We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprisingly good last minute find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good last minute find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was one of the mystery deals on Priceline. We got to Naples late in the evening and all the hotels were booked or ridiculous expensive. We got a nice "suite" room. Basically 2 regular hotel rooms they had made into a suite. Kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, living area and balconies. The room was clean and the bed comfy. We visited the pool and hot tub and both were clean and a great temperature. The karaoke party at the poolside bar was entertaining to watch from the hottub and ended promptly at 11 pm. Breakfast the next morning was typical -waffle maker, pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal packets and cereal. The coffee was good. overall I was very satisfied and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 330. Definitely ask to face the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you so much for stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable stay. Come back and see us when you are in the Naples, FL area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    65
    63
    31
    30
See reviews for
54
83
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 of the 3 nights that were paid for. Preferred to lose money than stay 1 more night in this dirty run down hotel. Feel sorry for the staff who try hard. Nothing has been maintained here. Management should do something to improve this facility. Maybe they should try staying there. Highlight was the clocks were turned ahead, so it was 1 less hour had to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good day Reviewer:

Thank you again for taking time to let us know about your recent stay and amenities. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and appreciate all comments.

The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived late and were given a great large room. Room and bathroom were very clean. Went to the Tikki bar for a late dinner and drinks. Food was good and the services were great. Check in and check out were good. Good value for a Naples hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Good Reviewer

Thank you for taking time and to let us know about your enjoyable/satisfied stay. I will share it with hotel staff and Management.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Arrived here at night and immediately determined that we would could not stay at the property. Dark lot and sketchy broken down looking rooms.
Found that those rooms were actually not part of the property but were just a few yards from my sliding glass door of my ground floor room.
Because this was advertised as a 2 1/2 star room with golf amenities and we got a discounted rate of 92.00 we assumed it would be much better hotel than it is. Pictures and rating misrepresent the hotel.
If you are a guy coming here just for function the room is basic and clean enough. However if you are thinking of taking wife and family or paying over 60.00 dollars I don't think you will think they are safe.
There is also a very active outdoor bar with live music/karaoke and seems to attract a lot of people from the shabby looking apartments who are in the dark parking lot, outside your glass door, and around your rental car, that you can not see because there are no parking spaces left for hotel guests since the spaces are so convenient for the apartment tenants!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALLPICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Good day and thanks for takiing time to let us know about your recent stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was here last year and found the property to be perfectly acceptable. It's better now. It's very good for what it is, which is an older property. The rooms are small but, this time, it seems that the carpet is new, the paint is fresh, and a bunch of small tweaks have occurred since last year. Back in the 70's this was probably a top-of-the-line golf resort. Check out the spacious restaurant from a bygone era. Back then, you probably didn't get in here unless you were properly dressed and had a lot of money to spend. The golfers say it's a really nice course. The pool area is nice and the tiki bar is, well, a tiki bar. A bit noisy, everybody (except us) smokes, and the big thing is karaoke. We were down in Naples for a quick 3-day warm up. This was a fine spot to just relax, warm up, not have the urban sense of a larger, upscale place, etc. If you're snooty and PICKY it's not a good idea for you to go here, but if you just want to relax at reasonable cost, this is a fine place. You'll probably like it more if you're over 50. Oh, yes. . . . pleasant staff, friendly people.

Room Tip: We asked for an upper floor, facing away from the tiki bar which is noisy at night. If you want a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveawningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay and visiting the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort again.

We certainly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Dropped by for the golf. Walk on, no problem for under $50 a round including cart. Course is forgiving and perfect for me. Pretty well maintained for a public venue, although the occasional lump on the putting surface can be annoying. As sunset approached, the happy hour crowd filled the bar and music filled the air as folks enjoyed their adult beverages and conversations.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Good day and thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. The Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resorts looks forward to your next stay.

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is supposed to be a Gold Award winner and was the reason I chose this hotel. Te standards for a Gold Award must be extremely low. My opinion as a Choice Privilege Diamond member is that you should give this one a pass. The rooms and furniture are old and dated, carpets are stained, you can hear other guests conversations in the next room as the walls are paper thin, the appliances are old and appear to have come from a thrift store, the AC/heater is old & noisy and does not work very well and the rooms as well as the entire hotel have an old smell. The bedding and beds are old and need to be updates as well as the television. A couple of years ago there was an edict that the televisions should to changed to flat screen televisions. Appears they did not get the memo as the tv's are old and have very poor fuzzy reception. My biggest complaint is that at 6:00 a.m. the maintenance staff started cutting the grass outside the front of the hotel with weed eaters and I am sure woke everyone up. When I called the front desk a male answered the telephone and I was told that they were a golf course and that they start at 6:30 a.m. and I called at 6:15 a.m. Fine, start cutting the grass in the middle of the golf course then ... YOU ARE ALSO A HOTEL!!!! The restaurant is dirty, tables are sticky with old wrinkled paper place mats and the menu is mediocre, whole place needs an aggressive cleaning and complete renovation as does the hotel

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Sir:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Quaity Inn & Suites Golf Resort.

We apologize for any incoveniences.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
6.9 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Address: 4100 Golden Gate Pkwy, Naples, FL 34116-6522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites had 150 spacious rooms; some efficiencies & suites with balcony view. An 18-hole, Par 72 Championship Golf Course on premises;(seasonal prices and availability vary). Golf Packages availalbe; Pro Shop, and (Golf lessons available); Full size Lighted Driving Range. Full service Restaurant and Lounge; Poolside Chickee Bar; Heated Outdoor Pool w/Spa; Tennis Court & Basketball Hoop; Exercise Room and Pool Table. No resort fee. ATM Machine. Free local calls and high-speed wireless access; Free parking and Motor Coach friendly. NO pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Hotel Naples
Quality Inn Naples
Naples Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing