We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible, can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Incredible, can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

What a fabulous Inn!! We had the deluxe king with lake view room and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are very spacious and nicely appointed. Our balcony overlooked the pool and lake with an gorgeous water feature in the lake and lovely grounds. The complimentary breakfast was much more than the usual coffee and danish, very nice! The hotel is run like a bed and breakfast; the staff is friendly, helpful and welcome you with a 'family feel'! We highly recommend it and look forward to returning very soon!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteAndSylviaReyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    284
    64
    26
    18
See reviews for
288
556
37
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Checked in on Friday, the staff was wonderful. Our room was clean and spacious; in addition, we had a wonderful view and a nice comfortable bed. Rates are reasonable. We were very close to the beach, shops, waterparks and plenty of resturants to choose from. The only thing I can say was; in addition, to other comments the elevator is extremely slow and the first morning there were a little bit if a noise as if some one was moving. We didn't have breakfast here but it looked okay, we can't really complain. Last two years we stayed at the Bayfront Inn on 5th which was terrible, we (BF and I) highly recommend this hotel . We will back next year and every year after.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Looks nice at the outside and also the lobby looks great. No warm welcome from the young man who checked us in, we even had to find out ourselves which way to go. There was an older man who was very friendly to other guests. The rooms are ok, ac makes a LOTof NOISE. Bathroom is poor for what you pay for. Got a room next to the elevator which made a lot of noise. Never accept that. I didn't accept it, we have two children who have to sleep. After a complaint at the young man behind the desk we got another room, but had to pay $20 extra. The next morning there was a friendly young woman and she said that we didn't have to pay extra. Breakfast is included, but very little. No cheese or meat. This was our first time and last time..

Room Tip: No rooms next to the elevators!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was a good hotel, fairly close to the beautiful beach. The rooms (2) were nice and clean although one of the rooms did have a very damp musty smell but maybe this was due to the high humidity. Both rooms had good sized balconies and a lovely view of the lake and fountain. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were a good size. Just a little niggle - the hairdryers in both rooms were pretty poor so if you do stay here take one with you. Coffee facilities were in the rooms. The pool area was extremely pleasant with a very hot hot tub. There were a few decent restaurants in walking distance and a CVS and supermarket were virtually on the doorstep. There's many more restaurants withing a few minutes drive. Breakfast was very adequate but nothing special. The reception was very attractive and the staff were all friendly and helpful but some of the cleaning staff could have been a bit more cheerie. The glass door to the lift was a little strange as it was so highly polished you could have easily walked into the glass. All in all this was a very decent hotel the we would love to stay in again.

Room Tip: Take a hairdryer with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed at Inn at Pelican Bay over the July 4th weekend with three other couples. From the time we parked our car and entered the lobby we knew we found a great place. The staff was friendly and informative, making sure to take care of all all needs. The lobby is very inviting and overlooks a covered veranda facing a lake. Our room was ready and also inviting. We sat on our balcony and felt totally relaxed. And, the bed is extremely confortable, with great linens. In the afternoon coffee/tea and cookies is served in the lobby and a nice treat. Breakfast is better than the average continental breakfasts, with toppings for waffles, lots of fresh fruit, etc. The trolly stops at the front on the Inn, so it's easy to tour Naples.

We will definitely be back and it's added to one of our favorite places. To the staff - thanks for making our trip wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the In facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowflake711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephendorcy, General Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our Inn at Pelican Bay. July 4th was a very busy weekend for us, and I am thrilled to read that you and the other guests you were traveling with had a great expierence.
We look forward to you and your friends return soon.
Thank you again

Stephen Dorcy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

I feel at ease and welcome every time I stay at the Inn at Pelican Bay. I have stayed there numerous times while visiting Naples and would never even consider staying anywhere else. The price is competitive and the property outstanding. The elegant lobby offers huge high ceilings. Park the car and its an easy stroll into the lobby which instantly transforms me into a relaxing vacation mode. The smiling front desk staff is very helpful at providing info on restaurants, attractions and direction. The General Manager Steve is pleasant and helpful, making sure my travel needs are met. The balconies overlooking the lake have a great sunset view and relaxing lake fountain to hear. Its clean and the beds are great. I won't stay anywhere else in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRQmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel and we had a great time. We stayed in room 126 which is located on the first floor of the hotel looking over the lake and pool. It was right at the end of the hallway, which made it incredibly quiet and perfect for a morning lay in. The hotel's location is great a mile away from the beach and within walking distance of Mercato shopping center. Overall we had a great experience and will be coming back before the summer end

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsanc023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephendorcy, General Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review on your stay at our Inn at Pelican Bay.
I was so pleased to read you enjoyed your 3 day stay and will be returning to stay with us later this summer.
We pride ourselves for being "quietly in the middle of everything" and I see you took advantage of that. We also have bicycles which is a great way to get around.
Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.
Stephen Dorcy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Property: Inn at Pelican Bay
Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay
Inn At Pelican Bay Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing