We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
88
62
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
62
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin cityflight pathbeach chairsmillion dollar housesthrough rcitop floorlovely view of the baypool areafirst floorcoffee filterssecond bedroomwonderful holidaywithin walking distancetea bagsscreened porchliving roompool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I have been to this resort for the last 6 or so years with my family. Condo's are very clean and have everything you need from all utensils to microwave, cooker, fridge freezer and even a washer and dryer. Main bedroom has a queen size bed, 2nd bedroom has twin beds and a comfortable sofa bed in the living room. Great views from living room.

Views from the pool are absolutely stunning. You may even be lucky enough to see dolphins out in the bay as you are sunbathing. Tika bar is well stocked if a little pricey and all the staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. You can book out free bikes, dvd's, games, beach chairs, fishing gear etc.

The pier is lovely and you will definately see some wild dolphins and other wildlife from there. Coastland mall is close by as well as waterside shops and Naples Zoo. If you get chance go to see a high school american football game. We couldnt get to see the local Naples Eagles but managed to see Barron Collier Cougars and had a fab night, even if i didnt understand the rules.

Lots of nice diners close by but head up to 5th Avenue if u want something special. If those of you over the age of 21 fancy a bit of local nightlife then the only thing we have found is on Friday and Saturday at 10.30pm ish, Yabba's bar and grill (which is on 5th Avenue) clear the restaurant and have a DJ and disco.

My family are due to go back in a few weeks time while me and my bf and going to try Mexico this year. I'm sure we'll have a great time in Mexico but must admit I am going to miss Charter Club.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tiptop321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Rented through timeshare. Great location on the bay, only a couple of blocks from the posh shops of 3rd and 5th and an easy bike ride to the beach. Lush grounds in the back of the condos, short walk to the pool. Adjacent on one side to a marina and the other side to a park/boat ramp area. Hwy 41 is a couple of blocks away & has all of the restaurants, grocery stores, Wal Mart, etc.

Looks like this used to be an apartment complex the way it is set up. Only con is there is only parallel parking in front of the rooms. One lane & one parking lane. Tiered steps from parking to the 1st floor units. Fortunately we were on the 1st floor b/c there are no elevators for 2nd or 3rd floors! There is "regular" parking at the end of the complex if you're not a parallel parker (like me).

Units extremely clean and roomy- we had 2 adults and 2 kids. King in master with ample closets/drawers and cramped bath (no room for 2 at a time). 2nd bedroom with 2 twins and regular size closet and bath. B/c of the setup, the spare bath is actually roomier than the master! Apt size washer/dryer worked well. Bar area stocked with sink, glasses, etc. Kitchen nice size & includes seated bar. Kitchen table seated 6.

Pool never overcrowded b/c there is so much to do around there, everyone seemed to be away most of the time. Not a huge pool but large enough. Didn't get anything at the tiki hut, but it seemed nice even though a bit pricey. ($10 for burger plate)

Enjoyed the free dvds in the office. Didn't use the complimentary fishing equipment, beach chairs or coolers but they looked nice. The bikes were WONDERFUL-new, nice & helmets were very clean. The biking there is incredible b/c you are so close to Tin City and the 3rd and 5th shops. We biked to the city pier and walked around & it was wonderful! (perfect spot for sunsets- BTW) The free bikes save a lot of $.

WARNING- all beaches cost $. We thought we found a free parking space at one beach & got a $30 parking ticket. Just b/c there isn't a meter doesn't mean it's free.

Took day trip to Sanibel Island for shelling, another day to Everglades City for alligator spotting, and the Naples Zoo another day.

Was afraid not being 'on the beach' was going to be a bummer but it wasn't at all. Being in this neighborhood area was incredibly quiet and relaxing. The manors/mansions along the Gulf were breathtaking. It reminded us of Beverly Hills on the beach. We'll be back to Naples!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank floridarolltide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I've been an owner at The Charter Club since 1984. It is an amazing place with some flaws. Overall your experience will be wonderful. It is NOT the place for rowdy kids. It is the place if your looking to have a nice spot at the pool and relax for a week. It's close to everything and Olde Naples is the place to be, still has that feel of what Naples was like until the past 20 years. The resort is older and doesn't have a gym on site. BUT it does have wonderful units that have full kitchens, two full baths, master bed room, guest room w/ two beds and a hida-a-way sleeping couch. Start your day off by walking on the beach, go to breakfast at Jane's on 3rd OR Cove Inn, poolside until 2, shopping after that then an awesome dinner at about 100 places in town! That describes your perfect day in paradise. Staff will help with whatever you need.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diananaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

it was as good as we had hoped.
thought we would book for its location but got even more.
you can walk to 5th and 3rd for great restaurants,which is rare in USA.
Staff ever so helpful and facilities first class.
Beach and Pier are 1000 metres away and the sea is beautiful
great place to stay for all the right reasons

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freddiejunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We have visited the Charter Club two years in a row and were not disappointed. While the decor is slightly worn, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful. The boat trip watching the dolphins was lots of fun. We enjoyed the sunsets on the ocean which was a short drive.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springweather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews