We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value,decent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Ranked #57 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
“Good value,decent experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We just came back from this hotel where the spent one night. Despite a problem whit the reservation by priceline made a month ago, we got finally a priceline supervisor honored our reservation and give to us the bed size we booked for. It was not the hotel's foult, whatever we could decide which room we wanted, so we chose the one with the golf course view, very clean.; AC was working good, shower almost new and extra clean. The breakfast is good, enough for a normal human. Some people whom maybe have never stayed at any more expensive hotels expect that a complementary breakfast would be like the marriot hot buffet style. Please be honest at this price the Quality Inn offers a really good deal. We saw more kids this time than usually in this kind of hotels. We did not use the pool but the range and golf course, it was fun,affordable fun time.

Room Tip: check before if available the different type of rooms . higher floors are quiet. The rooms with kich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Good day and Thank you for taking time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Safe traveling,
Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    67
    64
    32
    31
See reviews for
56
84
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had a room on the first floor overlooking the driving range. It had a full kitchen which we didn't use, but could see ourselves using it on another trip. The golf course was in good shape and fun to play, though the golf carts were in poor shape. The brake on ours did not work so we had to strategically park. The tiki bar was ok for one night, but karaoke every night is a bit much. The guy singing during the afternoon on Sunday was pretty good. It was quite windy and the pool was in need of skimming--lots of natural stuff blown in. The lounge chairs needed replacing--many had broken parts. Breakfast was included and ok if you just wanted yogurt, toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal. The worst part of the breakfast was the other guests who were pushy.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the driving range. It's far enough from the tiki bar and pool that you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
So glad to hear about your satisfactory stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort. Good to know that you were able to take advantage of our Pro Shop and putting greens with the bucket of balls priced so reasonably and fun. Its all about having fun when you stay with us.


Thanks for your stay and reply, we do appreciate it.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickett, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a room overlooking the golf course with a nice balcony to enjoy. We are not even golfers and we thought we had found a bargain. Not a spectacular resort, but very nice at a good price in a usually expensive location. Golf course, driving range and nice pool right outside your door. Doing some renovations of rooms, which is good, but not a distraction or problem for guests. Tall individuals might have to bend somewhat in shower since shower head is rather low.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking golf course. No extra charge for us at senior rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dailywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking to acknowledge and let us know that you were satisfied. We want our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable - especially during your time off.

Appreciate all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel is below average.The rooms are desperately in need of renovation.We could not sleep with air conditioner as it was too noisy.The plumbing needed some attention, as the toilet ran constantly and we could hear toilets in other rooms as well.The mattresses need replacement, as it dipped towards the center.We felt it was overpriced at 140 dollars per night.We spent 2weeks there for vacation. In feb. and would stay out until bedtime because we found the room too unpleasant to spend any time there.Also the pillows are cheap chip foam.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ,at least ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrainemarytobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for your time and comments; and thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort. We do ask all guest at check-in if you are not satisfied to let us know.

There was notice or complaints noted to the front desk and therefore, not able to address your stay with some satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Having stayed here some years ago and found that they offer a very reasonable golf package we decided to book in here again for 4 nights. Unfortunately this hotel now really is in dire need of renovation. I don't think it is in a very affluent part of Naples.The rooms are a good size and clean with a nice small balcony overlooking the golf course and driving range but there are not enough electrical sockets for modern appliances. An attempt had been made to change a single socket into 4 sockets but only 2 of the sockets actually worked and one of those sockets had an extension lead plugged into it with a number of sockets which were used to power all the appliances in the room! (see photo). The TV was not a modern flatscreen, the air conditioner was coming unfixed from the outside wall and was very noisy and the sliding wardrobe doors did not slide properly. The tiki bar seems to attract all sorts of non-hotel residents and the "entertainment" is karaoke every night until 11pm and, being outdoors, is very noisy in the bedrooms. We paid for breakfast in our package which was supposed to finish at 10am. However, by 9.15am every day everything had been completely cleared away and the tables cleared and they had to set up a table for us and we had to order hot breakfast from the menu but could not have cereal etc. Admittedly they did bring what we ordered from the menu. However on the Sunday morning they really excelled themselves saying they had no eggs so we could not have fried egg - only scrambled which is made up from some kind of mix (not fresh eggs) and then they had run out of creamers for our coffee and would have to make do with milk. We also had one dinner paid for in the package and had a prime rib buffet type meal and that was very good. Unfortunately there was only us and one other couple in the restaurant that night so it was very lonely. On a positive note the golf course was in good condition and we really enjoyed playing it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moderntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Good day and thanks again for taking time to let us know about your stay. Glad to hear you enjoye your golf play and stay. Come back and see us when you are in the Naples area.

Sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It was such a great stay at this hotel. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful.Got a good value with hotel coupon.
Our room had balcony, was very spacious, clean and looked newly renovated.
It was a quiet area facing a golf course. AC worked very well. Breakfast was delicious and had a great choice. Breakfast room had many tables and was highly clean. Enough parking lots in front of the hotel for free. WiFi worked great.

Good place for staying with kids. It's really safe.

The best was the New Year's Eve - celebration with funny hotel guests and staff singing karaoke.

Thank you for that magnificant experience.

Would definitly stay again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms facing golf course were really quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Well thank you for your stay and so glad to hear that you were very satified - It's all about the QUALITY!! Thanks again for your stay and we hope to visit the Naples area again and stop in or reserve with us again.

Sincere regards,
Qualiyt Inn & Suites Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Let's start with me. I'm a person who lives in hotels 340 days a year for work. I usually change cities on weekends, and I mainly stick to Choice Hotels for their rewards programs. I work nights, so I usually sleep all day.

I have several issues with this hotel, first one is guests. While this is a golf resort, it mainly attracts snowbirds this time of year. The place is more like a retirement home with no guests under 30 unless they are a guest of the residents. People live here for months at a time to avoid their snow. Average age 65+

2nd, unless your a golfer who paid years in advance, don't expect the golf course view. They book up early. I was given the fantastic view of the parking lot including the constant noises of garbage trucks, diesel vehicles, backup sirens, car alarms, and the every hour siren of an emergency vehicle. My favorite part about this side of the hotel are the people on their Harley's staying here. Nothing like hearing them rev their engines at all times of the day and night. I own a motorcycle, but I have the dang courtesy to not vibrate the walls of the hotel when starting my bike. It's not warming the bike either, it's that stupid oh hey, lets rev the engine while I'm in neutral because it sounds cool noise.

3rd, they advertise 70 channels of TV. Your right, 70 channels, more than 50% of which are static flurries. Maybe it reminds the snowbirds of home. Your working channels are local news, national news, golf, history, natgeo, ESPN, MTV, VH1, and some other junk ones. No kids channels if your bringing kids along, Nick, Disney, and Cartoon Network are snow.

4th, breakfast IS A COMPLETE JOKE. Your free breakfast is plain toast, cereal, hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker, and concentrate OJ. But wait, there's more. For $10/pp or $6 for kids there's an amazing breakfast buffet. It's 4 sterno heated vats. Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy. Please do the favor if your going to pay, drive 1.5 miles away to waffle house and $6 buys an All Star Breakfast that's so much better than this garbage. They cut the restaurant in 80/20% by queue rope, the free people are squeezed tightly with some sitting at the bar for seats in the 20%. On the other hand, the paid side is barely seating a table or two.

5th, mandatory cleaning. This one bugs me. Again with the stated fact that I work at night, I sleep all day. Usually the housekeeping hours of 9am-2pm are sleep for me. It is NOWHERE stated in writing that they require cleaning every 3 days. At home, I wash my sheets and towels once a week. I get 4 sets of towels, at one a day that still 4 days. Either way, I get woken up to a call from their head cleaning lady stating she HAS to clean my room. I explained the sleep thing, no care she HAS to clean it. So I agreed at 3pm she could visit to clean. Low and behold 240pm, knock knock..WTF I SAID 3, I'M STILL SLEEPING FROM THE LAST WAKEUP! I open the door, dazed. She looks in, says looks clean, I replied exactly. Do you need towels? No, told you that on phone. Ok, have a good day. Left. Ugh, I just totally screwed up my sleep pattern for you to NOT mandatory clean my room.

This is where it get's screwy, asked my coworker who's also staying here if they called and bugged him about mandatory cleaning. Nope, never called him, never knocked on his door. Been here the same time as I have, same DND tag every day. This is now infuriating.

6th, BE CAREFUL. Patios are equipped with the safety bars on all floors, and they don't stick when raised. Coworker was locked on patio for 40 minutes because the velcro on a bent bar didn't hold and it fell with him outside. He had dead bolted and secure locked the front door. What a mess. Imagine this if your older, no cellphone, and weak voice. You'd be stuck.

I don't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you can get a view overlooking the golf course, much quieter. And if you get above ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redneckITengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Good day Sir,

The Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort want to acknowledge your comments of unsatisfied stay, Apologies that your hotel stay was not satisfactory and/or able to meet your standards. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Address: 4100 Golden Gate Pkwy, Naples, FL 34116-6522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites had 150 spacious rooms; some efficiencies & suites with balcony view. An 18-hole, Par 72 Championship Golf Course on premises;(seasonal prices and availability vary). Golf Packages availalbe; Pro Shop, and (Golf lessons available); Full size Lighted Driving Range. Full service Restaurant and Lounge; Poolside Chickee Bar; Heated Outdoor Pool w/Spa; Tennis Court & Basketball Hoop; Exercise Room and Pool Table. No resort fee. ATM Machine. Free local calls and high-speed wireless access; Free parking and Motor Coach friendly. NO pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Hotel Naples
Quality Inn Naples
Naples Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing