We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly Remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newly Remodeled”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Spent the Thanksgiving Holiday with my family at the hotel. The rooms have just been remodeled to a more grayish-blue color palette, with what I would describe as a seaside art-deco style. I have been coming to this hotel for over 12 years and is the second remodel I have experienced at the hotel. I was happy to see the remodel, because the the previous rooms were looking worn, however many things on the renovation were a quick facelift with a fresh coat of paint, new carpet, and a couple pieces of new furniture. I am not sure on the feel of the rooms and sort of liked the previous tropical West Indies style before. Not much in the main hotel has changed. The lobby, banquet halls, and other general areas all remain the same. "The Grill" restaurant has gotten the same fresh coat of grayish paint over the old dark wood panels and the bar has been remained "Dusk" and was completely gutted and renovated to a hip feeling place with a sushi bar and lots of televisions. We enjoyed our stay, the service was excellent, and we will back next year.

Room Tip: Avoid a room with an adjoining door, you can hear your neighbors and I'm sure they can hear you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    360
    136
    50
    24
See reviews for
494
621
34
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I didn't expect to be listening to the Tv and talking in the room next door at the Ritz. The wall are thin and I am having to sleep with headsets on. The shower was not cleaned well, as there was black hair on the walls from the last quest. So sad, as I have stayed at many Ritz properties over the years in other cities and this property is beautiful but the standards are lacking.

Room Tip: Do use room 1119
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here for a business conference and loved it. I wish I would have brought the family. The service was first rate, very friendly and helpful. The beach area was great and I enjoyed a very nice and scenic walk down the beach. I loved watching the sunset from Gumbo Limbo restaurant. It was perfect how all the chairs face the beach! I just wish I was with my husband instead of a co-worker! We grabbed a quick lunch at the pool bar when we got there and were starving. The food was good and the bartender was extremely nice. After I saw the beach restaurant, I was kicking myself for not exploring more before I choose the pool bar. The rooms were very nice and clean with plenty of room and luxuries. Super soft beds! View was a nice one, looking south down the coast. Nice grounds and pool area. I didn't get to enjoy the spa but I was in need of a quick mani-pedi which would have cost me over $250 at the spa so I opted to drive a mile and get it done for $60. The staff even gave me directions which I appreciated. There is also a very nice shopping area near by which came in handy. The conference food was good except for the breakfasts, I thought they were very average and especially for a Ritz. All is all, I would love to go back.

Room Tip: A view to the South seemed to be better than a view to the North where you are looking at parking g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobo418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Whilst holidaying in Naples we took afternoon tea at The Ritz-Carlton. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very attentive. The tea was delicious (we opted for the Royal Tea which included a glass of champagne plus strawberries and cream) with a great selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones. After tea we walked down to the beach to watch the sunset, bliss!
The tea is quite expensive ($45 per person plus taxes and gratuities) but is well worth the money and, as is the norm in the USA, the hotel were happy to box up any uneaten goodies to take home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithGatwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmseminole
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The newly refurbished rooms are incredible. However, the restaurants were not good and Not close to the ritz standards. I would recommend you stay here but eat off the property.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmseminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Midwest
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

When I travel I only stay at Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton and we have been consistently coming to this property for years on Thanksgiving. I was traveling with my wife and 2 children ages 6 and 10. Like most big companies in the world today when they have something good they just can't leave it alone and here is a prime example. The multi-million dollar renovation was a huge let down. To start the majority of the rooms at this property used to be 2 queens with a chaise sleeper chair making it very unique and comfortable for families. Well someone at RC corporate decided that 2 queens in a room with a sleeper chair was not going to be part of the new remodeling upgrades and they were all replaced with just 2 double beds in each room and no sleeper chair. The only rooms offering 2 queens now are the ocean front room categories. At check in we were delightfully greeted by Kirk and Brandon. Brandon went out if his way to find us a room on the club level using our upgrade certificate. A big shout out to Brandon.

THE ROOMS: The new decor has taken things to a modern contemporary feel quite different and plain from what you expect when you go to the Ritz and you will either love it or hate it. A complete 360 degree turn from what it used to be. At least before this property may have not had the most exciting decor but you always knew what to expect with the rooms and what you were getting. The rooms are done in light blue pastel colors and are plain and tasteless in my opinion. The new double beds were fairly comfortable and my wife and I were hanging on to each other to keep from falling off the side of the bed because they are so small. The bed foundation is quite tall making it hard to get in and out of bed if you are not very tall or physically challenged. Doing away with the queen beds was a huge mistake and someone didn't use good judgment when they made that decision at RC. The linens, pillows, and towels were very nice.

RESTAURANTS: Modern decor has swarmed through the hotel like a hurricane and you will see this evidence of this at Terrazza Restaurant formally the Terrace as well as Dusk which is the sushi bar/ lounge located off the lobby. But don't get too excited about Dusk. Yes they still offer nice cocktails and sushi as well as appetizers but make sure you get your appetizer order in before 10pm because you won't get any after. This is thee only lounge in an upscale resort I ever been to in my life and where you can't get an appetizer after 10pm in the lounge which is absolutely ridiculous. We had the Thanksgiving buffet just like every year in the ballroom and we will probably opt out of it next the year. The ballroom is great and the ambiance and live entertainment are wonderful however $1050.00 for 4 adults and 5 children is getting just a little spicy. We did have a bottle of wine however but there are wonderful restaurants serving Thanksgiving dinner for a fraction of the cost. Not sure how much the kids really appreciate it. We didn't eat the Grille this time however the modern decor is there as well.

SPA: We tried to use the spa like I do every year but there were road blocks at every turn. Both the men's and women's steam rooms are closed for renovation as well as the outdoor hot tub. This only leaves you with the dry heat sauna to use and indoor hot tub. When we made the reservation they made sure to tell us to take advantage of the spa but didn't tell us most of the spa amenities were closed! I guess those spa coupons really didn’t help.

CLUB LEVEL: The club level on the 14th floor is wonderful. It made up for some of the disappointment. Miss Tally, Miss Jane, Miss Margaret, Miss Ellen, and Miss Esmeralda and their staff do an incredible job of keeping you full with appetizers, cocktails, and deserts throughout the day until 10pm. They work hard from morning till late evening and their efforts are definitely recognized and appreciated. They have a concierge desk in the club that can make your dining and tourist reservations as well. If you can afford the club level or can upgrade to it I highly suggest it. The service they provide is 2nd to none and they are not happy until you are happy. This is by far a fantastic club level lounge and worth upgrading to. Certainly it’s the best club level lounge of any RC property I visited.

Service Animals: This property has a no pet policy except for service dogs. However people bring their dogs to this property and say it is a service dog and the hotel won't challenge this as verified by Rei the front desk manager on duty. Many people at this resort bring their dogs for comfort and support or simply because they can't find anyone to watch them while they are away or simply choose not to pay to kennel them. But these are not service DOGS!

The definition of a service dog is an animal that is specifically trained to help someone with a disability. These are working animals, not pets. The work or task that the dog has been trained to do must be directly related to the persons disability. Dogs whose sole purpose is to provide emotional support or comfort for a child or elderly person does not qualify under the ADA but this resort won't enforce this. A service dog does not need to be certified or trained by any state or government agency and anyone can train a service dog as long as it meets the requirements of the ADA. Under the Americans with Disabilities Act it is a federal crime to use a fake service dog however privacy laws built into the act make it impossible for prosecution so the resort will not challenge this when you tell them your dog is a service dog.

Other words you can bring your dog to this property and say it’s a service dog and the hotel will accept this and won’t do anything about it. Some folks even bought fake patches that state their dog is a service dog just because they wanted to bring it. You will also see many elderly people with their dogs that they brought for companionship faking them as service dogs and it’s disgraceful. All the resort has to do is ask the guest one simple question. What is your dog trained to do???? When the reply is "my dog is trained to keep us company" the resort has every right to ask them to leave. I don't think I will stay here any longer due to fact the resort will not enforce people faking service dogs and this is a serious problem.
Read more about it here. http://t.nbcnews.com/health/fake-service-dogs-growing-problem-8C11366537

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank caymankid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last seven years. Always a consistent high level of service. From the front desk reception to the maid service - always friendly, caring service. The hotel has a nice selection of restaurants, a very nice pool, spa, kid services and a great beach. The Ritz is the ritz what more can you say.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing