We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden oasis just off Tamiami Trail.”
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed 4 nights in mid February after a 7 day Caribbean cruise. The resort is well located just off the Tamiami Trail, about 5 miles north of the very central 5th Avenue and Tin City. We love coming to Naples and were so lucky with temps in the mid 80s. Wendy the receptionist was very welcoming and phoned us after registration to ensure our 2 bedroom condo was satisfactory. It was beautifully furbished with 2 bathrooms, walk in wardrobe, large safe, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, large balcony with sunbeds/table and chairs etc The pool area was extremely clean with many sunbeds and chairs for the guests and the pool very well heated. It was surrounded by a lake with fountains, waterfalls and koi, turtles, ducks etc The only disappointment is the poolside bar/restaurant has been closed for at least past 6 months pending resale. This meant no pool drinks or snacks available. However, we very much enjoyed our stay in this resort and would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMBarnet_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear KathyMBarnet_Herts,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Park Shore Resort. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and it sounds like you had a great experience with us during your stay in Naples. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our pool and tropical setting, we do try to give all our guests a wonderful environment to relax and enjoy the sites of Naples in. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Husband and I spent a week at this wonderful resort. Beautiful grounds, pool, hot tub. The fountain in the middle of the court yard is beautiful and filled with birds and ducks. The rooms are beautiful and have patios with chair and table. Sit out side and watch the water falls and inside.. relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: all the room are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Beanie A,
Thank you very much for choosing to spend your week long Naples vacation with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our tropical setting to be to your liking. We love to exceed expectations and give each of our guests a truly memorable experience. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed 5 nights with my wife and sister in a two bedroom apt. Room could not have been better with good beds, nice linen, and a nice outlook on to the resort lake and gardens with a balcony that was good for afternoon sun. Good reception staff. Downside was having to wait till 4.10pm to check in when we had had a long journey and arrived at 2.30. Other downside was having to get in the car to get to the beach and then find it very expensive to park. Upside was being able to pop out the back gate to Publix, K Mart and Fresh Foods and Big Fish.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views on to the lake and/or pool that get all day or at least afternoon sun. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mike B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our lush tropical landscaping. We try to give all our guests a very special experience, one they will remember for a long long time. No, we are not located on the beach, very few Naples hotels are actually. But we are just a short drive away from some of the best beaches in the area. Thank you again, we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

this resort has a wonderful design, with all the rooms overlooking a center lake. the lake has an island with pool, sun-deck, grill area, boardwalk, large trees and beautiful landscaping. around the lake is a nice walking trail. the rooms are delightful, too, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Blough,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed the landscaping and layout of our property. We try to give our guests the most relaxing, comfortable setting possible. Our staff really is top of the line, we strive to give each guest special experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here in spring and our apartment had one master bedroom with on-suite bathroom and a 'kids room' with two twin beds and a separate full bathroom. The living room had a pull out couch which we used for late night HBO movie sessions (included). The kitchen was well equipped with dish washer and we also had a washer and dryer. You don't get room service unless you specifically ask for it - it is like home. The beach was close by and you can easily reach anything in Naples. It is a great spot if you travel with a larger group and prefer some more privacy and home cooking. I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Schali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear M_Schali,
Thank you very much for staying with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad we could give you a comfortable experience. We strive to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home with staying with us. I'm happy we could give you that experience. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Just a few miles away from the beach with all the comforts of home. You can cook in the normal-sized kitchen or go out to eat at the local restaurants. Very clean and very spacious. It was about the same size as my apartment back home. I recommend this place to anyone going to FL gulf coast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Daniela K,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm please to hear you enjoyed your spacious suite and that it gave you all the comforts of home. We truly do strive to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Wonderful place to stay for an extended period of time and very good rates. We were there as a part of most of the family coming for our sons wedding. We were able to stay close to each other at a very nice place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Brian E,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Shore Resort. I'm happy to hear our large suites could make you feel right at home and put you close to the rest of your family. We would like to congratulate your son on the recent wedding as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steve McIntire - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
858 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103-8597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £102 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical hideaway in central Naples, replete with serene waterways and lavish greenery; featuring 60 spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condominium-suites, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, on property dining, barbecue grills, tennis and racquetball court, fitness center, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples
Park Shore Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing