We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vanderbilt Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Slap bang on the front of the beach is this marvellous hotel that has own over family and friends time and time again!

First visited in June 2012 we stayed in gulf side deluxe suites and found them to be marvellous! Roomy, comfortable and frankly brilliant.

Upon visiting in May last year we had a deluxe apartment and that was even better! Over looking the lagoon were had perfect views for breakfast, with the added bonus of dolphin spotting thrown in for free!

The hotel staff are great, the bonus of beach attendants and the frankly brilliant Turtle Bay restaurant make this a must stay!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowboarddude83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    47
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
89
81
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed at the Vanderbilt Beach Resort last summer with my boyfriend . We loved every minute of it. The room was clean, staff helpful, beach beautiful, sunset breathtaking.
We ate 2 out of 4 dinners at the Turtle Club , right downstairs. Two delicious dinners.
We loved the location.
Unfortunately, we couldn't make it back this summer , but I'm looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed a week here in June with the family. It was our second time at Vanderbilt and once again I admit it was the right choice. It is an absolutely lovely and quiet place, right on the beautiful beach. The rooms are good, the service is great. It is the best place to stay in Naples.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VitaliyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach Fl.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Situated between two rather expensive hotels on Vanderbilt Beach , the summer 2 night mini vacation @ this hidden beauty of a spot is a breath of fresh air . We had a Mini Suite on the second level of a small but well run property that also houses the Turtle Club Restaurant downstairs.
Upon arrival when you register at the front desk you are issued two sets of coupons which discounts lunch and dinner at about half a dozen different spots nearby rather than at the Hotel but personally , I prefer dining at the Turtle Club . The food is always top quality and the staff at both the Hotel and the Restaurant ( different ownership ) is excellent . Dinner can be on the beach at sunset which is just spectacular or inside in the A/C. Continental Breakfast is available at no extra cost.
After our brief stay , ( the beach is just steps away ) we went Downtown to Old Naples where the shopping and places to eat and drink are as charming as the entire city . It`s only 2 Hrs & 15 minutes from Delray Beach but it seems like it`s a world away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Summertime package deal at the Vanderbilt Beach Resort in Naples was a spectacular mini-vacation. 2 nights in a lovely 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo with balcony views of both the Gulf of Mexico and the bay. Furnishings were way more than adequate and room sizes were huge. The staff was so pleasant and the beach was beautiful. The vouchers which were included in the package were for 2 breakfasts, 2 lunches and 2 dinners + a sunset narrated sightseeing cruise. The value of all of these vouchers was equal to half of the cost of the 2 night stay for 4 of us. You certainly can't go wrong! We will definitely return next summer.

Room Tip: Our 2 BR condo was on the top floor corner so we had 2 balconies and great views. Room 401.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bern08816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place is clean, right on the beach or a short walk across the street if you're in the condo section, and great customer service. We had the best family trip, comparable to our trips to Aruba. My brother works at the Turtle club (the resort's restaurant) and planned his wedding in Naples, memorial day weekend May 2014. We all thought the place would be mobbed, but it was nothing but spectacular. Of course on the holiday, it was a little crowded but not bad at all.

My family and extended family had rooms and some condos here since my brother suggested it and reserved a block of rooms for the family. We ranged from 4 years old to 77. I describe it to friends as Spring Break with seniors, because of the amount of fun we had. There were about 25 of us. Several of my uncles joked with my brother that he was keeping the place as secret and they thought it compared to the beach vacations we all have taken to Aruba--but much more affordable and closer.

The rooms are spectacular. Very comfortable beds, great kitchen area and dining area if you choose the condo and convenient for the beach and dining. The beach staff are amazing. They set up our chairs and umbrellas every morning and carried our huge trash bags filled with bottles, cans and snack bags at the end of the day. We brought our own beverages in coolers to the beach and kept things clean with the trash bags they provided, but the staff was extremely helpful. When the regular cocktails we brought to the beach got boring, the bar at the Turtle club was steps away and had great frozen drinks. The food is excellent as well. See their reviews for more details. In the evenings, some of us at at the Turtle Club and some went to the nearby Mercato that was filled with a variety of restaurants and bars. The area of this resort is great and convenient to so many different things. We loved every minute of it and are trying to plan another family vacation here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenandFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I just returned from another wonderful stay at the Vanderbilt Beach Resort. The room was amazing and it had a tremendous Gulf view. The entire staff at the Vanderbilt and the Turtle Club Restaurant bent over backwards to make our stay the best ever. We had such a great time, we have booked rooms for an entire family vacation later this year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanderbilt Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanderbilt Beach Resort

Property: Vanderbilt Beach Resort
Address: 9225 Gulf Shore Dr, Naples, FL 34108-2098
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
#24 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vanderbilt Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vanderbilt Beach Resort has been welcoming guests and their families for over 50 years. Our pristine beachfront location provides a tranquil escape from modern worries. Wake up to the gentle sounds of the Gulf of Mexico in our beachside one-room efficiencies, one bedroom apartments or waterfront condominiums that overlook the Vanderbilt Lagoon. End the day with dinner at our award-winning Turtle Club Restaurant or watch the sun set over the Gulf without ever leaving the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanderbilt Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanderbilt Beach Hotel Naples
Vanderbilt Beach Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing