We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
132
204
91
39
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
204
91
39
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarco islandmain buildingten thousand islandsanglers covescreened porchairboat tourhard boiled eggssmall kitchenbagelstamiami trailheated poolincluded breakfastlarge roombeautiful pooltennis courtsfull kitchenmanatees
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We were too late in booking our everglades portion of the trip and didn't get to stay in everglades city more than one night- I'm glad we chose POTI! It's only 10 miles from Everglades City, and what a lovely stay we had. The room was perfect, with a fiew of the water from the balcony. Only complaint is that we never found the ice machine, and the restaurant seems to keep strange hours. It was open when we checked in Sunday afternoon, and the bar was open that night, but we didn't see it open Monday at all or Tuesday morning. There are really no close-by options for eating, so that would be great to have it open. However, we walked around, there's a very nice pool as well. The staff was very helpful when she was there - they have no staff before 8:30 am or after 5 pm, but she gave me instructions on getting my key, etc and everything went well. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtogo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

It was a charming hotel for an overnight stay vey old Florida. Nice pool. It is out in the middle of the Everglades and about 20 more minutes to Naples. It was clean. Good value for money! The lobby was great. Old Florida room with high ceilings and a large fireplace.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cityfan1_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear CityFan 101,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Port of the Islands Adventure Resort. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our resort's historic charm as well as our Everglades location and proximity to Naples and all it has to offer.

I am glad your experience with our resort met your expectations as my staff and I pride ourselves greatly on offering high level customer service and daily well-maintained spaces for each and every guest. We truly look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Deana Paul, General Manager
Port of the Islands Adventure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Booked 1 night at POTI on our way from Sarasota to the keys. We arrived early and Michael on the front desk was very helpful booking our airboat tour, and also helping us choose our next destination, as Tropical Storm Isaac approached! We ended up booking Boca Raton rather than the Keys, and Michael helped us with directions on our onward journey. The kids loved the pool too, plus the gators in the river! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngellBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear AngelBoy,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our Port of the Islands Adventure Resort property in Naples, Florida. It is wonderful to hear that our Front Desk staff member, Michael, was able to assist you with all your needs.

My staff and I work diligently to consistently provide high quality customer service and products available to all of our guests. We are especially happy to hear your kids enjoyed our pool amenity and watching the gators in the river too!

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to serve you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Deana Paul
General Manager
Port of the Islands Adventure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Although this hotel is charming and the staff friendly, it leaves lots and lots to be desired. First, there seems to be constant conflicts between the hotel, the marina and the homeowners association because some of the hotel rooms have been sold as condos. The homeowners associations has padlocked the washers and dryers, the laundry facilities and the ice machine. There is very little parking as some home owners have four or five vehicles and take up most available parking. We saw open confrontations between homeowners, homeowner employees and customers in the parking lot. The pool area is full of locals with very loud and unsupervised children and we found we could not even use the pool. There is a tiki hut that seems to be occupied most afternoon by drunks. The outside restrooms are filthy and often lack paper goods. The restaurant has been closed for some time and appears no sign of reopening. there is a 15 to 20 mile drive to ANYTHING. The website is not a very good indicator of what the facilities are really like. The hotel desk close at about 5 PM and there is no one to help guests and no apparent security, including cameras on site. it is kind of a scary place.

Room Tip: Any room in another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear richard w,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our Port Of The Islands Adventure Resort property regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear about your expressed dissatisfaction and wish to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

We assure you that each guest’s comfort and complete satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us; we shared your input with our staff in an effort to better your future experience with us – and all of our other guests. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you when you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Deana Paul
General Manager, Port of the Islands Adventure Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Although this hotel is charming and the staff friendly, it leaves lots and lots to be desired. First, there seems to be constant conflicts between the hotel, the marina and the homeowners association because some of the hotel rooms have been sold as condos. The homeowners associations has padlocked the washers and dryers, the laundry facilities and the ice machine. There is very little parking as some home owners have four or five vehicles and take up most available parking. We saw open confrontations between homeowners, homeowner employees and customers in the parking lot. The pool area is full of locals with very loud and unsupervised children and we found we could not even use the pool. There is a tiki hut that seems to be occupied most afternoon by drunks. The outside restrooms are filthy and often lack paper goods. The restaurant has been closed for some time and appears no sign of reopening. there is a 15 to 20 mile drive to ANYTHING. The website is not a very good indicator of what the facilities are really like. The hotel desk close at about 5 PM and there is no one to help guests and no apparent security, including cameras on site. it is kind of a scary place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews