We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most BEAUTIFUL places in Naples!”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the most BEAUTIFUL places in Naples!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I took a trip to Pelican Bay to make sure that this would be a nice place for my wedding that will be November 11, 2011.

I must say that this is one of the nicest places in Naples that is very reasonably priced!

The staff is friendly and they bend over backwards to help you.

It is VERY clean and neat - which is very important to me.

My guests and myself will be very excited - and I can't wait to come back in November!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awillia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    301
    71
    30
    19
See reviews for
313
598
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is a gem in the Naples area. It's 100 rooms are situated on a picturesque lake. The rooms are clean and comfortable, all with sitting areas, and the outdoor areas are nicely landscaped with Florida palms and other native plants. We enjoyed our room's balcony day and night. There is a small bar that is tended Tuesday through Saturday. Wine, beer and soft drinks are available as self serve in the bar area on Sunday and Monday nights.

Staff was very friendly and helpful on both of our visits.

The hotel is a short drive from the Sanibel-Captiva area and other fun day trips.

I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay. Parking is free as is internet access.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTampaBay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is located in North Naples and gives fantastic value and location for the money.
It is a lovely, clean 'boutique' hotel a very short distance from the Gulf of Mexico (Vanderbilt Beach)..(you could easily bike ride to beach). I have stayed at this hotel many, many times while shopping for real estate in Naples. I have been vacationing in Naples for 25 years and know the area/accommodations very well. I have stayed at the very pricey Ritz Carlton on the Beach and of course nothing beats the Ritz but this little boutique hotel is a real gem! Buffet-style breakfast is served just off the lobby every morning as well as mid-day coffee/tea/cookies...which is very welcome after a day shopping or at the beach!~ The manager is excellent and all front desk staff always ready to help.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the pool provide the best view - don't book a room beside the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

What a fabulous Inn!! We had the deluxe king with lake view room and couldn't have been happier. The rooms are very spacious and nicely appointed. Our balcony overlooked the pool and lake with an gorgeous water feature in the lake and lovely grounds. The complimentary breakfast was much more than the usual coffee and danish, very nice! The hotel is run like a bed and breakfast; the staff is friendly, helpful and welcome you with a 'family feel'! We highly recommend it and look forward to returning very soon!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteAndSylviaReyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Checked in on Friday, the staff was wonderful. Our room was clean and spacious; in addition, we had a wonderful view and a nice comfortable bed. Rates are reasonable. We were very close to the beach, shops, waterparks and plenty of resturants to choose from. The only thing I can say was; in addition, to other comments the elevator is extremely slow and the first morning there were a little bit if a noise as if some one was moving. We didn't have breakfast here but it looked okay, we can't really complain. Last two years we stayed at the Bayfront Inn on 5th which was terrible, we (BF and I) highly recommend this hotel . We will back next year and every year after.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Looks nice at the outside and also the lobby looks great. No warm welcome from the young man who checked us in, we even had to find out ourselves which way to go. There was an older man who was very friendly to other guests. The rooms are ok, ac makes a LOTof NOISE. Bathroom is poor for what you pay for. Got a room next to the elevator which made a lot of noise. Never accept that. I didn't accept it, we have two children who have to sleep. After a complaint at the young man behind the desk we got another room, but had to pay $20 extra. The next morning there was a friendly young woman and she said that we didn't have to pay extra. Breakfast is included, but very little. No cheese or meat. This was our first time and last time..

Room Tip: No rooms next to the elevators!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was a good hotel, fairly close to the beautiful beach. The rooms (2) were nice and clean although one of the rooms did have a very damp musty smell but maybe this was due to the high humidity. Both rooms had good sized balconies and a lovely view of the lake and fountain. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were a good size. Just a little niggle - the hairdryers in both rooms were pretty poor so if you do stay here take one with you. Coffee facilities were in the rooms. The pool area was extremely pleasant with a very hot hot tub. There were a few decent restaurants in walking distance and a CVS and supermarket were virtually on the doorstep. There's many more restaurants withing a few minutes drive. Breakfast was very adequate but nothing special. The reception was very attractive and the staff were all friendly and helpful but some of the cleaning staff could have been a bit more cheerie. The glass door to the lift was a little strange as it was so highly polished you could have easily walked into the glass. All in all this was a very decent hotel the we would love to stay in again.

Room Tip: Take a hairdryer with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FizzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,585 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,453 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
876 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Property: Inn at Pelican Bay
Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay
Inn At Pelican Bay Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing