We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Enjoyable time”
Review of Park Shore Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Shore Resort
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We have stayed at the Park Shore for the last three years in March. We have stayed with the hotel twice and once with an owner. I would suggest that all interested parties follow the disclaimer given by Trip Advisor. The hotel rooms are great. The cleaning by staff is appropriate and timely. The two unit, in which we stayed varied widely. The first was a disgrace, the second was terrific. The location as noted by others is great. We especially like the Publix, proximity to the beach, bike shops, shopping and access to other acitivities. Yes in Naples, you do have to drive...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank looktoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2010

We found this hotel online so we weren't quite sure what to expect (although they do have some great pictures on their website) When we got there it was everything we wanted and more! We had the "deluxe" suite - worked great having the kids in their own room, plus there was a nice little desk in the Master bedroom for my husband (he had to work every morning for about 4 hours) It was clean and the grounds were beautiful. We had a full kitchen so we ate breakfast and lunch at home each day - mostly on the screened porch. When we were there the weather was a little less than perfect - not hot - but the pool is heated to the perfect temperature! One of my daughters stayed IN the pool for 3 hours one day. I ran to the beach every morning - about one mile to the parking lot at Clam Pass and then another 3/4 of a mile on a beautiful trail to the beach. My family walked that trail a few times together - it was wonderful! I highly recommend the Park Shore Resort for families (our kids are 8 and 6) We're planning on booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katielayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Recently stayed at Park shore resort for 7 nights and were very impressed. This is an excellent location and a very nice small resort. A lovely pool to relax by with towels provided by reception. Free internet available for guests use. The Neapolitan shopping area, approx 5 minutes walk away, contains a Publix supermarket and a very nice Italian Restaurant 'Amore Ristorante' certainly worth a visit. Coastland shopping mall is approx 5 minutes by car, with lots of lovely shops and restaurants. We booked the apartment through a private UK website and were delighted with the accomodation. The apartment was very comfortable with everything you could possible need for a relaxing weeks holiday. Plenty to do in Naples or simply relax by the pool with a good book!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers2often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

The room was noisy from the floor above, no insulation. You could hear every foot step and shower/toilet operation. The furniture was badly worn/soiled with kitchen furnture not fitted properly to the tiled floor. The carpet in the bedroom was tired. basically the whole place needed a complete re-fit. We didn't use the Restaurant, the smell of stale cooking fat from outside put us off.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watchman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkShoreResort, Park Shore Resort at Park Shore Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2009

Greetings from the Park Shore Resort! I was very disappointed to read your comments about your stay at our resort. I wish you had allowed us the opportunity to address the issues you have shared in your post with us during your stay. I am sure that we could have made your fourteen nights stay more enjoyable. Our goal is to create a relaxed environment that is filled with memorable interactions and experiences.

I do want to thank you for your comments. We take comments such as yours very serious and act upon them to improve the product and services that we offer. I am happy to report that we have installed new carpeting in all of our units since you stayed with us and we still have several refurbishment projects to complete this year. We have also thoroughly inspected the unit that you had stayed in and have taken corrective actions to rectify the items you had taken pictures of such as the missing kick plate on the dishwasher.

We value all of our guest’s opinions and strive to make the Park Shore Resort the best that it can be. I hope that you will call me to discuss your stay further. My telephone number is 239-263-2222 and my extension is 400. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This was my second time staying at the hotel and everything was fantastic. The front desk clerks are nice and even called after I had gotten into the room to make sure we were comfortable with our accommodations. The area is quiet, but don't be fooled.... there is plenty to do in Naples (especially if you're with your with family). The rooms are huge and kept extremely clean and are a great bargain for the price. Trust me when I say I will be here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camoflauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed here 5 years ago and returned due to having such an excellent previous experience. Our room was a deluxe 2 bedroom suite with all the amenities and flexibility for self catering but with the added bonus of maid service every day. The resort is safe, clean and relaxing and a good price too! There is internet access in the lobby although slow but fast enough to occupy teens who need to keep in touch with friends in the outside world! The only slight disappointment was the mixed service from the Reception staff, during the day time service was excellent, courteous and always with a smile, in the evening the receptionist was very 'frosty'. We hired beach chairs and parasol daily for a minimal cost of $5 USD which was excellent value. The beaches are nearby and have some of the nicest, cleanest sand I have ever seen, the wildlife is in abundance from turtles, pelicans, dolphins and of course fish! I would certainly return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Stayed end June / July 2009 and had a wonderful first family holiday. Our 10 month old daughter was greeted at reception with a rubber ducky which made her stay, as did the ducks that would sit outside the room everyday. Accomadition was lovely. We had a one bed (kingsized) apartment and everything we requested was provided - ground floor, cot and highchair. The entire apartment was very child proof. The kitchen was well equipped and fresh kitchen towels were provided daily alongside dishwasher powder. The living space was very large with a sofa, sofa-bed and a chair. The bedroom had plenty of space and the wardrobe / safe space was massive (but a good place to store all the suitcases, prams etc) - and the largest king-size I've slept in. The bathrooms were quite small but large enough for us and everywhere was extremely clean. Tehre was also lots of storage cupbaords in all the rooms and plenty of drawers. We loved the pool area and beach towels were available from reception. We also used the laundry which came in handy. It's a a great location, we never heard our neighours and a good supermarket was only a few minutes walk away with a couple of excellent child friendly beaches a few minutes drive away. It was a fantastic base for seeing all that Naples had to offer. The free internet was a good bonus. The only con was a lady on reception in the evening wasn't very friendly / helpful but the staff in the day were great! We never ate at the pub but heard good reports about it. All in all an excellent place to stay and a bargain for $99 a night booked directly from their website.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,342 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,488 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,762 reviews
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Shore Resort

Address: 600 Neapolitan Way, Naples, FL 34103-8597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#20 Family Hotel in Naples
#21 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#24 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £89 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Shore Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical hideaway in central Naples, replete with serene waterways and lavish greenery; featuring 60 spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condominium-suites, outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, on property dining, barbecue grills, tennis and racquetball court, fitness center, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Shore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Shore Hotel Naples
Park Shore Naples
Park Shore Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing