We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

It's a nice hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed, though some refurbishment would be welcomed. The bathroom is standard, nothing special but amenities from Bath and Body Works are a touch that makes a difference. Complimentary breakfast was above average, waffles included, making it a good start for the day.
The beach is about a mile away (Vanderbilt beach is very nice indeed) and downtown Naples 7 miles to the South, making it a convenient place to stay in case of sightseeing (Sanibel, Fort Myers, Marco Island, etc).
I think this hotel has a lot of potential.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Royalcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    307
    73
    30
    20
See reviews for
326
601
42
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I love the rooms facing the water.
The service is friendly, management is great (esp Fred) and housekeeping is detail oriented. The pool and hot tub are lovely during the pm.
Computer center is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Excellent place to stay. Convenient to restaurants and the beach. Will need a car or taxi service to 5th avenue and 3rd street. Nice pool area and they have bikes to rent. You can go to beach and rent chairs and umbrellas and charge to room .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Nice location, breakfast included, lovely rooms. Unfortunately when we called the front desk for a taxi to the airport they quoted $108 one way. We called the taxi service ourself and got it for their flat rate of $60. That was a huge price difference and makes you wonder what they are doing. Even though the location is not right on the beach, its about a mile down, with nice walking to the beach. There was Naples Cyclery across the street and I rented a bike, basket,helmut and lock for $30 for the weekend. We rode all over and to the beach entrance. It was a great break from the Chicago weather!

Room Tip: Rooms with a lake view are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I've been staying at this lovely little hotel, both on solo business travel and with my husband for the past few years. It is wonderful!!! So much more than you'd expect in this price range ........... very near the beach, the Ritz Carlton, and our favorite ON THE BEACH restaurant, the Turtle Club.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth it -- not much more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCraig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The warm, blue sky, the lovely private balcony overlooking the pool and lush plantings were all we needed as we returned to the Inn. We were greeted as old friends by Michael at Reception, and each one of the many staff seemed ready to make our visit special. The Inn boasts a location that can have you at the beach or out for lunch in just minutes. A wonderful complimentary array of breakfast treats and superb coffee starts each day. You can do as much or as little as you want at the Inn, and we recommend it for all who are lucky to have time to spend in Naples.

Neil and Liz Kelley

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I made reservations for a stay that same night. Within an hour I discovered I could not travel as expected. I called to cancel the reservation, for that night, made that day, and was told the policy if 48 hour notification is reqwuired. I was given no refund. I even offered to take a credit for later use and they refused. Never never never will I stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Really M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,602 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,539 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Property: Inn at Pelican Bay
Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay
Inn At Pelican Bay Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing