We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The resort property is lovely. The 2 bedroom condo was well equipped, extremely clean and convenient to the area. We enjoyed early morning coffee and evening cocktails on the lanai watching the goings on in the adjacent park and boat landing. I would recommend a lower floor if climbing stairs is tough since there are no elevators. All in all, I would go back. it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bofusPinehurst_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went to Naples to celebrate my husband's birthday. The resort is in a wonderful location right on the bay and close to restaurants. The condo is large and nicely furnished. The screened porch is great for relaxing and enjoying the views of the bay. We were in one of the end buildings, but we had a view of the bay. I think some of the units must only have a view of trees. There are many free amenities, and I did enjoy using the free bicycle.

There are some negatives. We were on the second floor, and there are a lot of steps to climb with your luggage. The bathroom in the master bedroom is rather small and could use some updating. They list free internet on the amenities and in the book in the condo, but it is $10 a day if you are not an owner. We pay a small weekly fee at our timeshare, but I felt that was excessive. We decided it wouldn't spoil our stay and went to Starbucks for a break in the afternoon.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Batmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is very nice, very well located and the staff is friendly.
They have bikes you can use without any costs and also board games and movies to borrow.

The bad, there´s no free internet, and we are in 2013... Also, if you´re traveling with a baby or child take your crib because they don´t have any. Also, the hotel has no ramps for disable.
Overall it´s a good option, but would be much better with a little tweak from the owners.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit, although we hope that this has not marred your stay or will deter you from visiting us again in the future. Until then we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent a week in August at this resort! We love it! We enjoyed every minute! My husband did not want to leave Naples! He is dreaming of moving there! The sunsets are amazing! The Beach, the Pier, the dolphins, the long trips on the bikes (free from the Resort), 5th Avenue .... The resort was very clean, well maintained, friendly. Noisy? No noise ever bothered us! We will definitely be back!

Cristina

Room Tip: With the view of the BAY! Higher floors!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and 2 children and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The apartment we stayed in had a lovely view over Naples Bay, was large and very nicely decorated and maintained; comfortable lounge, nice dining area, well equipped kitchen and nice bedrooms, all spotlessly clean.
The property has a small pool, a jacuzzi and a terrace on which are sunloungers and tables/chairs. They were also nice and very quiet. The location is fantastic - overlooking Naples bay at the end nr. the swimming pool but just one mile from the Gulf of Mexico beaches (which were stunning) and Naples pier and very definitely at (in my opinion) the best end of Naples. Only thing to be aware of is that the property seems to be on the flight path for a small airport a mile or so away, so small aircraft and executive jets do pass quite close overhead. It actually wasn't an issue for us, but it does mean that the place is not completely quiet.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and willing to chat. It was really nice to be able to borrow bikes (for free) and especially chairs, umbrellas and even body boards for the beach - this made our days on the beach really comfortable.

I'd definitely go back both to Naples and to the Charter Club resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_No
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have stayed at the Charter Club four times now and its one of the places that is just wonderful to keep coming back to .. The location is fantastic , its 5 mins by car to the beach which is a m a z i n g .. its a couple of minutes walk to fantastic restaurants like The Dock and Riverwalk , 5th Avenue is ten minute walk away and Tin City is right there too . The apartment has just been re-furbished and is ever so well appointed , its very comfortable and you feel right at home .. it has a great kitchen , comfy lounge with a cable plasma tv , a fantastic master bedroom with an en suite and a tv and a great second bedroom where our son slept also en suite and with his own tv too ..We had Apartment 1B which had great views over the bay and the rest of the grounds which immaculate .. The Charter Club has a nice pool which is great to cool off in after a morning jog ! There is a Tiki bar near the pool too , plenty of chairs to enable a little bit of early morning sun or all day if you so desire .. The CC also offers free bicycles which we used everyday , free chairs and beach towels and the staff were fantastic too , nothing was too much trouble .. Mary , Shelia and Oreo were very helpful and helped organise other activities like boat rides and restaurant recommendations etc etc .. What can I add other than we will definitely be back next summer !

Room Tip: Ask for Apt 1/2/3 either B or C which have lovely views of the bay ..
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maikaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad to read that you have chosen to come back to our resort! It is vital to us to ensure that our guests can enjoy their stays in a hospitable atmosphere and we are pleased that you consider location and standard of accommodation to be suitable to your requirements. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent a week here - beautiful location, very clean and spacious apartments and beach nearby. Good location for exploring. Pool clean but very small. Staff very friendly. Only niggle - very noisy through the night and in the morning. Lights on until early hours, refuse/recycling vans and traffic at the front of the apartments and loud grass cutting machines and boat loading at the other side from very early in the morning (6-630 ish). Other than that we thought it was wonderful - beautiful run to the beach, bikes complimentary and near restaurants/shops.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues choose a lower level room as there are a lot of steps.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#13 of 59 in Naples
729 reviews
Old Naples
The Escalante
The Escalante
#30 of 59 in Naples
224 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#18 of 59 in Naples
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
#31 of 59 in Naples
830 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,214 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay

Address: 1000 10th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-8211
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £104 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Old Naples, Charter Club Of Naples Bay gives you the best of secluded relaxation, alongside exciting activities and entertainment. Stroll along Naples seven miles of sugar-white sand beaches. Enjoy the area’s array of restaurants, galleries, boutiques and shops. Experience the area’s championship golf courses, tennis courts, boating and deep-sea fishing. The 33-unit Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay, on the southwestern coast of Florida, is comprised of 11 three-story buildings overlooking beautiful Naples Bay and sits on the premier corner of Tenth Avenue South and Tenth Street South.This non-smoking resort's two-bedroom/two-bath condos sleep six and have views of Naples Bay, which guests can enjoy from their 30-foot screened lanais. They are designed with high-quality furnishings, TVs and DVD players. The condos provide 1,240 sq. ft. of living space, with living and dining areas, fully-equipped kitchens, wet bars, separate bedrooms and washers/dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Charter Club Resort of Naples Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Hotel Naples
Charter Hotel Naples Bay
Charter Club Resort On Naples
Charter Club Resort Of Naples Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing