We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Right on the Beach.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A wonderful family run hotel a nice change from the chain hotels. Very helpful and polite staff. The location is wonderful and we enjoyed a morning walk on the gorgeous beach. Enjoyed seeing the dolphins swimming just yards from the beach. Adult only pool as well as a family one.
Great take away Deli/breakfast by the lobby. There is a beach bar with very reasonable food to take away or eat in as well as a more formal restaurant. The restaurant was a little pricey for what we had, but the service was excellent. There is a restaurant at the golf club house just across the road from the lobby. We never ate there ourselves but heard good recommendations from other people. Great sunsets!! Shall return there next year as we enjoyed it so much.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and gulf. There is a grass area that children liked to play .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    498
    167
    91
    69
See reviews for
480
491
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
la verne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I recently attended this property with a business group of around 40 people. The location is tremendous! Right on the sand in Naples. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Most functions were group related so I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the variety of different restaurants on property. The food for the group sessions was very good. The beach bar was also very accommodating although it closed around 10 PM on our last night there just as we were getting started.
My room was very nicely appointed with a great walk in shower. With a refrigerator in the room and other in room amenities, I can see this as a very nice family resort.
Our group had the chance to enjoy the beach area most every day so that was a great addition.
I would love to return here on a vacation to enjoy all the other amenities but still think it was a great place for a business function.

Room Tip: It is a large property. I stayed in the main tower off the lobby and some had to walk quite a ways...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richarddbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to relax on the beach. Clean rooms, very comfortable. We had a good view of pool and gulf. Staff friendly and attentive. Close to everything. Best sunset views and morning walks on beach.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for 1 week. At first we were a bit concerned with our room #218 being so close to the parking lot. We ending up really liking our location, quiet and a quick walk to the pool and beach. We were away from the lobby which we prefer. It was Easter week so there were lots of kids. We were not exactly thrilled about that but the hotel did an amazing job having lots of activities to keep the little ones busy. We spent our time at the adult only pool and walking on the gorgeous beach! Ate lunch a few times at the grille by the pool. Pretty good pool side food!
Sunset Beach Bar is packed on Sunday night due to the music and of course the best spot to watch incredible sunsets! We spent almost every night there having cocktails and listening to music on a smaller scale. Drinks a bit overpriced.Staff was great! Cant say same for staff at HBs. We attempted to eat there but were turned away rudely due to it being "close to closing" as stated by the hostess and a server. Although we were there 30 mins prior to closing and we were sent over on the recommendation of staff at the sunset bar! We opted to eat in the downtown Naples area for dinners the rest of our stay, which we found fabulous restaurants!
A quick cab ride to 5th ave!
Our room was very clean! and kept up nicely by staff. The grounds are kept very clean and manicured. We took advantage of the fitness rooms. Small but at least able to get in a workout! Nice little market where we grabbed coffee every morning. The hotel is one in which we would definitely return. Loved it! Its a resort so of course things are not cheap.
Only downside to be aware of: They charge a $10 per day fee for internet access. and a fee for loungers on the beach. We were charged twice on our billing statement for "towels not returned from pool" Although we were very conscientious about stating our room number upon returning the towels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The beach is beautiful and the resort has a small but nice adult only pool. The room AC piping banged every few hours. Very annoying. And the view from room 438 main building overlooks a large roof which takes away from the view. The Sunset Bar is wonderful right on the beach. The Valet guys were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a really lovely hotel , Superb location , We stayed on the top floor of the Watkins Building , Brilliant views over the Sea and the lawns, Pool and the bar area so we could sit on our balcony relaxing and listen to the live music. The food in the Sunset Beach Bar was good. The small shop also made home made Milkshakes that were addictive and did a fantastic range of pastries for breakfast. I would visit again !

Room Tip: Request a sea view room , If you overlook the bar the music can be loud but not late ! Teh Watkins L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETERLEWIS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this resort the last three years for a yearly conference, and have never had a bad experience. Try to book so that you're there on a Sunday night. That's when the live band is there by the pool, playing crowd favorites from disco to Top 40 stuff. So neat to see toddlers and seniors jamming together on the dance floor! Everyone has a great time, and there's the bonus of watching the sun sink into the Gulf.

The only knock I'll give on this place is the prices. Staff is friendly and rooms are great, but $10 a day for internet access is stupid. I was very tempted to try the spa his time, but they charge 22% gratuity for services, and I couldn't justify the cost, personally.

The only other complaint I would give this time is that the adult pool was off-limits. I'd wandered up from the beach, overheated, and looking for a nice quiet spot by the grown-up pool with easy access to some cold water (and an overpriced beer once in a while). There are only two pools on the property, and someone's child had had an "accident" in the big kiddie pool the day before, which took 24 hrs to sanitize. I looked over at the "adult" pool, and it was overrun by kids and families. Was really counting on a relaxing day by the pool so that was a bummer.

Overall, a really nice place to stay but go elsewhere for snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rushchick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Enjoy a seven-mile white-sand beach plus our brand new golf course which has been completely redesigned and renovated by PGA legend Jack Nicklaus in collaboration with course architect John Sanford. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing