We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreaming of the Ritz Carlton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dreaming of the Ritz Carlton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our family stayed in the Club Level for 8 fantastic days. The service, surroundings & food quality were all fantastic whilst the pool, gym & beach facilities were also 1st class. Our kids loved it and made friends very easily around the pool, whilst golf at the Tiburon Club was tremendous. There wasn't a kids club per se, but the pool area provided enough entertainment for our children. The choice of bars and restaurants wad also excellent with Gumbo Limbon and the Pool Bar proving to be top quality and very atmospheric, whilst Naples itself has plenty offer for those looking to get out of the hotel for an evening. Highly recommended and definitely coming back in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    353
    134
    47
    24
See reviews for
483
607
33
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here on Marriott points with our two boys, ages three and six and had a lovely time. Highlights include watching the sunset at the hotel's beach restaurant, Gumbo Limbo, and the heated pools. We particularly liked the pool designated for children, as we did not feel self-conscious of our kids' play. As one would expect, the interior of the hotel and grounds are well-maintained and scenic.

Ritz Carlton provided fantastic service, which is what you expect from it. In contrast to other hotels this time of year, the pools always had available chairs. The concierge was exceptional. They attend to details that other hotels do not.

On the downside, I noticed that the walls of the rooms seem thin as we could hear our neighbor's speaker phone conversation through the wall one night. Service at the breakfast restaurant was also mediocre.

While we really enjoyed our stay, I'm not sure if I would have felt that the price tag translated to value had we not stayed on points. The price is more than double than four-star resort, and for our family (very comfortable but not filthy rich), I do not think the extra expense is worth it.

It is a first-class and incredible property though and I'm glad we got to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisawithtwoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is expensive but the workforce is guest obsessed. If you want to save on the room, stay at the other one on the golf course (there is shuttle service, it's about a ten min ride) and ride to this one. the view from the bar on the beach is a spectacular view. I would use all their services but stay at the other one. All charges at this property can be put on your room at the other Ritz - The food at the bar is very reasonable and the staff is great .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Older property but meticulously maintained. Service is terrific and the but get ready for the $58 breakfast buffet for two.
The pool is quite nice and you can rent a cabana - always a nice option when you have kids.
The menu for both lunch and dinner has some unique creations and specials.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdlphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I'll keep this short. I've stayed at 2 other Ritz Carlton's, a St Regis, a four seasons, and several other luxury hotels in my life and this place was by far the nicest and most well executed hotel I have EVER stayed at. From the very beginning I was stunned at the level of service we received. Everything about this hotel was well done, from the grounds and maintenance, to the knowledge and quality of the staff. I recently reviewed the Yacht Club Resort at Walt Disney World which claims to be a 4 star luxury resort and if you care to read that review you will see that that there is just no comparison to this Ritz. In fact the stay at the Yacht Club was the equivalent to staying at a Motel 6 compared to this Ritz. This place was stunning to say the least. The only thing critical I have to say about this place was the price of the food and beverages. I found the food and beverage quality to be better than most other hotels however the prices were really high. A screwdriver (Vodka and Orange Juice) was $15 dollars as was a frozen drink. Breakfast cost me $60 Dollars one morning for Eggs Benedict, French Toast, and Coffee. Other than that, this place has it right and other hotels should take notice. Especially Disney. I can't say enough about how well this place does it and just how nice it really is.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brine6415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonNaples, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Naples. We take great pride in providing exceptional customer service and facilities for our guests so I am thrilled to read your kind praise of our ladies and gentlemen and facilities.

I sincerely appreciate your taking time to provide us with this feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jon McGaunn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My group had booked two nights at the Ritz Carlton Golf Resort, but the second night was sold out, so they honored the price and moved us to the Beach Resort. Rough life, I know!

The Beach Resort is gorgeous. I much prefer it to the Golf Resort. However, I don't play golf. I'm sure that factors in. The rooms at the Beach Resort are much more modern and whimsical.

However, they need to work on their sliding doors. I went out on the balcony to look at the view (very nice!), and came back in, and deeply sliced my the side of my toe on the door. The way the door is constructed, it slides along a track that sticks up about four inches, instead of being flush with the ground. I had to call down for a first aid kit because it was bleeding immensely (I sat on the side of the tub so I wouldn't bleed on their carpet... it looked like Psycho in there. Sorry!), and it's taken about five weeks to heal completely. So, lesson learned. Pick up your feet. Don't assume doorways won't trip you.

I wish I had gone out to the beach to check it out. I decided to take a bath instead, which is why I went out on the balcony to check the temps. If I had just gone to the beach, my toe wouldn't have been gashed! Another lesson learned. Always choose the beach.

Seriously though, this was a great venue. I would definitely choose it again. I wish I had more time to explore there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinderella921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

having stayed in what i consider to be some of the finest hotels in the world this one really thinks it is above all others and so do the guests. it is much easier to smile at other guests as you pass during the day than to try to look down at people you dont even know. would never stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRitzCarltonNaples, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for submitting your review of The Ritz-Carlton, Naples. Your feedback is very important to us.

We take pride in providing our guests with personalized service that is sincere, gracious, and attentive and it is regrettable to learn that this was not the case during your visit. Please know, I will share your comments with our Ladies and Gentlemen and reinforce and reenergize these service standards.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Jon McGaunn
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing