We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellasera Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Pelican Bay(Naples)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveller rating
1,453
408
161
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,453
408
161
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgumbo limbomineral poolsushi barpoolside cafeclub levelfamily poolfour seasonsan umbrellabeach restaurantturn down servicevalet parkingbeautiful hotelgolf resortwatching the sunsetpool staffgulf view roomgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last seven years. Always a consistent high level of service. From the front desk reception to the maid service - always friendly, caring service. The hotel has a nice selection of restaurants, a very nice pool, spa, kid services and a great beach. The Ritz is the ritz what more can you say.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank SEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

There are two Ritz-Carlton's in Naples, Florida. One is located on a beautiful golf course and this one is right on the Gulf of Mexico on the north end of Pelican Bay. The facilities are spectacular and the service is what you would expect from the Ritz - top notch all the way. You can even order food and drinks from your lounge chair on the beach! After a day on the beach, head to the Mercato for shopping and some wonderful restaurants about a mile away. You won't find a nicer resort in Naples!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sundancer191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The property and the beach are beautiful. Ask for a gulf front room, the higher the better. The rooms have a small balcony and you can go to sleep with the sound of the waves. The room was large and the beds very comfortable. Minibar and cable TV both could do with more options.
No jockeying for chaises by the pool or beach. $25 for a beach umbrella for the day is totally worth it. Raising a flag next to your lounge chair immediately brings a server from the beach bar. Service at the beach was excellent, and the casual restaurant was convenient and good.
We ended up not renting a car for the 4 days as it was so relaxing just to stay at the beach for the entire stay. However, they have a Hertz on site if the weather does not cooperate for the beach. Food at the hotel is fine, although nothing fantastic. We did however have a fantastic meal at The Bay House (about a $20 cab ride). Definitely worth leaving the compound for. Reserve in advance.
There is a state park about a 30 minute walk north from the Ritz which had some decent beach combing.
The bar was nothing special nor was the lobby small bites place. The staff were all very helpful with the exception of one bad experience in the Bites lobby restaurant (they totally forgot to call when a table was ready, and then tried to seat us in a hallway...) Breakfast at Terraza was very good. Being able to eat outside was a plus.

Room Tip: High floor gulf front with balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmaxernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Words cannot describe how truly wonderful our stay was at this hotel. A friend and I spent 4 nights at the resort (half on business and half for fun) and all of our expectations were exceeded.

The hotel, rooms and surroundings are gorgeous. We spent many an afternoon and evening at Gumbo Limbo having cocktails and watching the dolphins. This property lives up to the Ritz brand standard as evidenced by the delightful staff who are always one step ahead by anticipating their guests needs. A special thank you to Leo in housekeeping, Sergio the bellman, the bar staff at Dusk and the chef who works the omelette station on Friday and Saturday.

You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel, but know going into it that it is not cheap. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Paying extra for a room that directly overlooks the ocean is worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J and M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have taken several trips to the Ritz to play golf. An excellent resort for 2-4 nights, you really never need to leave the resort. If you are planning a longer stay, you might want someplace with a more central location. The service is great and the restaurants are very good. After a day of golf, enjoy exceptional appetizers in the lobby bar or by the fire pit outside. The golf course is in excellent shape, although you may enjoy some of the reciprocal courses even more. The only negative was the bed we had was much too soft for our liking. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjr926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews