We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Inn at Pelican Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Pelican Bay
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We just celebrated our 35th anniversary and were looking for a special place to enjoy the beaches of Naples. On a whim and through the great reviews we read, we selected the Inn at Pelican Bay.
We could not have been happier. We entered a lobby that would rival many of the five star hotels we have stayed in throughout the country.
The service provided by all of the people was outstanding. Vanderbilt beach is a pleasant walk from the hotel. Coffee from the balcony in the morning and evening along with breakfast poolside was perfect. The selection for breakfast included waffles cereal fresh fruit juice coffee baked goods. The presentation was spread throughout the lobby and the seating around the pool was plentiful. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nitlion606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Congratulations on your recent anniversary and we are so happy you selected our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. Thanks for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

To begin- this is an attractive hotel, on a level with an upscale Hampton Inn. Good location, nicely appointed, clean and quiet. Most of the employees are very friendly and helpful (although one white haired desk clerk was rude and unpleasant). The breakfast offering is at best ordinary. Standard continental fare that is not particularly well-organized, and the dining area is too small. Not very impressive.

My warning relates to the pricing system and the automatic inclusion of resort fees. $12.50 per person is added to the rate you find advertised on the internet (no kidding - read the fine print). When asked the employees explained that the extra fee pays for the services they provide (i.e. parking in the open surrounding lot, access to the pool, breakfast, wi-fi, fitness center, etc.). Really? I thought all of these customary items were included. Apparently not.

Now, while I don't mind paying for extra services, I do mind when part of the room rate is broken off and labeled something else, so as to distort the actual price. What next: will we be paying extra for pillows - blankets - access to the bathroom?). Even Holiday Inn Express provides these services without additional charge.

Interestingly the local government taxes the resort fee considering it to be part of the room rate. Apparently they agree that this is a devious ploy to aggressively market on travel sites and avoid OTA fees (are you listening Expedia?).

Beware before you buy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephendorcy, General Manager at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Good morning,

First I would like to Thank you for choosing the Inn at Pelican Bay for your trip to Naples however I was disappointed to read of the problems you encountered.
I tried to contact you on your cell phone moments after you had departed to address any issues you had but unfortunately we where not able to connect. If you like I am always available on my cell phone which is the number I left on your voice mail.
I will certainly address the items you mentioned with our staff.
We would love to have you give our hotel another opportunity.
Best Regards
Steve Dorcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a five star in almost everyway but internet. This place is great for a weekend stay... not business. The internet, though free, will make your want to throw your electronic out the window. VERY slow. Perfect for weekends....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoondoggynFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for choosing us for your getaway weekend!!! Come back to stay with us again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from Inn at Pelican bay to which my family (4 Adults 3 children - 12 11 4) two rooms with balcony on 2nd floor with lovely views of pool and lake. We stayed for 14 nights and travel around the area. This hotel is a great base location to stay at, we visited Marco Island, Sanibel, Captiva, Fort Myres, a couple of state parks, corkscrew swamp and lots of different beaches. The hotel is also a five minute walk to Mercato with a cinema (which we visited twice) bars,restaurants and shops.

The rooms were well maintained with lovely bedding, the breakfast was excellent with food including waffles, bagels, English muffins, cereal, fruit, donuts and lots more too many to mention!!

Pool was ideal for our 4 year old not too deep and the 2 older children also loved it and the hot tub was superb.

Staff great, reception area lovely with seating area and bar, car park large and never had any problems parking. CVS, Publix, Walgreen a minutes walk away.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Naples area - 5* plus!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLOUISELAUREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your families great experience with us. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed Naples and especially our hotel for your holiday. Please come back to stay with us when you are in Naples again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We went on a weekend getaway 8/8-810 we had a great time!
The hotel is clean, room was nice ours overlooked the lake and pool on the 5th floor.
Bed was comfortable. Location of the hotel was great. hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was ok. Cold Ice water was nice in the lobby.

Room Tip: high floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliezep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for choosing us for your local vacation and for your review. We look forward to your next getaway with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The service and accommodations are outstanding. The Hotel Rooms are outstanding and the grounds impeccably kept. In the best location of Naples and the best beach Vanderbilt Beach .....you can relax and recharge and enjoy the best accommodations for a fraction of the cost of a Five Star Hotel. Truly Great Hotel ..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks you for taking the time to share your outstanding experience!!! We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I first stayed at Inn in Pelican Bay 11 years ago and loved it then. Now nearing the end of our second stay we still love it. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, the staff are without exception friendly and helpful. There is nothing we can fault. Taking the complimentary breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool and the beautiful lake is a delight. We only wish we could visit more often, but it's a long way from home (London, England). But we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NRO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D, Director of Sales at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

WOW!!! What a great review!!! Thanks so much and we are so happy we are your number one choice when you stay in Naples!!! Please come back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,714 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,663 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
941 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pelican Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pelican Bay

Address: 800 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108-6725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £139 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Pelican Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Pelican Bay hotel provides daily schedule transportation to Vanderbilt Beach. Guests will also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast served lakeside as well as free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. You can relax in the outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. This Naples hotel also offers on-site bicycle rentals and spacious guest rooms with safes, mini refrigerators, and work desk. Enjoy an ideal location within blocks of Naples Beach, Waterside shops, and the Mercato as well as only minutes away from award-winning golf courses. In addition, the Inn at Pelican Bay hotel hosts world-class wedding ceremonies and receptions held lakeside or at Pelican Bay's facilities right across the lake from us. It is the perfect spot for a business trip, romantic getaway, or an unforgettable family vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Pelican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pelican Bay Hotel Naples
Hotel At Pelican Bay
At Pelican Bay Naples
Inn Pelican Bay
Inn At Pelican Bay Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing