We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel certainly lives up to the 5 star experience. We stayed on the club level and we were treated like celebrities. The kids had an amazing time and we just loved everything about this resort...well worth the money. Beach was beautiful, rooms were luxurious and the staff is so helpful and polite. We are looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaase3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Common areas, bars, restaurants and ball rooms have seen a nice upgrade over the past year. Really nice. Excellent service, food and attention to detail. Beach views are gorgeous. I have only stayed for business, but would like to bring the family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbybowwowmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

As a very seasoned traveler, often an initial 'feeling' for a property, staff and overall welcome turns out to be a well headed warning. Not this time, not this special place. I am referring in brief to an elongated and rather annoying check in process, a feeling of overkill on the up sell for room upgrades and the like. No matter, once the business is settled, the rest is pure wonderful. From the truly gracious service, the spa, the rooms (small but properly outfitted), restaurants, kids club, beach, and the list is long.... We have been around the world and really wanted a great luxury family holiday that was not too far flung, not too over the top and yet luxurious and fresh, as they just finished a full scale renovation. Best part, uur children are insisting it was really "magical".

Room Tip: The rooms are small, they just are. The largest room, beach large that we were 'given' as u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Ritz for a week over the Christmas vacation, and couldn't have been more pleased. The service level is what sets this beautiful property apart from other 5 star resorts. Rebecca Putier on the concierge desk made sure we had reservations to top restaurants during the busy Christmas season (and went above and beyond checking in on us, and making calls to the chef at one restaurant to make sure they could accommodate a gluten free diet). Mavis in the fitness center seemed to know everyone and have a cold towel at exactly the right moment. The pool and beach staff was exceptional .. and took care of us each day in a way that made us feel truly pampered and relaxed.
The food at the onsite restaurants was excellent. The beach is gorgeous. We will be back!
One note .. we were at the resort before the true "high season" began, and we did notice a difference when everyone arrived after Christmas. It lost a bit of the intimacy that we experienced early in our stay, but the staff continued to be outstanding. To really get the best experience, try to go on the less busy weeks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were looking forward to stay over the new year at Ritz-Carlton, Naples. Definitely this place has the best service ever, people are nice and prompt to serve you. Unfortunately the hotel itself is in average ranking, nothing so special about it except this is on the beach. With the price per night and valet fee ($28) everyday we have to pay, I don't know I want to come back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kesama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The person answering the phone at the front desk refused to confirm a reesrvation without the confirmation number . Not exactly the service one expects! I'm hoping things improve if we actually able to check in without a confirmation number.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
6  Thank bcwjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our first time in Naples. I am absolutely in love with this hotel! The service is absolutely perfect, so friendly and yet always courteous and prompt. We had two rooms, one a suite on the club level (for my husband and me) and a beautiful beachfront room on the 9th floor for the kids. Both were spotlessly clean and so beautifully decorated.

The details are just perfect, right down to the coffee stations throughout the hotel. The towels are just soft enough and the beds are amazing. Can you tell we loved our stay?!

On a less-good note, we found the restaurants (Gumbo Limbo and Terrazo) to be less stellar, service-wise. We would skip those next time. The food was merely fine and without the great Ritz-quality service just not worth the price. Since those aren't the hotel I still think the hotel merits a "5" ranking. Just not sure if I want to go to the trouble of reviewing the restaurants!

Room Tip: Room 915 is right on the ocean. Beautiful. Room 1423 looks out on the courtyard but with a southwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeachtreeMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
966 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,698 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,403 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Rd., Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £471 - £1,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort in Naples, Florida that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is available for guest enjoyment and is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing