We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$698
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$571
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$534
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
640
535
179
104
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
535
179
104
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatkins buildingthe penthousesunset barmain buildingdifferent buildingsnaples beachbeautiful beachwet barbeach chairsgulf of mexicogulf viewold floridaadult poolwatching the sunsetbreakfast buffet isvalet parkingocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We got a great deal here: buy 2 nights, get 3rd free, which brought out daily price down to $90 including tax. We stayed in the Watkins tower rather than the main building because Watkins was closer to the pool and beach activities. We didn't get an oceanview room, but could see the water from our balcony. Only the 18 units on the end had a real oceanview. The others were partial. They are large rooms recently remodelled. They have queen beds, which is so much better than my husband and I crowding together on a double. We had two queens and had plenty of room for all 3 of us. There was a second vanity across the hall from the bathroom. That turned out to be very handy. The closet is large with iron and ironing board. There's a nice wet bar with a minifridge that included a freezer space so we could refreeze the ice packs we used in our cooler on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning crew. The only useless member was the concierge who didn't seem to have much information at all and no discounts. You don't have to check out until noon, so you can have another 1/2 day on the beach. The food and drink prices at the pool bar and the restaurant are prohibitive, so you do have to drive to get something to eat. The golf course is about to reopen and looks really nice with new greens and fairways. And since it's the only hotel on the beach in Naples, we would certainly recommend it. The only complaint I have is that the bedding could have been more comfortable with softer sheets.

Room Tip: If you want a tub, ask for it. Most rooms have only showers.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugarloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I were looking for a close to home beah getaway that wasn't Miami Beach, which is not our cup of tea. We wanted an island vacation feel while only being a 2-hr drive away from home.

We arrived Aug. 7 and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was running an amazing promotion for the summer for Florida residents; Stay 2 nights and get the 3rd free. We arrived at 3pm and our room was ready and waiting. We were placed in the Florida Wing, room 1. The FL wing has a lovely FL Keys feel to it, is directly facing the lawn, pool and bar on one side and a parking lot/street on the other. Our room was clean, beautifully decorated and made us feel like we were staying at a very fancy hotel while not being too stuffy.

The pool and beach were perfect, there was an adult pool and a family pool. We spent most of our time at the adult pool indulging in adult beverages and lounging. The water was warm, the ocean calm, and the sand so soft. There is construction going on but you only really notice it when it's very quiet.

My only complaint, and it's minor, is that I would have preferred a second floor room because the noise from the room above us and people walking on the wooden walkways is very loud.

Our room was equipped with a fridge, toaster, and coffee maker. We only used the fridge to keep our beer and wine cold. The bathroom was lovely, the toiletries from the spa were lovely, smelled great and worked very well. The shower took a while to warm up but once we realized this we knew to run it for a few minutes before getting in.

The maid service was perfect, towels were always clean and plentiful. It seemed like the maids were like ninjas, we'd sleep late, leave the room for a little bit and then cone back and the room was clean, restocked and bed made.

The band on the Weekends is awesome. They play so many different genres of music and were really energetic.

The drinks from the bar were just ok. I found them lacking flavor, but they were strong so worth the money I guess.

We caught pretty crappy weather but that's the hancw you take during that time of year in FL. We're from Miami so we're used to it and make the best of what good weather we had.

Overall we will be going back next summer and hopefully with a larger group so we can party it up.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girli565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We just returned from our second stay at the Naples Beach Hotel and we can't wait to come back. A super friendly staff & amazing views. Stunning,newly decorated rooms. Worked out in a state of the art fitness center & we took romantic walks on the beach just steps away from the beautiful pool. An 'adult only' pool separated by an outdoor bar is a nice bonus! We recommend the breakfast buffet- delish! Charming boutique with great gift selections. The warm gulf water, breezy palm trees and memorable sunsets made this hotel a vacation to remember.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lawn have some of the best overall views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 8 days, after booking a "deal" online. The hotel is directly on the beach--which is really only steps from the building.We requested a gulf view room and were delighted to be put in the Watkins Building in an end unit which had a window as well as an ocean view sliding door (Room 409)--nice view of the freeform pool and the Gulf. There is also a smaller pool reserved for adults, which we found to be a plus. The golf course was closed for renovation, and there was construction going on nearby, but those were minor inconveniences. The room was spacious and spotless and contained a kitchenette (which we didn't expect), as well as a small "living area". The bathroom had a walk-in shower as well as a jacuzzi tub. The pool bar served excellent food--the hotel restaurant had a nice beachview, but was pricey, so we avoided it in favor of Randy's Fishmarket in Bonita Springs. I would definitely stay there again and wish that another trip to this area was in my near future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I see this hotel has relatively low rankings. I really liked it. Built in 1946, it has a sprawling wood lobby that is beautiful. All staff were cheerful and friendly. I think there are actually six building and we were sent to the Cabana building which, for the outside did not look so good. The room, however, was very nice. Parking is cramped by why worry. Just turn your car over to the valet. Except for the tip, unlike other hotels, the parking is free,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews