We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like Royalty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like Royalty!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

While taking a two week vacation to Northern FL for a visit with my niece, she and my two children and I decided to venture south and see the Gulf coast. While we were excited to see the beauty of Naples, we never imagined how amazing it actually was, mostly because of our experience at the Ritz Carlton. Honestly, we would have been thrilled to spend every minute at the resort- preferred even- and saved the sight seeing for a separate trip some other time! The resort is not just beautiful- it's spectacular and exceeded our expectations (which can be very high) in every way! Right from the moment we pulled up, the valet team was very attentive and very kind. Check in was a breeze with the friendliest service and we were given two complimentary upgrades. As we made our way through the elegant lobby, we were met by the concierge team who happily and sincerely fulfilled every one of our inquiries and requests. We stayed in a balcony room with a double view of the pools and the ocean. The room couldn't have been any cleaner- it was as if we were the first guests to ever set foot in the room! The room was spacious and very inviting for a relaxing getaway. Anything and everything you might need is right there within the resort, but if you can't find something, it's like the staff are magicians and they make it appear for you with a genuine smile on their faces. The pools were clean and refreshing with private cabanas, and the beach was perfection with white sand and warm water, with a team of Ritz employees to carry your chairs, towels and umbrella to the perfect spot. There are also servers walking around taking cocktail/ beverage orders right there on the beach for you. The restaurants were delightful, but our favorite by far was the fabulous brunch we had at Terrazza. Don't skip this while you are at the resort- you will not be sorry! Fresh squeezed OJ, mini waffles, omelet station, etc. etc. etc. Deeeelish! We wish we had more time than we did at the resort, because in all of our travels, we have never met a team of employees who so genuinely and graciously hosted our stay. Any request we had was met with a genuine smile and a sincere willingness to make our stay unforgettable, and make us feel like royalty!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherJoelleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    363
    140
    50
    24
See reviews for
496
630
34
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I love this hotel! Recently renovated, the finishings are beautiful. The common rooms are gorgeous, exactly what you expect from a Ritz Carlton. From lunch at the beachside restaurant, to tennis instruction, to after dinner drinks on the terrace of the sushi bar, everything was perfect. Quality of the food is outstanding, the service is impeccable. Even in the slower dead heat of summer season, the staff treats its guests like VIPs Christmas week! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for a bankers convention and we had a great stay. Rooms on club level were great! The club level was one of the best we ever stayed at. Friendly staff and excellent food and beverages! Very attentive.
Fitness center was clean and friendly. Pool and beach were great. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a super property in a great spot. A very good experience indeed. 1st Class service.

I love eggs benedict. They serve em on moist crab-cakes for breakfast. Mannnn its almost worth the trip from London to sample another portion!

The Cobia ceviche for lunch is to die for.

Just book it. If your are disappointed, you need medication.

Room Tip: Gulf View rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were there during the busy time and the service and staff were wonderful. The room was very clean. The pool area and beach were also beautiful. The food was very good but a bit pricey. This is usually common when you eat at hotels. Good location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean have a beautiful view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppacini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We celebrated our 12th wedding anniversary from June 1- June 4, 2014 at the Ritz Carlton-Beach, Naples, Florida.Simply put, this hotel was outstanding. This was our fourth visit to this hotel. The first one was in June, 1999 and we visited it again later in that year We visited it again in 2004. We wanted to see whether the Ritz Carlton was still as fantastic as it was when we first stayed there and it did not disappoint, They treated us like royalty. When we checked in they immediately upgraded us to an oceanfront room which was simply spectacular. They gave us a bottle of champagne and a box chocolates as an anniversary gift. We ate at the Grille restaurant the night of our anniversary and the food and service was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning at the terrazzo restaurant and the food and service was again excellent. We ate twice at the lite bytes restaurant and the food and service was again excellent. If you eat there be sure that you order the filet mignon lite byte. I ordered it and it was simply delicious and cost only $14.00 and was sufficient to fill me up. In every aspect of the Ritz, wherever we went at the Ritz, the service was excellent. I rank this hotel not only number 1 in Naples but also one of the two best hotels in the State of Florida. Ranking it lower than that, I consider to be an absurdity. When we go on vacation either in the United states or in Europe we stay only at 5 star hotels and this was one of the best that we have ever stayed at. If you ever find yourself in Naples, Florida stay at the Ritz Carlton and you will be very very happy that you did.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an oceanfront room. Be sure that you eat at the Bytes restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingRomantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed for four nights at the end of March during Spring Break so I imagine the business of the hotel was influenced by this. Despite the number of guests, the staff remained incredibly helpful, courteous and always remembered our names. We enjoyed the bar tenders at Dusk and frequently ended our nights there after going out in Naples for dinner. The beach was perfect for getting outside in the sun because the pool chairs were always full. If the Ritz didn't have a beach, this would be a bigger problem as chairs were full at the pools by 9am, if not earlier. The only other time we noticed the number of guests was when we occasionally had to wait a bit long for our car.
Our room was nice, but not quite what I would expect for the flagship Ritz. It felt a little dated. We had an ocean view room, but were off to the side a bit. This actually was perfect so that our balcony did not overlook the pool or courtyard, since these balconies seemed on display to these areas.
Overall we had a nice stay, even with how full the hotel was.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sngordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing