We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vanderbilt Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Vineland, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Loved it here! Stayed in May 2012 and it was awesome! Everyone is friendly and the little coupons they gave us really saved us some money. The restaurant there is a must. I also recommend going on the Ferry boat ride. You will see a lot of dolphins and sunset. The restaurant across the street is also nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanieg0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    50
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
95
86
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We just returned from three nights at the VBR. Our one bedroom gulfside apartment was in great shape with new tile floors and an updated bathroom. Cabana service was very attentive. The Turtle Club has always been a family favorite and we had dinner there twice and lunch once. If there was any downside to our visit, it was that we had no incentive to leave as we had stocked up on provisions at the nearby Trader Joe's before checking in.

Room Tip: No reason to spend extra on view if in the main gulfside building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_POrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Great location and resort hotel and condo side facing the bay!! Resort provides chairs for the beach and restaurant indite has good food! Great location not too over populated romantic as well as great for families too!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had booked 2 ocean/gulf view rooms.
Confirmed the above the night before and was told all was right in the universe.
Upon arrival we were told that our booking was non existent
They stated we could have one of the dual room condo units facing the canal with no price reduction that is the best they could do . The room is shabby to say the least run down is more like it. The front door lock didn't work properly. The furniture was abused, Couches ugly and worn, bathrooms dated and just plain yuck. Kitchen worn terribly. This place reminds me of the rental duplexes in northeast Philadelphia which is lower income area in Philly.
The only thing I was impressed with so far has been the valet probably want to get you separated from your vehicle before you realize how crappy this place is and this is after being here for only 30 min.
Now I'm not on the snobbish side I've been in the army and eaten MREs in the dirt also camped with the boy scouts as a scout leader and work as a fire fighter so I've lived on the rougher side.
I will post up again in 24 hrs to up date

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanderbiltbeach, Owner at Vanderbilt Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
We were surprised and disappointed by this review. We have no record of this guest staying with us and management was never notified by this guest of the problems described in this review. We are committed to maintaining and improving our property for the enjoyment of all of our guests. In the Spring we replaced all of the carpets in the living areas of our condominium units with new tile, and in September we just concluded a renovation of our hotel bathroom units. We also completed a complete redecoration of our beachfront restaurant in September. While we understand that tastes can differ, the suggestion that our property is somehow "low rent" and that we provide poor service is simply not an accurate description of our values or of the experience that we provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had a nice time at this resort.Unit was nice,updated and everyone was very friendly.The pool and hot tub were great.A few little complaints but nothing major.Will come back to stay again just because of the great view and amenities.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jandbtangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boynton beach fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have stayed at this motel many times. This time we took our 2 granddaughters, ages 10 and 7. Our room was extremely dilapidated and needing upgrades. Furniture and bedding very old and musty; towels were of poor quality.

Receptionist at front desk was unfriendly and going through the motions- almost rude. In fact when i asked for a map of the area, on our second day, I felt as though I was intruding. He handed it to me- no comment, no may I help you, etc.

Breakfast was sparse- packaged waffles, muffins, boxed cereal.

Although the Turtle Club is lovely and food is good, service was not up to par on the night we dined there. Same children's menu across the street on the bay side was $5.00 less per child.

Would we return to Vanderbilt Resort, I don't think so.

Room Tip: Unless rooms are updated, I can't suggest a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank haley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We LOVE this place. We have been coming here every year for 10 years. It's so laid back, and non-pretentious. It's a little slice of heaven. The only way it's lacking is the lack of a spa and/or exercise room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
893 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#29 of 59 in Naples
223 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,602 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanderbilt Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanderbilt Beach Resort

Property: Vanderbilt Beach Resort
Address: 9225 Gulf Shore Dr, Naples, FL 34108-2098
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
#24 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vanderbilt Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vanderbilt Beach Resort has been welcoming guests and their families for over 50 years. Our pristine beachfront location provides a tranquil escape from modern worries. Wake up to the gentle sounds of the Gulf of Mexico in our beachside one-room efficiencies, one bedroom apartments or waterfront condominiums that overlook the Vanderbilt Lagoon. End the day with dinner at our award-winning Turtle Club Restaurant or watch the sun set over the Gulf without ever leaving the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanderbilt Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanderbilt Beach Hotel Naples
Vanderbilt Beach Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing