We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fantastic beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic beach”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four days in July and it was very nice. The room was spotless and the bathroom was huge. The oceanfront view was fabulous, but it was a very long walk from the elevator. The beach was clean and the employees servicing the beachgoers were quick and friendly. I rented a beach umbrella for $13 after 2:00pm. The pools were great. I enjoyed the relaxation pool because the other pool was occupied by children. Employees at the pools are there to place towel like covers on the lounge chairs and provide towels. We were able to rent a car from Hertz at this hotel making is much simpler than going to the Naples airport 30 minutes away for a vehicle. Every meal was excellent. The outside restaurant near the beach had a fantastic grouper sandwich! The mango/pineapple punch available in the check in area of the lobby each afternoon was delicious! My husband attended conferences and said the rooms were freezing. We found this hotel stayed very cool and many times turned our air conditioner off in the room just to warm up. The bathrobes were an excellent touch. The fitness center was very chilly with beautiful machines and huge tv's. Bottled water is always available at several locations on the property. There were computers available on two different floors making it easier to check my emails when outside of my room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    360
    136
    50
    24
See reviews for
494
621
34
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Does luxury mean formal? Not at the Ritz-Carlton Naples. You will be pampered from the time of arrival. The doorman and every member of the staff you meet after the doorman will show a definite concern for your happiness. Everywhere you go there is someone offering to do something for you or sincerely asking if you are having a good time. The hotel, the rooms and the view are all beautiful. All this luxury comes at a price, and it's worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We use the resort when we stay at the sister hotel, Naples Golf, and have been doing so for years. During our visit in March the service was way below expectations at the pool where we couldn't find anyone to set us up. When I did get the attention of a staff member he sauntered over defiantly and had a nasty attitude. My husband and I looked at each other and silently mouthed "where are we"? One of our fondest activities is to have lunch at Gumbo Limbo overlooking the Gulf. We looked forward to our favorite sandwich and was disappointed it was removed from the menu. We selected an alternative, with soup. The sandwich had absolutely no taste and the soup was oversalted and greasy. The waiter, who had an unhappy affect explained that chefs change often (we had not visited for 2 years). Upon leaving the restaurant we passed the manager and expressed our disappointment. He replied, without a smile, that he had told the chef that the soup was too salty and the chef took care of it, which was contrary to what happened. His reply when we told him the sandwich was tasteless was "I don't know what I could have done differently". Again, my husband and I silently mouthed "where are we"?
We concluded that the apparent unhappiness and lack of enthusiasm among the staff resulted in a sharp decline in service compared to our former visits. Since attitude, approach and staff contentment always come from the top we wonder what happened to management?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton on Thames
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is superb . We stayed on the club floor and it was well worth the extra money. Rooms were luxurious , products were Bulgari . Everything was of the very best. Staff could not do enough for you , inobtrusive but really helpful. Beach was lovely , white Sand and blue sea with wonderful sunsets. It is a magical place , expensive but just wonderful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lagoon and sea were lovely. Air conditioning very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonyWaltononthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed there July over holliday weekend. Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Beach servive was excellant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Ritz Carlton, Naples Beach Resort is amazing. The view of the gulf from the room is breathtaking. The beach location is ideal. The pools are well maintained and an adult only area and lap pool provides choices for swimming. The clay tennis courts are ideal and the staff is always willing to help. It's "their pleasure"The restaurants serve some of the best food I have had in the country. The spa is must. This place is worth the visit !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We (including wife and 2 yr old daughter) stayed here for 5 nights during 4th of July. We booked the 5 nights for 4 deal. Gulf view, club level room with free wi-fi and valet parking.

The hotel in general is very nice, although its starting to show its age. I heard a renovation is expected in the next year or 2. The finishes are relatively fresh from prior renovations, but the general design is aged. For example, our room only had 1 sink and regular sized tub / shower. I am typically use to seeing 2 sinks and a oversized tub or better yet a full shower. The rooms are small for the price point.

With a 2 yr old, we particularly enjoyed the kiddy pool & fountain by the pool. There were a lot of kids at the hotel in general. Plenty to do with them. The hotel ran a lot of kid activities. The beach is wide, ocean calm, and not very deep until you get a ways out. This time of the year, we found the ocean too warm so we stayed by the pool.

Since we were on the Club level, we had the majority of our meals up there. Unfortunately, we found their food selection very boring. They had virtually the same presentation every day. I read fantastic reviews of this club level, but I must say it does not compare at all to the club level at the Ritz in Laguna Beach. I think they should give clinics on room design, food selection, food presentation, and service.

Our biggest complaints are the charges for beach umbrellas and use of the spa. Bottom line, this should be included for guests. The spa is huge. They gave us day passes for the use of the sauna.

All in all, we had a decent time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,410 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing