We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of this world fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Out of this world fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Absolutely nothing bad I can say about this hotel! Staff were exemplary and couldn't do enough for us. Room was gorgeous - get a coastal view so you can enjoy sunsets. Only downside, no coffee pot in the room and spa included the tip prior to service which I thought was very cheeky. Totally recommend "Bites" restaurant - fantastic value.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,282
    361
    136
    50
    24
See reviews for
495
621
34
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel several times 15-20 yrs ago and remembered a quiet, upscale place with impeccable service. Things have really changed. We decided to go for the weekend to relax at the beach and enjoy some peace and quiet but that's not what we got.
First of all I thought I was at a summer camp with all the kids running around with parents who didn't care. No one on hotel staff seemed to notice or care either ( I guess they're used to it). The room was nice and clean and the view was O.K.
We had reservations at the Grill restaurant which is supposed to be an upscale steakhouse. We were dressed accordingly and were very uncomfortable when we discovered there is no dress code anymore. Kids were crying and misbehaving and people were wearing shorts and t-shirts. Food was good and staff was attentive but the atmosphere was totally undermined be the "family- friendly" attitude. At the prices they charge I was expecting a better experience.
The beach was overcrowded, the lounge chairs arranged in rows with inches in between. The attendants were argumentative when we wanted a more private location, and again- lots of kids. The next day we tried the "adult" pool area only to discover the the rules governing conduct there is only enforced if you complain. The pool attendant was nowhere to be seen and kids were jumping, diving and screaming. The pool area waitress was over her head, didn't return to get my drink order and after waiting over an hour we left.
In general I think a decision was made at some point to cater to families with kids and the standards they used to have went totally by the boards. People sitting in the lobby in swim trunks and flip-flops used to be grounds for removal. Not anymore. The overall atmosphere was more of a Days Inn than a Ritz-Carlton. It seems to me they just want the hotel full and don't care what goes on after that. They were understaffed and the employees turned a blind eye to some pretty egregious behavior on the part of the guests.
It's a real shame to see such a once-elegant place sink into such a state. I guess if you didn't know it before and/or you're used to family-type resorts it would seem impressive as the hotel itself is beautiful and the location is nice. But for the money they charge you can do a lot better.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank quietcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Our family vacation to the Ritz was wonderful! We traveled with our two daughters, ages 3 and 4, along with my parents, sister and boyfriend. It is a fantastic hotel for families...with the family pool, easy access to the beach and kid activities. The hotel service was top-notch and everyone was extremely friendly. The spa facility was the best - I could have spent an entire day in there between the services, steam room, sauna, mineral pool etc. e definitely plan to return one day. The only negative that I can think of is it's distance from 5th Avenue - it is about a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampafamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

This was my second visit to the Ritz Carlton Naples property, and it won't be my last.
I live nearby, but needed a getaway to recharge my batteries, and be pampered some.
We dined casually at the Poolside Cafe and Gumbo Limbo. Fantastic selections and exceptional service from the wait staff (as always).
The whole staff from the valet, the front desk, housekeeping, everyone we encountered welcomed us and made us feel at home.
The Spa is amazing, and so is the Hot Stone Massage. Can't wait to go back one day.
The grounds are well kept and beautifuly landscaped.
My son enjoyed the vue, which is a room full of video games! He also went to the open house (free between 4:30-5:30) of the Nature's Wonders. I would have signed him up for it if our time allowed. Just another reason to go back :)
All in all, I would highly recommend this property to travelers to the Naples area. No where else could hold a candle, in my book!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedcute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

I visited the Ritz-Carlton Naples for a girls getaway weekend in April 2010 and enjoyed my stay overall. The room was of average size but the bathroom was cramped and needed a complete renovation. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The spa and the gym facilities were great (100 times better than the Ritz-Carlton in South Beach) and the beach was beautiful.

As some others have noted, however, the property was very crowded due to corporate conferences. This resulted in the entire central patio being "reserved" (and therefore unavailable) for our entire stay; the pool closing early every afternoon to accommodate corporate events; a centrally located portion of the hotel beach being blocked off each afternoon and evening, again for corporate events; crowded spa facilities; long waits to check-in/out; and slow, crowded elevators. So, I would recommend checking the conference schedule at the hotel before booking.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

I have stayed here twice for work functions. One time in the right half of the hotel and other on the left half of the hotel (if you were facing the ocean). I liked staying on the left half because the room got more sun. The room is very nice comfortable. Nice bathroom and bed. We ate at Gumbo Limbo's and it is very good casual place right on the beach. The spa is very nice and treatments well done. beach and pool areas are very nice.

The grounds of the Ritz was very nice the hotel is very nice. We did not try any of the in house rest since most of the time we had work functions. Very nice hotel I would def stay here again however I would of liked a late checkout but I could not get it. I guess Im a bit spoiled being a SPG Platinum member where I check out at 4pm.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Everything was wonderful including the best sunsets on the East Coast! Only downside is it can get a bit crowded on weekends. The food and service was terrific! The gym staff was super! Beds need to be replaced - ours sagged in the middle.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Address: 280 Vanderbilt Beach Road, Naples, FL 34108-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Naples
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Family Hotel in Naples
#5 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Naples 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the pristine white sands of Southwest Florida’s Gulf Coast, The Ritz-Carlton, Naples is a Five Star, Four Diamond beach resort that appeals to today’s sophisticated traveler with an array of pampering amenities. With stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico, the resort offers a variety of innovative dining experiences, a luxurious, 51,000 square-foot world class spa, two heated pools, a high tech entertainment lounge, an interactive environmental children’s program and a wide selection of beach activities and water sports. Only three miles from the beach resort and accessible by a convenient hotel shuttle, the 295-room Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort is ranked as the #1 golf resort in Florida by Conde Nast Traveler magazine and as one of the 15 best luxury golf resorts in North America by Golf Digest. The golf resort is home to a pair of 18-hole signature Greg Norman golf courses at Tiburon and hosts the annual PGA TOUR Franklin Templeton Shootout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Ritz Carlton
Ritz Naples
Ritz-Carlton Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing