We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for - excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for - excellence”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It seems that when you get to a certain level of hotel luxury, 'reviews' become a bit superfluous - and if you're wealthy enough to come here, and can afford to be cool about the cost-of-living here ( which are not the same thing), then you'll find little to grumble about, and a lot to love.

Me? I loved it but my enjoyment was tempered by my Victorian upbringing and the price of everything, the 18.5% 'gratuities' added on all the bills (I love Japan - no tipping allowed!) along with the blank section to add a bit more, the obligatory valet parking, especially when the car is parked 20 ft. from the front door. I also resent paying $28 for a lounger on the beach. But if you're going to whine about these things, don't go!

A brilliant hotel, with prices to match....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jobetim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    373
    146
    51
    25
See reviews for
512
650
35
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Four nights at the Ritz with perfect weather...what more can I say? We really enjoyed this place although some of the prices are just ridiculous. $35 for two margaritas? $48 for stone crab appetizer? Bring your pocketbook.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in great location, right on beach and also close to main roads for access to other areas.

Plenty of restaurants and bars on property, all of which are good - but they are pricey. You have been warned!

The rooms are comfortable and quiet, with good beds and bathrooms.

All in all, difficult to fault. I just wish it was a bit cheaper!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglass, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was our first time to stay at this location but we were treated with the same level of service we have come to love from every RC! The sunsets were stunning from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This Ritz Carlton doesn't disappoint. The staff are over the top friendly, but that's "Ritz Carlton land" for you. The pool is large and there are plenty of seats and the staff are more than happy to set you up with towels on the beach or next to the pool. The tiki bar was a favorite stop. The events staff are great. Thanks Claudia and Stephanie for a great event. The Artisans room is the best spot for a reception of 50 people or so. BITES was such an awesome tapas restaurant.

Room Tip: Ocean view room....There is no comparison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleyTyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The Ritz Carlton lives up to every expectation when it comes to luxury! Drove down from Tampa for 1-day spa retreat with my girls. The pedicures were relaxing and the chairs were deliciously comfortable. I even fell asleep for 10 minutes it was so relaxing. The spa staff service was amazing and they were all really friendly to us. They even found us a great bottle of Riesling to sip on while we were pampered. I would definitely recommend the Ritz for spa services -- they're worth every penny! I'm even going back for Memorial Day weekend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stylchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I travel quite a bit and have high expectations. This place is fantastic.

From the check in where Rei was super fast, friendly, and followed up with a phone call to make sure I was comfortable in my room.

The valet parking attendants were attentive and quick despite a large conference in attendance.

The food at every event from breakfast, lunch, and dinner was superb.

The views and balconies, beach, and pool were great. I was impressed and hope to come back one with my family.

This Ritz is fantastic. Great job!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
874 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,447 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,450 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing