We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 12 Hour Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Ranked #55 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A 12 Hour Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Front desk staff am and pm were friendly! Arrived after dark and the party in the Tiki Bar was in full swing! Glad my room was well away from the noise. Room was clean and provided a good night's sleep. Good nightly rate for Naples.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Quality Guest:

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your enjoyabl stay. We appreciate all comments and hope you stay with us next time, where you are in the Naplels, FL area.

Sincere thanks,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    65
    60
    30
    28
See reviews for
51
81
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel just for a place to sleep. I was able to get it for a good rate. The stay was fine. We arrived around 9:30 pm and there were what sounded like a lot of people partying back in the pool/tiki bar area. We were in a room opposite the pool area and at the far end and we could still hear the music. I was able to sleep fine though, but I could definitely see how it might bother some people whose rooms are closer. The free breakfast in the morning was nice, and if you want more for breakfast you can pay for a hot breakfast. We didn't do that because the continental was enough for us! Overall, it was an alright place to stay.

Room Tip: If you don't like hearing music in your room, I would recommend getting a room away from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Good day and thank you for taking time to let us know about your enjoyable stay. We look forward to you next visit to Naples and please stop by and say hello or come stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We have golfed twice at this course and enjoyed it very much. The price is very friendly and we were able to get a late afternoon tee time without a problem. This is not a beautiful course but a good place to start the season. Also in a good location to East Naples neighborhoods . Carts are included in the fee.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Supercommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Good day and thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay and play at the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort. We look forward to your return.

Sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlake, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The friends we were visiting recommended this hotel. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure if I wanted to book a room but it was the "best price" ($$$) I could find in the Naples area. The hotel was hard to find at the back of a long driveway behind a nasty looking apartment building which we pulled into at first and almost were going to drive to another location. The lobby was clean and updated but the room not so much. There was a door in the hallway which you had to pass through in order to get to the two interior rooms. We had never seen that before?? The room was very spacious and clean, however, very old with yucky carpeting. We didn't even realize until morning that we had a balcony overlooking the golf course which would have been nice if the hotel was newer and we were staying. We couldn't wait to get out of the room! However, we were pleasantly surprised once we got down for breakfast held in the old restaurant with a huge outdoor patio area including lounge chairs and a billiard table. The pool and tiki bar just behind that area. Again, if we were staying we might have enjoyed this area. The hotel reminded us of the golf resorts of the '50's that you always saw in the movies. It was an interesting experience for one night but highly doubt that we'd stay again. I had my doubts after reading previous reviews but we booked it because it was the best price in the area without traveling further north for a better price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3grandlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Good day and thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay.

That Management and staff was grateful for your positve comments and to let us know that you had a pleasant stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel was one of the mystery deals on Priceline. We got to Naples late in the evening and all the hotels were booked or ridiculous expensive. We got a nice "suite" room. Basically 2 regular hotel rooms they had made into a suite. Kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, living area and balconies. The room was clean and the bed comfy. We visited the pool and hot tub and both were clean and a great temperature. The karaoke party at the poolside bar was entertaining to watch from the hottub and ended promptly at 11 pm. Breakfast the next morning was typical -waffle maker, pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal packets and cereal. The coffee was good. overall I was very satisfied and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 330. Definitely ask to face the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you so much for stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable stay. Come back and see us when you are in the Naples, FL area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 of the 3 nights that were paid for. Preferred to lose money than stay 1 more night in this dirty run down hotel. Feel sorry for the staff who try hard. Nothing has been maintained here. Management should do something to improve this facility. Maybe they should try staying there. Highlight was the clocks were turned ahead, so it was 1 less hour had to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie1578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good day Reviewer:

Thank you again for taking time to let us know about your recent stay and amenities. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and appreciate all comments.

The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived late and were given a great large room. Room and bathroom were very clean. Went to the Tikki bar for a late dinner and drinks. Food was good and the services were great. Check in and check out were good. Good value for a Naples hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesNaples_Fl, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Good Reviewer

Thank you for taking time and to let us know about your enjoyable/satisfied stay. I will share it with hotel staff and Management.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
6.9 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Address: 4100 Golden Gate Pkwy, Naples, FL 34116-6522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites had 150 spacious rooms; some efficiencies & suites with balcony view. An 18-hole, Par 72 Championship Golf Course on premises;(seasonal prices and availability vary). Golf Packages availalbe; Pro Shop, and (Golf lessons available); Full size Lighted Driving Range. Full service Restaurant and Lounge; Poolside Chickee Bar; Heated Outdoor Pool w/Spa; Tennis Court & Basketball Hoop; Exercise Room and Pool Table. No resort fee. ATM Machine. Free local calls and high-speed wireless access; Free parking and Motor Coach friendly. NO pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Hotel Naples
Quality Inn Naples
Naples Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing