We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Shore Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Naples(Naples)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
218
156
34
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
156
34
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbbq areabath condohot tubclam passsun deckwithin walking distancetennis courtssecond bedroompull out couchpool areafamily vacationlarge poolbeach towelswasher and dryertamiami trailnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We are currently staying here at the moment and we love this place, we're here for the 2nd year in a row & hope to make it three In a row next summer. The resort is really well equipped to cater for all needs .
Give it a go .

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank NorthernIrelandGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Had a really pleasant stay at this location; we had a very spacious two bed and two bathroom suite. The kitchen was fully equipped and well laid out so we could have easily catered for ourselves. The beds were super comfortable and we slept soooo well (think the venetian blinds and heavy curtains helped!).
The grounds are all beautifully landscaped and maintained with a gorgeous circular lake/moat in the centre of the accommodation complete with terrapins, fish, ducks and the odd goose. The pool and hot tub are situated on an island accessed by bridges and deck walkways. There is also a useful family area for grilling/barbecuing with tables and seating. We were allocated a suite a little way back from the pool which was fine as there were a few families staying and we enjoyed the peace and quiet.
Reception were friendly, welcoming and efficient. House keeping were accommodating and thorough.
There was an onsite spa, although we did not check this out. We did however use the well equipped guest laundry.
Whilst the large pool area is lovely and has plenty of loungers/beds we like to visit the beach; realistically I would say it is a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach so if you're not too energetic you might need a car to get to beaches and main part of Naples as it is 5 miles out of main Naples. There are nearby stores however; 2 minute walk to Publix, Walgreens, restaurants etc. We walked along highway 41 one evening to an Outback Restaurant (took about 10 minutes) and there are others on offer too.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would definatey recommend and return again. Great find!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I will never stay here again and I cannot recommend it.
We came to the Park Shore based on a recommendation of a friend.
Emili -- gust service manager and
Steven -- General Manager both so stupid .
Garbage disposal not working , call office 5 time nobody come to fix .
Rooms is stinky,
Although the so-called resort is situated in a pleasant area, this places is NOT a resort. We needed a two-bedroom unit since there were four of us. The place has an area to park your boat and since we were all going fishing, that was a must.
The room was dated: sofa bed in dire need of new upholstery. No sheets, blankets or pillows for this bed. Maid service during the day consists of one maid for the entire complex. No wonder the poor woman had a face that looks a side poem.
The amount of insects, bugs both inside of the room and outside in the public areas and lanais was more than I could physically tolerate.
The BBQ area is not nice, close at 10 pm.
Service is bad and so is the pool. Nothing out of this world. We found the hotel and the resort very nice, it's silent, but there where 2 big issues why we immediately checked out after the 1st night.
We came to the room and found 2 cockroach running in the living room, killed them thought they would be the only one's but we found more in the kitchen.
We changed the room at 11 pm to another one on the 2 nd floor, and everything seemed fine, till next morning, when I discovered small worms in the kettle for heating up the water to cook coffee.
The sad thing is that they where not willing to refund that night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anto_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Anto_12_12,

I am sorry to learn of your disappointments during your visit to our resort. We do our very best to provide excellent accommodations and service and I apologize we fell short during your stay. Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments and will be taking the necessary steps to address your concerns. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to repair your perception of us and welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Park Shore Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Park Shore Resort is a condo resort - The condo's are fantastic, well equiped, spacious and immaculate. The staff are extremely helpful.
The location of the resort is also ideal with several restaurants as well as a Publix and Walgreens are within short walking distance!
Resort ground are idilic and really peacefull with a really nice pool as well as separate sun deck and barbeque area.
This is an ideal location for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful town and a great place to recharge your batteries for a few days on the gulf of mexico!
Great value for money too!!

Room Tip: Resort has condo's that are set up as either 2 bed/2 bath or 1+den/2 bath. The 1=den is perfect for couples or families with small children as the den can be split with a sliding wall.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We came to the Park Shore based on a recommendation of a friend. Although the so-called resort is situated in a pleasant area, this places is NOT a resort. We needed a two-bedroom unit since there were four of us. The place has an area to park your boat and since we were all going fishing, that was a must.
The room was dated: sofa bed in dire need of new upholstery. No sheets, blankets or pillows for this bed. Maid service during the day consists of one maid for the entire complex. No wonder the poor woman had a face that looks a side poem.
The amount of insects, bugs both inside of the room and outside in the public areas and lanais was more than I could physically tolerate.
The BBQ area is nice and so is the pool. Nothing out of this world.
I will never stay here again and I cannot recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Onemiamiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews