We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Cockroaches galore!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cockroaches galore!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2006

We've stayed at this hotel several times and have had only minor bouts with small ants in the kitchen. This time however, after five nights of heavy cockroach activity each night in both the kitchen and the master bedroom, the staf appolgized, admitted they knew of the problem and moved us (and paid) for the rest of our stay at the beautiful Bella Serra resort across town.

It was disgusting and we'll never stay there again.

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    144
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
184
110
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2006

When you first approach the place, it looks like an aging apartment complex. But once we settled in, we enjoyed the overall setting. Nice landscaping, great meal at the restaurant. It has a much more secluded, peaceful feel to it than a traditional hotel. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2006

We had a wonderful stay at the Park Shore Resort recently. The location is perfect - there is a grocery store, drug strore, restaurants, etc... all within walking distance. We even walked to the beach a few days, although it was a good 20 minutes. The resort was very quiet, nice pool, very friendly staff, and we had a very nice two bedroom condo. It was great to have the free email in the lobby. In the evenings, we would sit by the pool and enjoy the live entertainment from the restaurant on site. It was very relaxing, and a great spot to stay with our two young children. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank worldtravelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2006

We have been coming to the Park Shore Resort every summer for a few weeks. In fact, it feels like our second home. Friendly staff, clean units with wonderful lanais. Paradise in short!

Helpful?
5 Thank josabeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2005

Just returned from a second stay at the Park Shore. The condominium units (1 or 2 bedrooms) that are managed in the rental pool have been renovated during the past couple of years and are in reasonably good shape and clean, but the buildings overall still seem a bit worn and reflect their age (estimated to be about 25 years old). Some units are not under the control of the property management and can be rented privately from the owners (although with no daily housekeeping services).

The inner grounds are quite nice, with tropical gardens, waterfalls, fountains, pool, and barbeque area. The property borders a commercial shopping center on the east and a residential neighborhood on the west. The exterior views are not particularly pleasant, especially those overlooking the back side of the shopping center where large trucks are frequently unloading (plus it can be somewhat noisy from the trucks).

We were told that the restaurant was under new ownership and we had a very nice lunch alonside the pool.

The location is convenient to central Naples and nice Gulf beaches are only a five minute drive to a metered parking area or short bike ride.

Internet access is available in the main lobby.

The staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
12 Thank offwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Residence Inn Naples
#26 of 59 in Naples
444 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
1,303 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Property: Park Shore Resort
Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103-8597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical hideaway in central Naples, replete with serene waterways and lavish greenery; featuring 60 spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condominium-suites, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, on property dining, barbecue grills, tennis and racquetball court, fitness center, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples
Park Shore Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing