We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz Fits.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Ritz fits. Although this would not be my first choice for a vacation, it was a splendidly indulgent place to stay. My husband was here on business. Meals were excellent with one quibble on the business meeting dinner’s overly large, gooey desserts: I prefer a simple finish to a meal. Our favorite restaurant was the casual Gumbo Limbo recommended by the Bell Boy with tasty drinks, fish, and a simple Key Lime pie slice with raspberry sauce for dessert. The ocean view from the balcony was breathtaking. The Ritz clearly takes excellent care of its share of the dunes, which are quite lush and healthy. We had a two-room suite with separate vanity areas and lots of bath amenities beyond bar soaps; my personal favorite along with the bathrobes was the little packets of Woolite in a crystal container. Upon our arrival night, a sculpture was placed in our room on an end table: We did not realize that it was edible until the sugar-piece started melting the next morning. The furnishings were so upscale that I felt like I was sleeping in someone’s living room. It appears to be a big conference hotel as many customers were wearing nametags and there are signs stating that one must wear a bathing suit cover when going through the lobby.

We did use the wonderfully fantastic spa facilities. The hot tub has three sections a cool, warm, and hot, along with the sauna, steam room, and fruit or water drinks. These amenities are divided by sex, so it is not quite as romantic as it could be. We had planned to try the outdoor mineral pool, but the weather turned too cold to do so. On the major plus side, we may have had the best massage with Craig and Maria that we have ever had in our lives. Please be sure to make an appointment to get a massage here. The exercise room is in the lower part of the spa building and is also one of the best I have ever used. It was too cool for us to swim, but the pool did look fine and we did see a few children braving the cooler temperature dip.

If you go for a more formal hotel with your beach experience, this is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHBpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2010

We loved our stay at the Ritz Carlton Naples. Rooms were great. We had a partial oceanfront and the room overlooked the courtyard, with views of the ocean. Room was very comfortable, quiet, with nice furnishings. Service was wonderful. I was very impressed by dining options - I think they had total of 7 places to eat! We didn't eat at the very expensive restaurant, but rather used the beachfront option several times, the poolside bar, the lobby tapas type restaurant (it was wonderful!!!), and the casual family type restaurant. And, there were lots and lots of great restaurants close to the Ritz. Yes, it's expensive and the only reason we were there was for a business meeting - but it was a great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

The Ritz Carlton Beach Hotel in Naples is absolutely outstanding!!! The service exceeded our expectations. We stayed 2 nights in March and exchanged our wedding vows in the tea garden. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Splurge on an ocean front room - you can open the patio door at night and fall asleep listening to the crashing waves. Our wedding dinner was at the Grill in the Hotel was outstanding!!! This hotel is PURE LUXURY! Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSfamily64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Stayed at this location for 3 days recently and while it was a very beautiful resort, I had some drawbacks about my stay. I figured it would be busy since it was prime springbreak season, but for such a highpriced/5 star hotel, they were way too overbooked and it ended up affecting the quality of my stay. If I am paying almost $2000 for 2 nights at a hotel, I expect to have no problem finding chairs by the pool, a spa that is relaxing and not over crowded with teenagers monopolizing everything,( and making a ton of noise), either no or very little waiting time for a table at breakfast, a gym that has equipment available for use, etc, etc. it even took the parking attendants over 30 minutes to find our car (they were very polite, but still). Again, the hotel is very nice, but if you don't mind staying in a hotel that keeps itself at 100% occupancy and still charges its standard rates, go ahead and book a room at the Ritz Naples! By the way - I have stayed at the Ritz at Lake Oconee,GA, Buckhead, GA, Amelia Island FL, San Francisco, CA, and Washington DC and have always had a very pleasant stay at these locations.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blklab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The pluses: This is a great beachside hotel. Two pools; family and adult. Tennis courts. Enormous spa, which is lovely but you have to walk outside of the hotel to get to it. Nice shops are hidden on the lower floor. Shuttle service to the golf resort- which has a nice playground for kids and great fire pits for adults...plus the golf!!! As always, excellent staff service and delicious food.

The minuses: the rooms are dated and could use renovation. There isn't much within walking distance (restaurant or shopping), so a car is needed to get off the resort. The golf resort isn't that close (~10-15 minutes away) if you have to go between hotels often.

I would recommend for meetings, family time at the beach and the pool, and a girls spa weekend! This is not a 'hot spot': the guests tended to be at least 40+ when we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

Nice hotel but not as nice as other Ritz Carltons. I have stayed at the Buckhead, Amelia Island and Lake Oconee and would say this hotel gets a grade of B compared with these others Ritz Carltons. Why: The Restaurant Terrace is out dated and needs to be redone and the Breakfast Buffett is not even close to being as good as the Buckhead location. The turndown service was late every night. After the house keeping finished our room in the morning, the room smelt like amonia. The fitnes center was nice but the shower/steam room were in the spa next door and cost 35.00 to use. Some of the staff were awesome: lady in the icecream/coffee shop, fitness center attendant and Mike the waiter at the Terrace restaraunt

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinogt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Typified a good Ritz property. Great location, service, amenities, food. Pool and beach chairs can go early.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPRYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
907 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,623 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,342 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > North Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £428 - £901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing