We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is superb . We stayed on the club floor and it was well worth the extra money. Rooms were luxurious , products were Bulgari . Everything was of the very best. Staff could not do enough for you , inobtrusive but really helpful. Beach was lovely , white Sand and blue sea with wonderful sunsets. It is a magical place , expensive but just wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lagoon and sea were lovely. Air conditioning very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonyWaltononthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed there July over holliday weekend. Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Beach servive was excellant.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bgking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Ritz Carlton, Naples Beach Resort is amazing. The view of the gulf from the room is breathtaking. The beach location is ideal. The pools are well maintained and an adult only area and lap pool provides choices for swimming. The clay tennis courts are ideal and the staff is always willing to help. It's "their pleasure"The restaurants serve some of the best food I have had in the country. The spa is must. This place is worth the visit !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnmarieD938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We (including wife and 2 yr old daughter) stayed here for 5 nights during 4th of July. We booked the 5 nights for 4 deal. Gulf view, club level room with free wi-fi and valet parking.

The hotel in general is very nice, although its starting to show its age. I heard a renovation is expected in the next year or 2. The finishes are relatively fresh from prior renovations, but the general design is aged. For example, our room only had 1 sink and regular sized tub / shower. I am typically use to seeing 2 sinks and a oversized tub or better yet a full shower. The rooms are small for the price point.

With a 2 yr old, we particularly enjoyed the kiddy pool & fountain by the pool. There were a lot of kids at the hotel in general. Plenty to do with them. The hotel ran a lot of kid activities. The beach is wide, ocean calm, and not very deep until you get a ways out. This time of the year, we found the ocean too warm so we stayed by the pool.

Since we were on the Club level, we had the majority of our meals up there. Unfortunately, we found their food selection very boring. They had virtually the same presentation every day. I read fantastic reviews of this club level, but I must say it does not compare at all to the club level at the Ritz in Laguna Beach. I think they should give clinics on room design, food selection, food presentation, and service.

Our biggest complaints are the charges for beach umbrellas and use of the spa. Bottom line, this should be included for guests. The spa is huge. They gave us day passes for the use of the sauna.

All in all, we had a decent time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatorz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

From the moment I got out of the car, everybody had smiles. It makes you feel good that the people like to be there because you know they take pride in their work and shortcuts don't exist. Good job.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happinessisvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on our way to Captiva Island. As expected with the Ritz Carlton, it was a nice and relaxing experience. Here's a few things to know before you go:

--Travel in the off-season (hot summer months) for great last-minute deals. Our $299/night rate included a spa credit, free breakfast, AND complimentary valet parking.

--The service is excellent-- everyone is friendly and seems to truly care about making your vacation memorable

--Staff goes out of their way to show special attention to kids. Our room came equipped with travel supplies and a toy for our 1 year old, as well as electrical outlet covers. (Be careful on the balconies, small children can easily fit through the bars, as this hotel is older and railings are not updated to newer building codes).

--There's a small kids pool with fountains which is great fun for little tots.

--It's worth the splurge to get a gulf front room. We were lucky to receive an upgrade since it wasn't a busy weekend. But if you're traveling during a crowded time and like a great view from your room, you may want to book it in advance.

--Guest Rooms could use a remodel. But word has it this property will be undergoing a large renovation starting late summer 2013

--As other reviews mentioned, it's $25/day for a beach umbrella. It seems to be a point of frustration among many guests. I think the Ritz would be better off wrapping these fees into the room rate and keeping everyone happy (especially since there's no fee for pool umbrellas, so why charge at the beach?). On the upside, they do not charge a resort fee as many other hotels do, which is nice.

--If you enjoy the spa, definitely book a few treatments. The facilities are nice (plunge pools, large locker room with amenities, private rooftop spa pool). I had an 80-minute massage with Jamie, who has worked at the Ritz Naples for over 10 years, and her experience shows. It was one of the best massages I've had.

--The all-natural fruit smoothies at H20 are delicious.

Ritz Carlton Naples a wonderful place and I would certainly go back. If you're not happy at the Ritz Carlton, where can you be happy?

Room Tip: If you like a room with a view, go for the gulf front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paris718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed at this property Memorial Day weekend for my birthday. This was my second time at this property. It had been several years since my last visit and they made some changes, which were all great. From what I understand, this is the property that trains all staff for the other properties, thus it must explain why the service, food, etc. are all to the highest standard. In the evenings the lobby turns into a "tasting" style restaurant. We had dinner there our second night to celebrate and the food was just amazing and the service even better..they were kind enough to even give everyone at the table dessert on the house since it was my birthday! They always have a live jazz trio playing in the evenings as well, which makes for a completely lovely experience. We had dinner the first night at the restaurant on the dock between the pool are and beach, which has amazing views of the sunset and the food and service were terrific. We participated in a tennis camp, which was a lot of fun and we treated my mom to a spa mani/pedi in the spa. She said it was a fabulous experience. I guess the one slightly negative comment is that since it was a holiday weekend the hotel was almost at capacity and one day the pool got a bit "grungy". I kind of wish there was someone monitoring that, as there were drinking straws and some 'scum" floating at the surface in one corner of the pool. But it's unavoidable when you have a couple hundred people in there in one day. Overall, this is the finest example of a Ritz-Carlton, and it they usually exceed your expectations. The location right on the gulf is wonderful and we never leave the property once we get there. Indulge yourself and stay here at least once!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
954 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,681 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £508 - £1,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing