We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service / tranquility”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed in this beautiful location one night and found it on a random search passing by Naples on the way back to Miami Beach from our vacations in July.
We were truly surprised by exceptional five star service (special thank you to concierge Ms Vanina who took care of us in truly exceptional manner), beautiful and comfortable rooms, nice tranquil location close to quiet beach (you can see turtles there !!!) - pretty much all we needed to rest and enjoy ourselves.
We truly recommend this place for couples getaways looking for tranquility. The hotel looks like a very nice spot for business receptions or small weddings too - with very nice patio overlooking small lake.
Complementary breakfast exceeded our expectations - with variety of choices (buffet style - including freshly made waffles !!!!!) - we will be back !!! Agata & Miguel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MiamiSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding Vanina. We cherish and appreciate her hard work. We are honored you chose to stay with us and so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Pelican Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We went for a romantic getaway and we found it at the Inn at Pelican Bay! Awesomely remodeled for an upscale feel. Would recommend to anyone wanting a westcoast vacation. Just one mile from the beach, great continental breakfast, and gorgeous views of the lake from your private balcony.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. It is a priority to assure guests have a home away from home experience when staying with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This return visit was one of the best. We received a warm welcome, and our room, on the pool side, was lovely. The Inn is walking distance to a new cinema and a nice Italian restaurant. We enjoyed the beach as it was peaceful at this time of year. The Inn is a special place in Naples.



  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope you continue to make us your number one Naples destination. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel! We had a lovely short weekend stay but definitely coming back! The staff is great, very helpful and always a smile! We really felt like we where home! The breakfast was delicious, and the pool too! And the people staying at the hotel was great, we even met new friends! See you very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga2734227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for your great review and for choosing us as your home away from home!!! We hope to see you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I Spent the weekend with my wife. We had a great time. The staff was friendly and outgoing, the room was modern, clean and comfortable, the pool and Jacuzzi were wonderful.
Will highly recommend the Inn at Pelican Bay.

Room Tip: Choose a Lake side view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks so much for choosing us for your weekend getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

They say first impressions are what stays with you. As soon as we walked in the atmosphere was friendly. The front desk really set the tone. We arrived early and asked if our room was ready,even though check in was a few hours away. We were told it was not ready but they would upgrade us to a larger room for the same rate. We gladly accepted.
During the several days we spent there we would ask the front desk staff for directions to local attractions and unlike some places, they knew about the places and provided a map as well. They also recommended some eating establishments, which turned out to be places I would return to
Can't say enough about the staff. Room was spotless and attended to each day. Seeing how I am a food lover the continental breakfast was so good, we didn't have to leave the Inn for that meal.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cabanna room. Large and easy access to pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We look forward to your return!!! Every team member takes great pride of providing genuine hospitality. We are so glad you thought so too!!! Come back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifully appointed rooms, serene views, excellent and personalized service.
Great for couples as well as families. Beach and upscale shopping very close to the hotel. Plenty of dining choices!
We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning soon! This hotel knows what it means to give their guests a real vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suztopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We never get tired of hearing about our wonderful hotel and service!!! We hope to see you in Naples again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £118 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay
Inn At Pelican Bay Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing