We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,133)
Filter reviews
2,133 results
Traveller rating
1,468
411
163
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
411
163
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gumbo limbo the grill mineral pool sushi bar club level family pool four seasons an umbrella beach restaurant turn down service beautiful hotel valet parking golf resort gulf view room pool staff watching the sunset lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 2,133 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just quite simply sublime and amazing, from the location, the surroundings, the decor, the restaurants, rooms, staff and service you are made to feel like royalty at all times, if you haven't stayed at a Ritz Carlton before you must try it especially this one in Naples

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank IanFosterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The property and hotel are stunning and worth visiting. The staff was friendly and the rooms a little larger than normal although, the beds were full size & not queen which was disappointing. The food was good, service ok because they were crowded with the winter break and I don't think the staff could keep up, but you could tell they tried very hard to accommodate everyone.

The one thing that I really did NOT like was the charge for umbrellas at the beach. When you are paying over $1,000 a night you should not have to pay $25 for an umbrella at the beach. We needed 2 umbrellas & they asked me to pay $53. We thought that was ridiculous! In all the other Ritz properties we've stayed at we never had to pay for an umbrella at the beach. So this was very disappointing.

Aside from that, we had a great time!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BellaBella30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have reviewed this hotel twice before and were not planning on a third one, but we could not help ourselves, wanting to express our views about the big renovation that closed the hotel down for many months last year.

On this visit, we stayed in a large beach front room which does not seem as large as listed on the hotel website room description page. The extra space was basically just space with no extra furniture compared to a standard room. There was an alcove area with a chest of drawers which was nice to have, but that was it. The furniture was attractive and the lounge chair comfortable, but the bedding was just okay and lacked any kind of spread or covering. The beds just had white sheets and a white duvet with just one throw pillow. The look was very basic and a little sloppy. The walls were painted a soft blue, the carpet medium blue, and the paintings uninteresting and sparse. There was no pop of color to jazz up the room a little. The bathroom was pretty much the same except for attractive new tiling around a new large mirror. However, the original doors and even the same old tissue boxes are in place. It was all perfectly nice, but kind of bland and did not read ultra-luxurious. However, the hotel gets major points for a very nice mini bar refrigerator that had a separate empty compartment that could be used to store your own personal cold items. It was greatly appreciated and used.

With the renovation there seems to be higher room rates. This in turn has raised our own level of expectation. At the price point this hotel is somehow achieving, we wanted a wow factor in the room and it was not there. The old rooms while aging still had charm, character, and a nice color mix.

On the positive side, we liked most of the other improvements the hotel has made. The dark paneled elevators have been updated with a bright more modern look. The drab hallways are now light and more cheerful. Most of the restaurants have been redone in stylish contemporary designs. It all looks good, but the hotel is a little unbalanced now with modern and old Ritz elegance areas that clash a little.

The rest of the hotel remains the same. The spa is opulent, the gym really good, the pools pretty good, plus a beautiful beach, and wonderful sunsets that still impress after many visits. As a bonus, the golf resort is an easy five minute hotel shuttle ride away and can provide you with a nice change of pace. The staff as always is nice and ready to help.

Overall, this hotel is still a great place to stay but your ultimate enjoyment might depend on what your expectation are when a standard non ocean view room can cost over $800 a night at certain times of the year. For us the room is an important part of our hotel stay, and this room while nice, was just not worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

It's the Ritz and so it's going to be expensive! We had the most wonderful time having drinks and appetizers in their beach bar. What a view. Watching the sunset is the most wonderful feeling on the west coast of Florida. It's a site to behold! The Ritz gives you an excellent view while giving you pretty darn good drinks (strong!!) and good food.

If you're on Vanderbilt Beach, you have to watch this sunset and you have to spend some time at the Ritz!

Room Tip: Go around 530pm and watch the beautiful sunset that you can only see from a white sand beach!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hotheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We came back to the Ritz Carlton Naples after having had a wonderful experience here two years ago, and while its still a very nice resort, we found ourselves a little disappointed this time around, stemming from a lot of little things that add up when you're paying up for a resort.

First, the property has been fully renovated. Truthfully, we hadn't noticed a particular need for a renovation when we had previously stayed here, but certainly the restaurants are nicer. The rooms have been redone in a slightly more contemporary style. However, some things that could have used a touch up, like the walkway to the beach, and the poolside men's room (with a rusty door next to trash bins) have not been redone, at least as of our stay.

The service, while overall good, hid areas that seemed understaffed. The evening housekeeping, for example, was desultory at best..

It seemed that every time we went by the front entrance, the auto valets were racing around, and cars were backed up down the drive. At breakfast, the service was friendly but a little slow. Both felt like understaffing problems.

There were a number of other minor examples of little things around the edge that felt like cost saving moves that were noticeable to us as customers. Individually they would seem petty to complain about but in sum, they add up particularly given that the price of a room was over 50% higher than during our stay in a comparable time two years ago.

Overall still a nice resort, but a little disappointing this time at a much higher price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews