We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Let me begin by saying I never take the time to write reviews but I read them. I am driven to write this review based on this weekends experience. We arrive at the hotel and the front desk namely Melissa is rude!!! She was completely unhelpful and there was absolutely zero hospitality. Our rooms weren't ready which they were supposed to be so we ate at the outside beach bar (overpriced and gross food) until our rooms were ready. They charge for Internet here and charge for everything even beach chairs and umbrellas. We went to the spa... If you could call it a spa. The spa price without any of the spa experience. Although the masseuse was very good ... The spa is gross and not worth the cost. Also one day at the pool we ordered 4 smoothies for 38.00. They tasted so bad!!! I can only say that for the price I would go to another hotel that better appreciates its customers and offers included amenities if its a resort.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mrandmrsdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    495
    166
    91
    68
See reviews for
476
490
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We went to Naples for a family wedding and picked the Naples Beach in part from reviews on tripadvisor. At first, being used to more touristy Florida areas we were suprised there is literally nothing around the hotel but beautiful, big mansions. The beach was truly spectacular. Our room was very nice with large shower, small sitting area, very comfortable bed. The staff really is top notch and everyone was friendly. While we had paid for a 'gulf view' that is what we got. We had to look off to the side of the balcony and did get a view. The food was good but their biggest restaurant was closed for remodel so pretty standard fare and a bit price $15.50 for a burger. Portions were good. You really have to have a car in Naples but we pretty much just relaxed and enjoyed beach and pool. $35 to rent two beach chairs and an umbrella so nothing is free or cheap :) Would definitely stay here again if we wanted to just have a place to go and relax.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay for the gulf view next time. Not worth the extra money to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
248 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

OK..here it goes....absolutely incredible service, all done with a smile, people seem to really enjoy working there. Hotel is "old style" but has been renovated and the rooms are perfectly fine. Outstanding location, right on a fabulous beach.Great LIVE bands every Saturday/Sunday, these bands can really play!!!!

A bit expensive, you need to get in your car if you are looking for value for your $$.

Do NOT play the golf course..it is atrocious..not worth $10.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My friend & I stayed here with our 18-yr old daughters. We had adjoining rooms which was ideal. This resort has several buildings with room options, all on the beach, ours was one of the closest to the beach, "The Towers" building, tho we didn't get ocean-view, was still good because we spent the majority of our days outside on the beach anyway & were only in our rooms for sleeping & getting ready. Overall, decent service & clean. I would recommend having a car if you want to leave the property for other restaurants, shopping, which we did.

Room Tip: If you have younger children & want to be closer to pool vs beach, I'd recommend the 2-story...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is fabulous. The grounds of the property are very palm beachy and so well maintained, staff is constantly working to keep it meticulous.There are gorgeous orchids everywhere. The pool is beautiful,clean as well as their beach area. I love coming here. My husband and I come at least three times a year. It is truly a perfect get away destination. P.S. did not love the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked this hotel ourselves by phone and got as good a rate as was offered by booking sites. Our room was great--very clean, up-to-date and quiet. We played the golf course which was directly across the street. The staff was very welcoming and helpful--the golf course was forgiving--but it was really attractive @ $25/person twilight!
We had a burger on the beach that evening--nice friendly staff--good food--relaxed atmosphere and very pretty beach at night. The overall experience was terrific!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feltoneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I live in Naples and wanted to take a few day off before season started, as I own a Restaurant.
This was the 2nd time I have stayed here. 1 The rate was 289.00 a night that was fine but on the web site they offer the 3 night free, they didn't approve that, OK like I said I own a business of my own so i need WiFi an extra charge for that. that's like someone coming into my Restaurant paying full price and me charging for extra napkins. I used the phone in the room to call my store and they charge for local calls, I thing it was a bit much nickle dimming it was like they needed to get every penny the could cause they were going to close. That was the impression.

The hotel itself was very nice we stayed in the Penthouse on the ground floor Beautiful view I have to say
I will go back, but I will know it will be a lot more then most on the beach in Naples

Room Tip: Ground floor room was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing