We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean, older version, great location”
Review of Courtyard Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Naples
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Clearwater, FL
Level 6 Contributor
881 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean, older version, great location”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

It is minutes from the beach and all these great downtown restaurants. Super staff, our room clean as you expect a Marriott property to be. It isn't the new Courtyard we see around the country but the room rate was $139 in March-April? This is season in Florida and this is Naples. Not bad. And the omelet cook this morning hit it out of the park.

Room Tip: Be nice. Ask. If the shoe was on the other foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    122
    60
    30
    14
See reviews for
104
136
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boynton beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2011

room was large service great manager helpful carol at front desk the best steve toback

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard Naples whilst visiting family who live nearby. The staff could not have been more accomodating and so helpful and friendly.
Not only is this hotel perfectly situated for visiting my parents! but also so convenient for the Mall, beautifull beaches and fabulous restaurants that Naples has to offer. Clean rooms, comfy beds, tasty breakfast and super lovely staff - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We have always stayed at Courtyard by Marriott .We were very unhappy with the second stay at "Courtyard by Marriott in Naples. There was a very strong odor and musty and moldy smell which permiated the room . We asked about it and they said they would spray it .It did not seem to alleviate any of the smells.
We are Marriott reward owners and do not usually have any complaints with this hotel chain . We will certainly think twice about staying there again. Thank You , Carol and John - Concord , MA

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolAnn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Rooms need to be updated -- carpeting is stale and dated in the hallways and the rooms. Lighting is horrible -- just try to put on makeup without looking like an overdone freak! Beds should be upgraded as should the pillows. Breakfast is good but mainly because it was free -- included as a "thank you" for being Marriott Rewards members -- not sure how much it would have been. Waitress was friendliest person on the staff and very efficient. Make sure you ask for a refrigerator as our first room didn't have one -- this should be a given in any hotel that isn't a Super Eight! We didn't have any access to the outside (really, in Florida, no balcony?) and again, the lighting was so poor we could have been anywhere and it could have been any time of day -- we couldn't tell. Move on and find a hotel that tries harder than this one!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights in February. The room and halls were clean all four nights. The bathroom was small...only one sink with little space around the sink. The toilet and shower were in a separate room. We asked for a feather free room and extra pillows and they were present in the room when we checked in! We did not eat breakfast here or use the pool so can't comment on those amenities. The location is good and we walked each day in the area--the beach was a leisure 30-45 minute walk. The staff was friendly and engaging. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2011

the attention from all staff is excelent , the location is very good close to the beach, mall restaurant, rooms very clean,

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benito15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Inn of Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
488 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Naples

Property: Courtyard Naples
Address: 3250 US 41 North, Naples, FL 34103
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Family Hotel in Naples
#27 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its' a new stay at one of the most inviting, newly renovated hotels in Naples, FL, the Courtyard by Marriott. Beautiful beaches, fantastic golf courses, specialty shopping, and a vibrant cultural scene make Naples a wonderful world of its own. Close to Naples' pristine beaches, the Courtyard offers easy access to a variety of attractions. For the business traveler, this hotel offers spacious rooms smartly appointed with full-size work desks, complimentary high-speed Internet, flat-screen TVs and in-room coffee service. Nature lovers will appreciate the short driving distance to the Everglades, the Naples Zoo, and many sanctuaries and preserves. For the shoppers who can't resist the urge to splurge, you will love Naples' unique boutiques, intriguing shops and grand shopping centers. Whether you visit Naples for business or pleasure, be sure to choose Courtyard Naples, the finest of hotels in Naples, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Marriott
Naples Courtyard
Courtyard Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing