We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Shore Resort
Nearby Hotels
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$842
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
218
156
34
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
156
34
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbbq areabath condohot tubclam passsun deckwithin walking distancetennis courtssecond bedroompull out couchpool areafamily vacationlarge poolbeach towelswasher and dryertamiami trailnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed 5 days in mid July. Had a great 2 Br on 3rd floor...4 floors total in this building. It was very nicely furnished & Updated. Beds not Top Line..but very comfy. 5 of us stayed here & no complaints on bedding. ...Even the pullout couch. Kitchen wasn't missing a thing. Cable tv had a very nice selection of channels. Wi-fi worked very well also. All was clean. The rooms are large & the balcony very large w/ entry from both the living room & guest bedrm.. All suites overlook the lake which winds around the property. Has nice boardwalks that go across lake to pool & spa area. The pool & spa both were very nice & both were very clean. The grounds were well maintained. The lighting around property at night is very pretty. The resort is in a grand location all of 5 min to the beach & about 8 min to the upscale shopping area. Meanwhile plenty of stores & restaurants in between. Easy access to all. This resort is very ' Homey'. These are residential condos. What we felt would be a huge plus here is if the poolside restaurant ( that is closed & up for sale ) were to be a nice poolside bar maybe to include some snack type / finger food offerings & maybe a acoustic guitar player now & then. The resort should purchase this parcel. I can see why a full restaurant may not make it here...as there are so so many choices close by. I would stay again!

Room Tip: Top floor would not have any noise from someone above you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear J M,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and your 2 bedroom suite. Yes, we are hoping another company purchases the restaurant so that our guests have even more value added to their stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I was impressed from the moment I pulled up to the property and went inside the lobby. My stay was in July 2013 with 3 other people. I used a groupon for the resort and it was a fantastic value. The rooms looked exactly as they did on the internet. The resort did not have a restaurant on property but lots of choices nearby. The grounds looked great and they reminded me of the grounds in Costa Rico. The condo although comfortable needs some updates (update the TV's to HD and the toilets were awfully low).

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room so that you don't have a view of the parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diva57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Diva57,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Even before we got out of our car I knew we made a mistake. The resort doesn't look anything like the on-line pictures. The pool was so crowded and it really looked dirty. There were geese on the property and a mess along the walkway, you had to watch where you stepped. We were supposed to be there for the week July 6-13th. We left early because of not liking it. The interior of the unit looks like it was decorated in the '70's and not updated. We had a problem with the racks in the dishwasher being so rusted they couldn't even get us replacement racks because the dw was so old. They did get us a new one the first thing the next morning. The staff were very nice. Sorry I would not recommend this place.One morning we walk up and found that someone left an empty wine bottle on our window and there were a number of empties near by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Bobbie6254,
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your stay. Most guests have a fantastic time and come back year after year. We do have ducks, turtles and other small critters that call the property home. Our walking paths are washed on a regular basis and it also often rains during the summer, so the issue with walking around is always taken care of. Thank you again, we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Upon arrival, it was already evident that we had made a mistake in choosing this "resort." Although clean on the outside, it is very outdated and in desperate need of an upgrade. This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was fine, except for the fact that the two twin beds legitimately felt like they were air mattresses, and were by far the most uncomfortable beds I have experienced in a while -- worse than college dorm beds, and thats saying something. Also, the rust in the bathrooms was just unacceptable, and there wasn't really warm water, making showers miserable. The pond/small lake that creates the island is nice, especially at night when everything is lit up, however once you cross the bridge into the island, that all goes down the drain. In the pool, the chairs are old and in need of updating, and the pool itself was foul. Hair was floating all over, along with various bugs, leaves, and other wonderful surprises, definitely something that needed to be watched over and maintained more diligently. The hot tub was also disappointing - extremely small and very dirty, with a huge filter sticking up in the middle of it which was a tripping hazard. The gazebo/grilling area was nice, and it seemed to be one of the newer parts of the island. Lastly, the so-called restaurant that was supposed to be on the island was closed and the building was for sale...so that was a huge let down. If this resort was updated and brought up to the standards of this decade, maybe it wouldn't be so bad, but while its stuck in the 1990's, do yourself a favor and book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Joann B.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. The restaurant is owned by a 3rd party company so unfortunately we don't have any control over it. Thank you for letting me know about your other concerns, I will be looking into them. Thank you again and we do hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Park Shore in June 2013 thanks to the Groupon we purchased.

Pros:
- The Groupon made it an excellent value for a four night stay
- Units themselves were clean and well kept-up on the inside
- Centrally located near everything in Naples - beaches are a short drive away as are restaurants, shopping and activities
- Grounds are lovely and make for a peaceful surrounding - the interior grounds, lake, falls, etc. are beautiful and nicely lit at night. We enjoyed taking walks at night to watch the turtles, ducks, lizards, etc.
- Area is quiet at night and is nice for a quiet vacation - it's situated in the middle of the Park Shore neighborhood
- Cupcake the cat is sweet and comes when you call her name (walk out of the pool area and call for her, she usually comes out!)
- Large rooms and a large balcony - fully furnished kitchen

Cons:
- I would not pay full price to stay here but felt it was a great deal with the Groupon.

- Bottom line is this is an apartment complex that's been renovated and renamed. There are definitely some people living here full time. There's nothing wrong with that except it really doesn't meet the definition of a "resort" to have year-round residents mixed in with vacationers. They should be more up front about this on their website.

- The first night we stayed there was construction all around us early the next morning. We did our best to ignore it but it woke us up the second morning again and we called the front desk about it. Other condo owners were having work done and the front desk could do nothing about it but move us to a new room. They did upgrade us to the nicer two bedroom option which was nice of them, but we had to move our stuff half way across the "resort" because of the construction. Once we got moved into the second room we discovered more construction happening near it. They told us they didn't track what work was going on with individually owned units, so beware that you could be vacationing next to remodeling!

- The buildings are older and I would not classify this location as a true resort. Walkways outside the rooms, elevators and parking areas are not maintained very well. Furnishings in the unit are not up-to-date and some of the mattresses (twin beds) are not comfortable. To be fair, the furniture seemed clean, as did the interior of the unit, it was just somewhat outdated.

- Pool is nice but nothing major and does close early - I believe the sign said 9 p.m. Hot tub is tiny and not nearly nice enough to qualify as resort. There are no real activities on the grounds unless you count old tennis courts located behind the units. No restaurants on site and no other activities to qualify this as a resort.

Bottom line: I'd come back again at the Groupon rate but not at full price.

Room Tip: Ask if there's any remodeling work going on near the room you're assigned.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Amy S,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the grounds and local wildlife. I apologize for the construction work, unfortunately we have no control over that, but I do hope it was better in the second room we moved your family into. The onsite restaurant is owned by a third party, we are hoping it will sell and reopen soon. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews