We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Il
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The food here is wonderful ..and the view is amazing from the outdoor dining area. I loved the outdoor bar and live music...one thing I did not like was the weird runoff drains visible on the beach..kind of an eyesore. Beautiful hotel though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    493
    163
    91
    67
See reviews for
470
489
20
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I visited Naples for the first time in February 2014. When choosing a place to stay, I decided to be most cost effective and not stay at a beachfront property. I was out having breakfast at IHOP and asked my waitress who was a local the best beach to visit. She suggested going to the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club. It was great. We had access to the bar area and chairs and an umbrella (however it did cost). Great drinks and overall a wonderful experience. My only complaint would be for the cost of renting the chairs and umbrella. 2 chairs and an umbrella cost 80 bucks for the day. Little costly but overall was a wonderful experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dorbeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We've been staying at the Naples Beach Hotel for over 30 years. We've made many family memories here. Now that we're empty nesters, we still love going to the hotel for a great winter's get-away. We love that this facility has belonged to the Watkins family for many years. They have done their best to keep it updated and we've seen the improvements over the years. All the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful. I hope we can continue our visits for many more years.

Room Tip: Liked having a patio on the ground so we could come and go from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette IN
Level Contributor
324 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here two nights for a conference and had a very nice room on the 6th floor of the Watkins building which is one of the taller buildings. The room was nicely decorated with a new shower and a balcony with a Gulf View.

The room was clean, large, and nicely equipped with a coffee maker, fridge, safe (though too small for a computer), ironing board, iron, hair dryer, and even an umbrella.

The pool area was pleasant though I can imagine it would be hard to find a chair when the resort is fully booked.

The meeting spaces and catered meals that we had as part of the conference were very good, especially the desserts.

Valet parking was free, but seemed to be very backed up on Saturday noon as there were several luncheons and a wedding at the resort. The store off the lobby had indoor and outdoor seating and sold snacks ($2.65 for bottled water, $1.65 for bag of chips), coffee, and panini as well as desserts and toiletries.

We used Go Native tours as an airport shuttle and they were great. They charge $50 for transportation to anyplace in Naples which was cheaper than any other company. They answered email promptly, called to confirm the day before, were prompt, and had a nice new van.

Room Tip: Stay in the Watkins building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We just finished a 7 night stay here. Yes, it is expensive, but if it's in your price range you will love it. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated Kathy (concierge) and Lisa (ocean front bar manager)! Pools were heated. I am a lap swimmer & was able to swim 25 ft.lengths around 8 am before others arrived. Did yoga & rented hotel bikes. Great location. I would, however, like the hotel to post many more photos on their website. Why not ?

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Now this is the way to run a Hotel. Absolutely wonderful! The property has been around for years, 1946 I think. From the valet (great) to front desk, to the restaurant/ bar staff to gal carrying a plastic bag through the lobby they all had a huge smile and nice greeting. Our room was in the main building (I think there are 5-6 buildings) and it was small but so Naples Beach! We fell in love with it right away. The whole place is very clean especially the room. Was so refreshing for being so old.
Of course it's right on the beach and if you wish your can rent a chaise lounge and umbrella for descent price and it's for ALL day. If you would rather lay around the pool it's very nice with a food and beverages right there.
The price per room is rather steep but I think you'll find that it's worth it for the memories.
We're sold on this property and can't wait to go back on our next trip to Naples.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong on any room. The gulf view rooms are about $80-90 more than a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
236 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Full service amenities if you want them. Has a great sunset/beach bar. It's on older hotel that has been mostly updated. Not the tops in luxury, but almost there. Nice to have the tennis, golf, and spa on the property, but didn't have time to use. The beach is top notch white sand. Have a pool bar also that services the pool deck and the beach. If you have a car, valet service is great and complimentary. The staff is always helpful when needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanRipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Our seven-mile stretch of white-sand beach is joined by 18 new-again holes of golf, a legendary course reinvigorated by a complete Nicklaus Design renovation, scheduled to re-open in December. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing