for, and that is our top priority. Without tremendous service, amenities and location are simply wasted. We certainly hope you will be returning to stay with us once again, and we will be ready to welcome you back when that time arrives!

Kind regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at the LaPlaya Resort over Labor Day weekend (Fri-Mon). This was our first stay in Naples, and we picked LaPlaya based on the reviews here. We were not disappointed -- everything about our stay exceeded our expectations.

As other reviewers have noted, LaPlaya has a very laid-back, beach resort vibe, and every staff member we dealt with was very friendly and well trained in customer service. I'm not sure how many rooms they have in total, but it feels like a small resort. They have a beautiful beach, a nice pool area with a tiki bar and a few separate smaller pools, and the hotel restaurant Baleen is fantastic (see my separate review there). The decor is nice throughout the building, very appropriate for a beachfront resort. There's a large multi-level patio/courtyard area outside the restaurant, which has a few fire pits (one large, two small) that people were using in the evening (despite the heat); you can buy s'mores kits in gift shop off the hotel lobby and make s'mores around the fires.

We had a Premium Beachfront Gulf Tower room, on the 11th floor. The view of the Gulf was spectacular, both from the large private balcony and from inside the room, thanks to the large sliders that took up most of the wall. There was even a "window" in the interior bathroom so you could enjoy the view from there. The room decor was very nice. There was plenty of storage -- 6 large drawers in the dresser, more drawers in each nightstand, and a decent-sized closet that was actually in the bathroom (sounds stranger than it was). The dresser has a mini-bar fridge, but there's no room in there for your own stuff (we brought our own cooler for water). There was a pretty large mini-safe in the closet that you lock with either a code or credit card. The bathroom had a very wide vanity (single sink) with lots of counter space. There was no separation between the sink area, toilet, and shower/tub. The tub was a whirlpool tub only (we didn't use it), the shower was good (the shower head was not hand-held). The towels were very thick and absorbent. The king bed mattress was comfortable, but the pillows were not supportive enough. There were only 6 rooms on each floor. The hallway used to access the rooms is outside (but covered), so you get a view to the east whenever you come and go. The Do Not Disturb signs are magnetic so they stick to the door and won't blow away or fall off, which is a nice feature I haven't seen before.

The beach was beautiful and clean, very well maintained. The water was very warm and calm. There was a little bit of seaweed at different points in the water, but not enough to be a problem. There were no rocks in the water, just sand. You just show up at the beach, they provide towels and set up chairs and umbrellas for you, and provide a flag that you raise when you want service. Note that they do not allow coolers on the beach, regardless of contents -- we didn't know that when we showed up with our cooler, and had to bring it back to the room (they offered to have someone do that for us). They do have cold water dispensers on the beach.

You can order food and drinks from the beach, just raise your flag. We didn't have much luck doing that our first day on the beach: We wanted to order lunch, so we raised our flag, but had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to stop by and drop off a menu; he said he would be back in few minutes to take our order, but after waiting another 15 minutes, we finally gave up and went to the tiki bar at the pool and had lunch there. However, on our second day at the beach, we tried the flag again and the service was very quick, both for ordering food and receiving it, so we'll assume the first day was a fluke.

For lunch, my wife and I split the BBQ Pork Sandwich on the first day, and the Grouper Sandwich on the second day. They were pretty good. We also had Mojitos, which were tasty but not terribly potent. The beach attendants bring around cold towels in the early afternoon, a nice touch. I had heard that they serve sorbet on the beach in the afternoon, but that didn't happen while we were there.

A few miscellaneous notes:

* The hotel is kid-friendly, and there were plenty of kids there, though I wouldn't say it was overrun with kids.
* There's no self parking, it's valet only. The valet station can get busy, so allow extra time to wait for your car if you're heading out to dinner.
* The hotel information in the room doesn't say anything about ice machines, and it implies that you can only get ice from room service. There are actually ice machines by the elevators in the Gulf Tower on the 6th and 10th floors (I had to call the front desk to find that out).
* Because it's turtle nesting season, all guests are asked to close their drapes at 9pm to help keep the beach dark (though they keep the fire pits going until midnight).

We really enjoyed our stay at LaPlaya, and the next time we visit Naples, we'll definitely stay at LaPlaya again!

Room Tip: Most Gulf Tower rooms above the 5th floor should have awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Wow! Thank you for the detailed critique of our resort, information via Tripadvisor reviews are a wonderful tool for travelers and establishments alike. We are elated to see that you enjoyed LaPlaya in the way it is intended over the holiday weekend. LaPlaya is a boutique beach resort of 189 guest rooms, and we strive to make it a personalized visit for each and every guest – regardless of how “busy” we may be. Service is paramount to ensuring our guests have that feeling, and we have a dedicated team that work together closely to establish a seamless rhythm daily. It does appear there were a few minor missteps on our end during your visit, and for those we do apologize. We recognize that we can always improve, and strive to do so – especially with the assistance of guest feedback. To address a few specific items mentioned; coolers are disallowed on the beach due to county ordinances and possible conflict with our licensing (i.e. the presence of glass, etc.). Regarding our valet operation, our parking garage is a “double-spaced” lot due to space constraints of the property, and our valets work diligently to ensure an efficient operation in every way possible. Ice is available to guests through room service or in any of the four ice machines on property (6th and 10th floors of the Gulf Tower). We will be sure to check all of the room compendiums where this information is available to make sure they are complete. Your review has provided other travelers a wealth of great information about our boutique resort, thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. I know our team here will find it rewarding as well. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed LaPlaya and we genuinely look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I, my wife and 2 young children are just returning home from Florida. We stayed in La Playa for 7 nights. The location is great, right on the beach, and a great beach. It was chill out time and this was made easy by the great weather, sunny, stormy etc. In terms of value for money we stayed in the Ritz Carlton a few years ago and returned to Naples to try out the La Playa. It is value for money compared to the Ritz. The hotel is very different from the Ritz and you cannot compare. The food was ok and the rooms had outstanding views. Noisy air conditioning is an issue. The hotel is not luxurious, it is well located.

The only thing missing for us was children's activities, pretty much non existent a part from Labor Day weekend. It is a great hotel for families but it would be a significant improvement if children where better catered for.

Room Tip: First floor to benefit from the views. You do need a car to see the best of Naples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at LaPlaya and for providing us your feedback! We are pleased to see that your family enjoyed our boutique resort for seven nights – and hope you were able to fully relax before returning home. As you noted, LaPlaya is a true beachfront resort – a location that is second to none! Please know that we are always looking to enhance our guest experience and have continued to add further activities for children and adults as part of that goal. Kid’s Camps take place each and every weekend throughout the year, with a particular focus on holiday periods of course. It does seem that there were a few items where we could have exceeded expectations but fell a bit short of perfection, and although you enjoyed your visit overall – we take all review items to heart. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again and deliver an exquisite experience when your travels bring you back to Naples!

Best regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

very lovely cape code style rooms. The beach was nice 2 pools on the small side but clean and beautifully decorated, gym has all you need and facing the pool area. it's for quite time not a party place not much to do besides golfing an laying on the beach. but overall had a great stay.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a beach front room. not sure but I believe all the rooms are beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1katb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your visit to LaPlaya! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the time spent with us, and were able to relax at both the beach and pool areas. We are appreciative of the kind comments regarding our recently updated room furnishings! As you mentioned, LaPlaya’s amenities do include a state of the art fitness center, as well as a beautiful, yet challenging golf course. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you to Naples!

Regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been to Naples a few times and I would have to say this is the best place I have stayed in Naples. The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant serves great food and the service is excellent. The hotel is also located right on the beach. The Ritz and Waldorf are not directly on the beach.

Rooms: We opted for the Ocean View Room. The ocean view room opens up to a huge balcony and when the curtains are open you feel like you are on a beautiful beach. The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. They also offer all the nice extras that a luxury hotel should like beach towels, coffee, toothbrush etc. The other nice thing about our room is that it got a lot of light. The room felt romantic and it was just a great experience when we were in it.

Service: The service in this hotel is great. The staff are flexible and go out of their way to help you. If you asked for small things such as printing out a boarding pass they would just do it themsleves instead of sending you to the business center. I also liked that everytime a staff member saw you they always greeted you. Many hotels do not do this anymore and it is a nice touch.

Parking: Parking at the hotel is expensive ($25) and they valet it each time. I am from a city where valet is not the norm, so that is a little bit annoying, but is not the end of the world.

Restaurant: The food at the restaurant was really nice. They also have a nice cigar and wine selection. We would go there late every night. Even if the outdoor area was empty they would not give us a hard time about being the only guests sitting outdoors. The patio is on the beach and is definitely relaxing.

Beach Service: The hotel offers beach service with chairs, umbrellas and towels as part of the service. The staff at the beach is very warm and friendly. They seemed happy to be out at the beach versus some other places where they look bothered to be doing their jobs.

Overall, we loved this hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Despite it's expensive price tag you leave the hotel with a great feeling which is something very important to us when we take a vacation.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel on a high floor with a Gulf view. It is expensive, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rafaelnemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for the wonderfully thorough review! We truly embrace the feedback of our guests and the more information we receive, the better. As you mentioned, LaPlaya is a true beachfront resort – from our Beach House rooms, it is mere steps to the beach! Our team is always proud to see that we were able to provide a memorable visit; from the recently renovated rooms, Baleen restaurant, or the private beach…our goal is to make each and every moment of your stay as relaxing as possible. Of course, the service provided by our experienced team of professionals is of the utmost importance and continues to be our focal point on a daily basis. Of particular interest is the ability to go above and beyond for our guests as you referenced. Rest assured your review has been shared with the entire team; reviews such as yours are a most rewarding aspect of our business. We are grateful you chose LaPlaya for your visit to Naples, and are excited to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best regards,

Matt Meyers
Rooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Sitting on the balcony over the beach watching the sun set is almost as good as being on the beach itself. Soft white sand, a calm gulf, comfortable chaises with umbrellas set up by accommodating staff. Just wonderful. The reviews are right, this place is terrific. We were upgraded to a room overlooking the beach and were thrilled. Lunch poolside in wet bathing suits knowing our chaises gulf side were waiting for our return made our burgers taste even better. Can't praise the hotel and staff enough. Very friendly staff, accommodating. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms over the beach have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Grossman, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Vacations are all about relaxing, and enjoying a beautiful Florida sunset from the comfort of your balcony is certainly a great way to achieve that goal! Thank you for your kind review, as well as giving our team the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful experience.

We understand that many guests do rely upon other guest reviews when deciding on a location, and we’re pleased to read that your visit was just as enjoyable as the others which you read about. It’s important to us that we remain consistent in facility product, food quality, and service – as we know it’s what our guests expect and deserve.

Thank you again for choosing our resort and for adding your contribution to our TripAdvisor page. We, too, look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossman
Rooms Manager
cgrossman@laplayaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
909 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,630 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 9891 Gulf Shore Drive, Naples, FL 34108-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#5 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Spa Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £232 - £657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step onto the beach from your private oceanfront guestroom at one of the best Naples, Florida beach resorts. Be greeted by cloudless skies, sparkling turquoise waters and white sandy beaches every morning at our Florida beach resort. As a guest of LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort, this image of paradise is your daily reality. One of Florida's finest resort hotels, LaPlaya rests between the Gulf of Mexico and picturesque Vanderbilt Bay, offering guests a rare chance to experience South Florida's tropical beauty from front-row seats. Compared to most luxury Florida resorts, LaPlaya Beach and Golf Resort reflects the contemporary lifestyle and easygoing attitude of South Florida. LaPlaya Beach Resort is a place where guests can truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Playa Beach Hotel
La Playa Naples Florida
Naples La Playa Beach
Playa Beach Hotel
Naples La Playa Resort
La Playa Beach Resort Naples
La Playa Resort Naples
Laplaya Beach And Golf Resort
LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing