We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, potentially great Ritz property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, potentially great Ritz property”
Reviewed 30 May 2010

I visited the Ritz-Carlton Naples for a girls getaway weekend in April 2010 and enjoyed my stay overall. The room was of average size but the bathroom was cramped and needed a complete renovation. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The spa and the gym facilities were great (100 times better than the Ritz-Carlton in South Beach) and the beach was beautiful.

As some others have noted, however, the property was very crowded due to corporate conferences. This resulted in the entire central patio being "reserved" (and therefore unavailable) for our entire stay; the pool closing early every afternoon to accommodate corporate events; a centrally located portion of the hotel beach being blocked off each afternoon and evening, again for corporate events; crowded spa facilities; long waits to check-in/out; and slow, crowded elevators. So, I would recommend checking the conference schedule at the hotel before booking.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,319
    368
    143
    51
    25
See reviews for
504
642
35
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

I have stayed here twice for work functions. One time in the right half of the hotel and other on the left half of the hotel (if you were facing the ocean). I liked staying on the left half because the room got more sun. The room is very nice comfortable. Nice bathroom and bed. We ate at Gumbo Limbo's and it is very good casual place right on the beach. The spa is very nice and treatments well done. beach and pool areas are very nice.

The grounds of the Ritz was very nice the hotel is very nice. We did not try any of the in house rest since most of the time we had work functions. Very nice hotel I would def stay here again however I would of liked a late checkout but I could not get it. I guess Im a bit spoiled being a SPG Platinum member where I check out at 4pm.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Everything was wonderful including the best sunsets on the East Coast! Only downside is it can get a bit crowded on weekends. The food and service was terrific! The gym staff was super! Beds need to be replaced - ours sagged in the middle.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We came for Mother's day, and requested 2 adjoining rooms. Our rooms, although not ocean front had a nice view of the ocean. The staff were great, and very friendly with our kids. The food in the restaurants was fine for us, but the small children's menu felt limited for the number of days we were there, and we struggled toward the end to find meals that our kids would enjoy. The room cleanliness was a bit of an issue for us, and we had to call twice to have our rooms cleaned upon arrival.

The beach was wonderful and the kids had a blast. It was helpful that it was not too wavy, and that the water was pretty shallow and very warm. I was dissapointed with the beach chairs, which felt like Holiday Inn (I have never stayed but that's what I imagine!) cheap plastic white chairs.

My few irks: I would not expect that staying at the Ritz, I would have to pay extra for a beach umbrella every day ($25 per umbrella), nor that if I was offered a speacial at lunchtime, the price which was withheld would be 4x that of any other item on the menu (the crab claw portion was over $80 for lunch); or that if someone would ask if we would like juice poured for the table, they would charge for each glass including the kids. I don't mind paying, but the style in which it was done was offputting.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesburg, fl
Level Contributor
278 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

the ritz in naples was an outstanding hotel. the location was fantastic, beautiful beach, wonderful grounds. the staff is always ready to meet your needs and so friendly to my two young kids, my kids loved the pool and the kids club they had, the spa was also wonderful, all the restaurants we tried we great, i dont have a bad word to say about staying here!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I thought the hotel was quite lovely, facilities and service were first rate and the beach had more seashells to collect than about any other beach I have ever visited. I used the wireless internet service at the hotel and was billed $9.95 per night. Everything was great until I discovered that all my online business was hacked! What a hassle closing accounts, changing usernames and passwords. I am 100% confident my problems began during my stay. I wrote the hotel to express my concern over a month ago with no response. Beware!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VagabundoDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Had a great time a few weeks ago and must say this is truly a 5 star resort! Excellent service, great facilities and location. RC has every amenity possible and know how to make a guest feel special . Every time I ran into a staff member I received a warm smile and hello!

Food was great - expensive but should be expected at this class of resort. Tried out the BMW Experience offered off the lobby - had the use of a BMW for 3 hours for free to drive around town. That was fun!

Only potential negative is how crowded the beach was - guess that is what happens when you have the best location in town.

Great Experience!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dld8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
861 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,351 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing