We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better location for non business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Ranked #56 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Award winning as the banner states...? I don't see it, but it's not a bad stay. The "Cheekie Bar" draws rough and 'colorful' locals. Not a family scene by any stretch. My only real disappointment was the "free" continental breakfast, which at "free" is over valued! The server was a poor as the sparse offering. Skip it and go to the 7-11.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmcolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Appreciate your stay and your patience. At the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort, we look forward to accommodating even when your Travel Agent books for you the Special Guest on vacation.

Come back and see us for a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
The Staff at Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

I was a little Leary when we got here but I found out looks can be fool you. Though this is an older motel, it was clean, roomy and safe.( important for 2 old ladies traveling). Then we went to the tiki bar. We had a great time. All staff were great from check in to check out and if we ever have the pleasure of returning to Naples, we will be stating here to get the local flare of having fun!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gccherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

So good to hear, when people feel at home and enjoy their vacation. It was our pleasure to serve you and make guests feel at home.

Come back and see us!
Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We just came back from this hotel where the spent one night. Despite a problem whit the reservation by priceline made a month ago, we got finally a priceline supervisor honored our reservation and give to us the bed size we booked for. It was not the hotel's foult, whatever we could decide which room we wanted, so we chose the one with the golf course view, very clean.; AC was working good, shower almost new and extra clean. The breakfast is good, enough for a normal human. Some people whom maybe have never stayed at any more expensive hotels expect that a complementary breakfast would be like the marriot hot buffet style. Please be honest at this price the Quality Inn offers a really good deal. We saw more kids this time than usually in this kind of hotels. We did not use the pool but the range and golf course, it was fun,affordable fun time.

Room Tip: check before if available the different type of rooms . higher floors are quiet. The rooms with kich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Good day and Thank you for taking time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Safe traveling,
Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had a room on the first floor overlooking the driving range. It had a full kitchen which we didn't use, but could see ourselves using it on another trip. The golf course was in good shape and fun to play, though the golf carts were in poor shape. The brake on ours did not work so we had to strategically park. The tiki bar was ok for one night, but karaoke every night is a bit much. The guy singing during the afternoon on Sunday was pretty good. It was quite windy and the pool was in need of skimming--lots of natural stuff blown in. The lounge chairs needed replacing--many had broken parts. Breakfast was included and ok if you just wanted yogurt, toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal. The worst part of the breakfast was the other guests who were pushy.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the driving range. It's far enough from the tiki bar and pool that you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

So glad to hear about your satisfactory stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort. Good to know that you were able to take advantage of our Pro Shop and putting greens with the bucket of balls priced so reasonably and fun. Its all about having fun when you stay with us.


Thanks for your stay and reply, we do appreciate it.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had a room overlooking the golf course with a nice balcony to enjoy. We are not even golfers and we thought we had found a bargain. Not a spectacular resort, but very nice at a good price in a usually expensive location. Golf course, driving range and nice pool right outside your door. Doing some renovations of rooms, which is good, but not a distraction or problem for guests. Tall individuals might have to bend somewhat in shower since shower head is rather low.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking golf course. No extra charge for us at senior rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dailywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you so much for taking to acknowledge and let us know that you were satisfied. We want our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable - especially during your time off.

Appreciate all your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel is below average.The rooms are desperately in need of renovation.We could not sleep with air conditioner as it was too noisy.The plumbing needed some attention, as the toilet ran constantly and we could hear toilets in other rooms as well.The mattresses need replacement, as it dipped towards the center.We felt it was overpriced at 140 dollars per night.We spent 2weeks there for vacation. In feb. and would stay out until bedtime because we found the room too unpleasant to spend any time there.Also the pillows are cheap chip foam.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ,at least ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrainemarytobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for your time and comments; and thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort. We do ask all guest at check-in if you are not satisfied to let us know.

There was notice or complaints noted to the front desk and therefore, not able to address your stay with some satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Having stayed here some years ago and found that they offer a very reasonable golf package we decided to book in here again for 4 nights. Unfortunately this hotel now really is in dire need of renovation. I don't think it is in a very affluent part of Naples.The rooms are a good size and clean with a nice small balcony overlooking the golf course and driving range but there are not enough electrical sockets for modern appliances. An attempt had been made to change a single socket into 4 sockets but only 2 of the sockets actually worked and one of those sockets had an extension lead plugged into it with a number of sockets which were used to power all the appliances in the room! (see photo). The TV was not a modern flatscreen, the air conditioner was coming unfixed from the outside wall and was very noisy and the sliding wardrobe doors did not slide properly. The tiki bar seems to attract all sorts of non-hotel residents and the "entertainment" is karaoke every night until 11pm and, being outdoors, is very noisy in the bedrooms. We paid for breakfast in our package which was supposed to finish at 10am. However, by 9.15am every day everything had been completely cleared away and the tables cleared and they had to set up a table for us and we had to order hot breakfast from the menu but could not have cereal etc. Admittedly they did bring what we ordered from the menu. However on the Sunday morning they really excelled themselves saying they had no eggs so we could not have fried egg - only scrambled which is made up from some kind of mix (not fresh eggs) and then they had run out of creamers for our coffee and would have to make do with milk. We also had one dinner paid for in the package and had a prime rib buffet type meal and that was very good. Unfortunately there was only us and one other couple in the restaurant that night so it was very lonely. On a positive note the golf course was in good condition and we really enjoyed playing it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moderntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Good day and thanks again for taking time to let us know about your stay. Glad to hear you enjoye your golf play and stay. Come back and see us when you are in the Naples area.

Sincere thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
19 mi away
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
8.4 mi away
Fairways Inn of Naples
Fairways Inn of Naples
#38 of 59 in Naples
145 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Address: 4100 Golden Gate Pkwy, Naples, FL 34116-6522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites had 150 spacious rooms; some efficiencies & suites with balcony view. An 18-hole, Par 72 Championship Golf Course on premises;(seasonal prices and availability vary). Golf Packages availalbe; Pro Shop, and (Golf lessons available); Full size Lighted Driving Range. Full service Restaurant and Lounge; Poolside Chickee Bar; Heated Outdoor Pool w/Spa; Tennis Court & Basketball Hoop; Exercise Room and Pool Table. No resort fee. ATM Machine. Free local calls and high-speed wireless access; Free parking and Motor Coach friendly. NO pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Hotel Naples
Quality Inn Naples
Naples Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing