We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“way to pretentious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

having stayed in what i consider to be some of the finest hotels in the world this one really thinks it is above all others and so do the guests. it is much easier to smile at other guests as you pass during the day than to try to look down at people you dont even know. would never stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonNaples, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for submitting your review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples. Your feedback is very important to us.

We take pride in providing our guests with personalized service that is sincere, gracious, and attentive and it is regrettable to learn that this was not the case during your visit. Please know, I will share your comments with our Ladies and Gentlemen and reinforce and reenergize these service standards.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Jon McGaunn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our family stayed over Presidents weekend. We had 2 connecting rooms on the 10th floor (1 king and 2 double) that faced to the north and had gulf view. Each room had a small balcony and with 2 chairs.

Pro's:
Updated rooms. Double bed room was huge.
Marble bathrooms. Our room with the two double beds had a larger bathroom.
Room service-prompt, hot food and good quality food.
Live music in the hotel lobby bar.
Two pools. One for families and another for adults.
Large workout facility. Staffed.
Beautiful spa.
Restaurants at pool and beach had a good variety of food.
Nice clothing shops on property.
Good activities for the kids. Even for my teenagers 14 & 16.
Great beach for walking.
Immaculate.

Cons:
None-its the Ritz
Some may say pricey but it's the Ritz. You get what you pay for. Lots of staff.

Room Tip: Upper floor floor coastal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mc7122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It's gorgeous, even for a Ritz. Our room had a coastal view (north, in-side of the "horse shoe") from the balcony that was still pretty spectacular. There are 3 pools, all beautiful and holding steady at a perfect temperature for dipping. The sea in March was still a bit chilly for this South Floridian so I opted for the big pool. If you've never tried a hotel spa, this is the one to splurge on. The Ritz offers an array of incredible personal pampering opportunities on 3 levels. Every day of the week they offer a different "special". Even better, once you are finished with your treatment, you can use the spa all day (dry and steam saunas, whirlpools inside and out). Feel free to come and go. They gym was so inviting and well equipped I just had to go work out, how's that for motivation? I only have one complaint, the valet parking is 28 dollars a day and there doesn't seem to be any option. The valets are quick and they were nice to my car, but still it seemed a little over the top. Other than that it is a fabulous property for the whole family and a sensational place for a company gathering.

Room Tip: For the sunset view you need to be inside the horseshoe on the south or in the center. It's just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishnmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The views from the beach restaurant and our room were spectacular Other properties on Vanderbilt Beach can also provide the scenery but what makes this Ritz special is its calming design (newly remodeled) and the environment created by the gracious staff, which allows you to --albeit temporarily--believe you are at the center of some universe. Front desk, concierge and every staff member with whom we interacted was courteous and helpful. We were given great recommendations for side trips and dinners outside the hotel. The pool side and the beach service were magnificent, cold lemon water and fruit smoothies passed around as treats were definitely welcome. Loved having a little flagpole at the beach next to my lounge chair to request service by raising the flag. Definitely worth the vacation treat!

Room Tip: Looking straight out to Vanderbilt Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and every moment was amazing! When we arrived we were immediately greeted by wonderful staff! Emily, at the front desk was extremely helpful about getting us a larger room. We never saw a staff member who did not smile, or ask us how are stay was going. They were all great!

The ice cream at the hotel is the best! The first day we arrived we decided to get a small ice cream and it was huge! It must have been at least 3 scoops! My favorite was the Oreo. The beach was beautiful! It got a bit busy around 2 or so, so I recommend going early. The paddle boarding and kayaking were a huge hit in the family! Late night beach walks were also a hit with us!

We never swam in the family pool, however we did swim in the lap pool, which was awesome! You can really go lap swimming at any time of the day, and have space, although I think lap swimming in the morning adds to the perfection!

We mostly had dinner off property, so we did not eat at a lot of the restaurants on property. We did, though have lunch at Gumbo Limbo and the Poolside restaurant. Every morning we would have room service for breakfast. It was fantastic! The portions are huge! They are big enough to split and still have food left over!

Overall the Ritz Carlton Naples was fantastic! From the service to the food, to the property, this place is for sure 5 stars! Thank you so much to the great staff for making our stay above and beyond amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay here for a business reward trip. The resort has under gone a major renovation. The rooms feel fresh and airy with the light blues and whites. Since it's been around for awhile some of the things you'd expect from a hotel of this caliber (tub & shower that are separate, larger bathrooms & closets) aren't there. Although I have to say the remodel is great and it makes those few things not a big deal. The service is outstanding and we loved our time at the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacymo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for a two night vacation and we were greatly satisfied. You experience their great hospitality and excellent service. We went to three of their restaurants and were very pleased. Bites was particularly good if you like a Tapa restaurant. The spa experience was magnificent. The beach area is very good with complimentary lounges and umbrellas. The facilities and rooms were immaculate. All staff very friendly and made you feel welcome and important.

Room Tip: better views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solivita512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
965 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,693 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,402 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Rd., Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £479 - £1,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort in Naples, Florida that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples is available for guest enjoyment and is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing