We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
1,461
408
162
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
408
162
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgumbo limbothe grillmineral poolsushi barclub levelfamily poolfour seasonsan umbrellabeach restaurantturn down servicebeautiful hotelvalet parkinggolf resortgulf view roompool staffwatching the sunsetlobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The newly refurbished rooms are incredible. However, the restaurants were not good and Not close to the ritz standards. I would recommend you stay here but eat off the property.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

When I travel I only stay at Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton and we have been consistently coming to this property for years on Thanksgiving. I was traveling with my wife and 2 children ages 6 and 10. Like most big companies in the world today when they have something good they just can't leave it alone and here is a prime example. The multi-million dollar renovation was a huge let down. To start the majority of the rooms at this property used to be 2 queens with a chaise sleeper chair making it very unique and comfortable for families. Well someone at RC corporate decided that 2 queens in a room with a sleeper chair was not going to be part of the new remodeling upgrades and they were all replaced with just 2 double beds in each room and no sleeper chair. The only rooms offering 2 queens now are the ocean front room categories. At check in we were delightfully greeted by Kirk and Brandon. Brandon went out if his way to find us a room on the club level using our upgrade certificate. A big shout out to Brandon.

THE ROOMS: The new decor has taken things to a modern contemporary feel quite different and plain from what you expect when you go to the Ritz and you will either love it or hate it. A complete 360 degree turn from what it used to be. At least before this property may have not had the most exciting decor but you always knew what to expect with the rooms and what you were getting. The rooms are done in light blue pastel colors and are plain and tasteless in my opinion. The new double beds were fairly comfortable and my wife and I were hanging on to each other to keep from falling off the side of the bed because they are so small. The bed foundation is quite tall making it hard to get in and out of bed if you are not very tall or physically challenged. Doing away with the queen beds was a huge mistake and someone didn't use good judgment when they made that decision at RC. The linens, pillows, and towels were very nice.

RESTAURANTS: Modern decor has swarmed through the hotel like a hurricane and you will see this evidence of this at Terrazza Restaurant formally the Terrace as well as Dusk which is the sushi bar/ lounge located off the lobby. But don't get too excited about Dusk. Yes they still offer nice cocktails and sushi as well as appetizers but make sure you get your appetizer order in before 10pm because you won't get any after. This is thee only lounge in an upscale resort I ever been to in my life and where you can't get an appetizer after 10pm in the lounge which is absolutely ridiculous. We had the Thanksgiving buffet just like every year in the ballroom and we will probably opt out of it next the year. The ballroom is great and the ambiance and live entertainment are wonderful however $1050.00 for 4 adults and 5 children is getting just a little spicy. We did have a bottle of wine however but there are wonderful restaurants serving Thanksgiving dinner for a fraction of the cost. Not sure how much the kids really appreciate it. We didn't eat the Grille this time however the modern decor is there as well.

SPA: We tried to use the spa like I do every year but there were road blocks at every turn. Both the men's and women's steam rooms are closed for renovation as well as the outdoor hot tub. This only leaves you with the dry heat sauna to use and indoor hot tub. When we made the reservation they made sure to tell us to take advantage of the spa but didn't tell us most of the spa amenities were closed! I guess those spa coupons really didn’t help.

CLUB LEVEL: The club level on the 14th floor is wonderful. It made up for some of the disappointment. Miss Tally, Miss Jane, Miss Margaret, Miss Ellen, and Miss Esmeralda and their staff do an incredible job of keeping you full with appetizers, cocktails, and deserts throughout the day until 10pm. They work hard from morning till late evening and their efforts are definitely recognized and appreciated. They have a concierge desk in the club that can make your dining and tourist reservations as well. If you can afford the club level or can upgrade to it I highly suggest it. The service they provide is 2nd to none and they are not happy until you are happy. This is by far a fantastic club level lounge and worth upgrading to. Certainly it’s the best club level lounge of any RC property I visited.

Service Animals: This property has a no pet policy except for service dogs. However people bring their dogs to this property and say it is a service dog and the hotel won't challenge this as verified by Rei the front desk manager on duty. Many people at this resort bring their dogs for comfort and support or simply because they can't find anyone to watch them while they are away or simply choose not to pay to kennel them. But these are not service DOGS!

The definition of a service dog is an animal that is specifically trained to help someone with a disability. These are working animals, not pets. The work or task that the dog has been trained to do must be directly related to the persons disability. Dogs whose sole purpose is to provide emotional support or comfort for a child or elderly person does not qualify under the ADA but this resort won't enforce this. A service dog does not need to be certified or trained by any state or government agency and anyone can train a service dog as long as it meets the requirements of the ADA. Under the Americans with Disabilities Act it is a federal crime to use a fake service dog however privacy laws built into the act make it impossible for prosecution so the resort will not challenge this when you tell them your dog is a service dog.

Other words you can bring your dog to this property and say it’s a service dog and the hotel will accept this and won’t do anything about it. Some folks even bought fake patches that state their dog is a service dog just because they wanted to bring it. You will also see many elderly people with their dogs that they brought for companionship faking them as service dogs and it’s disgraceful. All the resort has to do is ask the guest one simple question. What is your dog trained to do???? When the reply is "my dog is trained to keep us company" the resort has every right to ask them to leave. I don't think I will stay here any longer due to fact the resort will not enforce people faking service dogs and this is a serious problem.
Read more about it here. http://t.nbcnews.com/health/fake-service-dogs-growing-problem-8C11366537

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank caymankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last seven years. Always a consistent high level of service. From the front desk reception to the maid service - always friendly, caring service. The hotel has a nice selection of restaurants, a very nice pool, spa, kid services and a great beach. The Ritz is the ritz what more can you say.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank SEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

There are two Ritz-Carlton's in Naples, Florida. One is located on a beautiful golf course and this one is right on the Gulf of Mexico on the north end of Pelican Bay. The facilities are spectacular and the service is what you would expect from the Ritz - top notch all the way. You can even order food and drinks from your lounge chair on the beach! After a day on the beach, head to the Mercato for shopping and some wonderful restaurants about a mile away. You won't find a nicer resort in Naples!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sundancer191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The property and the beach are beautiful. Ask for a gulf front room, the higher the better. The rooms have a small balcony and you can go to sleep with the sound of the waves. The room was large and the beds very comfortable. Minibar and cable TV both could do with more options.
No jockeying for chaises by the pool or beach. $25 for a beach umbrella for the day is totally worth it. Raising a flag next to your lounge chair immediately brings a server from the beach bar. Service at the beach was excellent, and the casual restaurant was convenient and good.
We ended up not renting a car for the 4 days as it was so relaxing just to stay at the beach for the entire stay. However, they have a Hertz on site if the weather does not cooperate for the beach. Food at the hotel is fine, although nothing fantastic. We did however have a fantastic meal at The Bay House (about a $20 cab ride). Definitely worth leaving the compound for. Reserve in advance.
There is a state park about a 30 minute walk north from the Ritz which had some decent beach combing.
The bar was nothing special nor was the lobby small bites place. The staff were all very helpful with the exception of one bad experience in the Bites lobby restaurant (they totally forgot to call when a table was ready, and then tried to seat us in a hallway...) Breakfast at Terraza was very good. Being able to eat outside was a plus.

Room Tip: High floor gulf front with balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsmaxernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews